Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning britboxlaunch britboxlaunch britboxlaunch  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 705 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 971 reviews
on May 11, 2016
This is my second Shark Steamer. The other one lasted for 5 years so I can't complain. Would have given this 5 stars, but I ordered the model with accessories, which should have included the Triangular Mop Head. My box only contained the rectangular one. Not sure what model I got. Works well to really clean my ceramic tile. And with 3 dogs it will get used regularly. Just wish I got what I asked for!

6/4/16 UPDATE: I am updating my Review from 4 starts to 5. Originally my steamer did not arrive with the Triangle Mop head and Pad. I was pleasantly surprised when a Shark rep. saw my review and offered to send me the parts that were missing. I am happy to report after sending my contact info my accessories arrived. Thank you SHARK!! I appreciate you making things right and would like to say your wonderful customer service is refreshing!
22 comments| 74 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2017
This is my 4th Shark mop and I have to say something has changed. For some reason this can't keep a continual flow of steam going. It will get going then suddenly start to gurgle and the steam will stop. I typically have to wait 5 minutes or so for team to resume. My last one did the same thing after a while so I ordered a new one but the new one is the same. I have a Bissell and prefer that one much more now.
44 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2015
I love my Shark. It makes floor washing a breeze. I have a big kitchen floor and I have physical problems so the Shark has made floor washing much easier. It isn't good at removing difficult, stuck-on things, but it cleans the general dirt fast and easy. I've always used hot water to wash my floors, but this is one step better. I bought extra pads so I can wash more than one or two at a time. It is easy to operate. ..easy to fill with water and to pour it out...easy to learn the system...not much to it. I put nice large hooks on the garage wall and there it hangs close to my back door.
I don't have to pour out buckets of water and make a mess. I don't have to wait for water to fill the buckets either. My floor washing is now faster and easier. My back no longer hurts when I wash the kitchen floor. One more thing....it isn't really heavy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2017
I don't know how I survived without this thing before now, seriously. Two of my aunts had one and I knew I had to get one after seeing it in use.
Coupled with my Hoover FloorMate Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40160PC, my floors have never been cleaner, and with doing animal rescue, that's saying a *LOT*!

This thing is lightweight, heats SUPER fast, and steams like crazy. There's a rougher side to the pad and a smoother side, and I've used the smooth side to steam *my kitchen counters*. A friend bought one on my recommendation and uses it on her laminate floor and can't speak highly enough of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2016
I am OBSESSED!! I absolutely love Shark products and this was perfect! I had recently started doing away with chemicals in my house as much as possible and this made it so easy. Not only does it clean with no chemicals, it pretty much dries instantly. It's perfect for any household and couldn't be happier.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2016
I was hesitant to buy after reading some reviews, but I'm glad I didn't. Works great, convenient and so easy. Only complaint would be that o wish it had a longer cord. But that is a minor inconvenience. I have dogs, kids and a husband and this is great for quick and easy clean ups. Invest in an extra microfiber pad if you have a family and will use it frequently. Then one goes in the wash and you always have another available.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2017
after just ONE month the mop portion on the bottom ended up with a busted screw and no the mop is useless! This is the 3rd Shark mop I have had and each time they seem to break more quickly~
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2017
Broke after 3 months. Shark should leave the steamers to Bissell. They do make good vacuum cleaners though. I wouldn't purchase this product.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2015
This mop actually makes me like cleaning. It heats up quickly and you can start steaming your floors immediately! You can see an instant different. It cleans up water spots and stains so nicely. I like that you can flip the mop of either side to use for different areas. This came with two attachments, one that is the rectangular and another that is a triangle, designed for corners and stairs. The water compartment holds enough for me to clean my whole house! I use distill water only. The mop cloth is easy to remove and you can wash them regularly. I have washed mine multiple times, and it is permanently left with dirt stains though. That's the only part that I don't like but I'm not sure if that has been an issue for anyone else. I have washed it with bleach also. I hope they sell replacement mop clothes because I am thinking about trying to replace them soon.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2017
worked for a week and hose for water poped of and now its usless
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 263 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here