Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 91 reviews
on May 8, 2014
Caveat: only buy this shoe from a place with an easy return policy...

Your shoe/sneaker size is irrelevant in the world of the Lunargrand! I am fairly a consistent 10.5 Cole Haan Air Dress shoe in the past and 11 Nike running sneakers. So like all of you, I listened to most of the reviews that they run big. I wore Cole Haan Air Perkins oxfords which lasted 8 years with almost no signs of wear, so I believe they are worth every penny and save your back.
I made an educated guess that size 10 would only be a half size down from the dress shoe size to compensate for running large. Ordered my first pair Camello/Chambray (awesome). Tried them on with dress socks and sure enough, plenty of room. If I didn't know I would have guessed they were 11. However, the toe box is narrower than normal. Wore them for a day in the field and started off very nice, except narrow. Then because they are leather, your feet swell a little and the get tighter. So for my next pair, I ordered a 10.5 to see if my feet swelling would be compensted by the half size bigger. Tried on the 10.5, definitely comfortable and the narrowness of the toe box was much better. Here's the problem with going to your regular dress shoe size: the extra room and comfort will quickly be ruined by all of the extra creasing on the top of the shoe. Long story short, I decided to keep .5 size down from normal dress shoe and assume the fact that they will break in and stretch out a little with use. The half size down allows your foot to fill out the shoe more and deters creasing. Still comfortable and keeps your investment looking nice. Creases will drive you crazy if you don't size down. Trying to figure out the size in general will drive you crazy... but I still love them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2014
If you're looking for a replacement to a dress shoe, be aware that these RUN SMALL compared to the fit of a traditional dress shoe fit (i.e Alden, Wolverine, Red Wing, Allen Edmonds, etc...). I bought the size I am used to wearing in all of these brands (8.5) and not only were they about 1/2-1 full size too small but they were also very narrow as well. That said, I was impressed with the shoes construction and looking forward to receiving the right size in the mail. I am an events professional and think these are perfect for a job that requires you to be in your feet all day and still present yourself in a dressy manner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2015
I bought these for days when I need to be on my feet all day, teaching workshops or standing. They are very comfortable, but I noticed that I had a lot of foot pain afterwards, in my arch and heel. It went away when I stopped wearing them for a week or so. Eventually I got some Superfeet inserts and they are fine now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2014
This is my 3rd pair, in different color combinations. Light weight comfortable cushion, feels like wearing slippers or running shoes.
Multiple complements from many observers who notice splash of color. I didn't want to buy these at high original price, but at a little over $100, they are a bargain. You can wear these anywhere....casual or formal, long walks, etc.
Great combination of style and comfort.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2014
I appreciate nice shoes especially when they are functional. If you want a nice looking shoe for business to casual attire this is the shoe. I've been looking at the concept for years and glad I finally took the step and purchased them. I bought these intentionally for a work conference, when I knew I would be on my feet for long hours and these proved themselves worth the investment. I now wear them on a daily basis to work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2016
Excellent and stylish shoe that can be dressed up or down. Comfort is exceptional with the lunarlon outsole. Must take care of the leather though and by using the appropriate conditioner. All in all, i'd definitely buy another.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2015
I have a few pair of the LunarGrand, and love them. They have the look of a dress shoe & feel like you're wearing running shoes. This particular color/ material however seems very cheap. They seem more like plastic than leather. Also, the color is a bit different than pictured- it has an olive green tint to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2015
These shoes are very stylish and comfortable! I own another pair in the camello-chambray color. I love the color combination of these also! Will definitely suggest these to my friends.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
A great shoe, overall. But these weren't quite true to size. I usually wear a 11.5, but these 11.5s were very large. I'd probably be around a 10.5 for this shoe.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2014
its a great shoe! but ive been reading here that it fits a size bigger but no, get your true size. i was able to do an exchange and amazons customer service is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i exchanged for a size 12 and it fits PERF! i love it too. i love it i love it i love it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here