Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide $34.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  All-new Echo Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on January 22, 2016
Working with Foscam to return. Daytime looks great. Night time there is a problem with the lens reflecting against the outer glass, so all you see is circles in the picture. Hopefully, it will be better when I get a new one from Foscam. Take a look at the wires before you buy. Because of the number of wires and size of connectors, you can't pass them through a wall to hide them. Unless you drill a 2" hole.
review image review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 10, 2011
I live in South East Houston. 24 miles from the Houston antennas in Missouri City, 76 miles from the Beaumont Fox station in Vidor.

My intent was to point the antenna at Beaumont and pick up the Cowboys games that are blacked out of the Houston TV market. I pointed the antenna at the exact coordinates specified on TVFool.com. It was jittery but OK at night, but when the sun was out the signal was completely lost. The next closest station is 80 miles away in the same direction and the antenna could never pick it up.

I was surprised that even though the antenna was pointed away from the Houston stations, it picked up several very well. It seems like a good antenna for local channels, but nowhere near the 125 mile range they claim.

Warning though, it is made of cheap looking plastic, and it did not come with mounting hardware. I had to buy a J pole, and the instructions did not tell you to ground the antenna. NEVER INSTALL AN OUTDOOR ANTENNA WITHOUT GROUNDING IT! (Unless you like lightning striking your house.)
33 comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 20, 2011
I was getting spotty coverage and constantly had to adjust my old silver Phillips indoor antenna. I searched and found a website that showed the path that the signals for local TV stations needed to travel in order to reach my house. I was lucky to find that they were all more or less in the same vicinity. So, I decided on this model, had no problem with Amazon, seller, or shipping. Once the antenna came, I put it in the same spot as my old one, oriented it properly, and I had 80-100% signal on all of my favorite stations. I did not install the motor, as I have the antenna indoors, so I can't review its functionality. NOTE: you have to use the powered amplifier that comes with the antenna, and probably the white wire that comes with it too in order to get my results. I picked up random channels from places 40-50 miles away.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 3, 2011
This item claims to be a WA830TG. What I received was a QUANTUM FX ANT-104. For the price difference it wasn't worth the effort of making an exchange. The ANT-104 actually suits my needs a bit better since it has a built in second set "F" connector. The unit comes partially assembled and requires opening the dipoles, attaching the uhf section to the vhf/main assembly, manually attaching the uhf dipole with a VERY small philips head screw. You'll need a #1 philips for that and you'll also have to attach the leads to the dipoles. The one page diagram seems to show the connections made between those small philips screws and the plastic support. I connected them between the dipole and the plastic support, thus making sure there was a good connection to the dipole. Construction is a bit flimsy, but I'd expect that for the price. The antenna was mounted in the attic from a cut-down 1-by-2 in an upside-down position. That allowed me to attach it much higher in the eaves and also seemed to allow the rotor to move easier. By the way, it rotates one direction, stops and reverses. This prevents the cable from being twisted apart.

In my area, you don't get any signal with just rabbit-ears. With the ANT-104, I'm getting 15 channels, closest one is 35mi away, farthest is about 65. All in all the ANT-104 is a good purchase, but I wouldn't mount it outside in any windy area - it probably won't hold up.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 2, 2012
I purchased the Amplified VHF UHF Outdoor HDTVv HD Rotor Tv Antenna and the 40 inch J-MOUNT together, they were bundled as a package, I assumed they were compatible, they were not. I returned the J_MOUNT at a cost of $8.26 shipping. Amazon recommended another mast, I purchased this and paid another $5.99 of shipping. This mast was also not compatible. I returned it at a cost of $21.88. I purchased a mast from Walmart and installed the antenna, unfortunately the antenna was defective. I returned it with no return shipping charge. So, to date I have paid $36.13 in shipping charges and yet I have "No Product". I spoke with an Amazon representative and was told that shipping charges were beyond their control. I think that from now on I will restrict my shopping to Walmart or Target where service and customer satisfaction are not "Beyond their control".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 18, 2013
We live quite a distance from the Broadcast stations, about 50 - 60 miles. We get good reception and about 16 stations. Much better than the giant boom antenna we had. The wind doesn't move this little antenna around like it did that big antenna. Much easier to work with this antenna to get it up. My only problem with the antenna is the rotor is very sensitive. Just a slight touch of the rotor button inside, moves it too much, and you can't see what you are doing. You have to adjust the antenna, outside, by hand. The material the antenna is made with is somewhat fragile so be careful hooking it up. I would highly recommend this antenna.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 29, 2012
Works like a charm! Got a roku box with amazon prime. Once I installed this antenna, got all the local channels too. Called the cable company and shut it off, saving about $100 a month. Easy to set up, works as described. Would certainly recommend to anyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 23, 2016
I've had three of these cameras in use for nearly three years Outdoors with no problems. A very solid product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 2, 2016
While challenging to set up, once you've got it, the camera works well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 14, 2016
its DOA nothing come on and i returned
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here