Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 24 reviews
on December 9, 2013
I ordered the boots with fast shipping. my total was rounded $98.00. i ordered them Tuesday December 3, 2013 and recieved them Monday December 9, 2013. So the shipment was spot on. When opening the box the boots were in, the box was beat to hell, the shoes are bit bent up as well and noticed some of the lace is torn. also while looking at the boots i noticed alot of glue, the " fake leather" seems to be glued to the sole of the boot along with the stitching around the boot, Looks i would give about 3 stars, they look fashionable and different, which i like. but the way they were made was poorly. Now to the fitting. I am a size 9 in mens. so, i got a size 9 boot going by the scale they recomended. It fits very tight. there is barely enough room for my toes and they are smooshed. Hopefully they will open up with being worn. So if you decide to get them, i would HIGHLY RECOMEND going up half a size. Be aware you will have to pay a lot more than expected ( for quicker shipmeant of course) along with shipping and handling. . so.. All in all?
Looks = 3 stars
shipping = 5 stars
fit = 2 stars
description compared to in person = 2 stars
Overal = 3 stars.
I recomend you do a bit more looking around for boots before settling with these...
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2013
Beware of the sizing and shipping... These boots are assembled per order in China, which takes a few weeks for delivery. Overall the boots are great but the size isn't up to U.S. standards. I ordered 10.5 and the boots were made slightly under a 10. It's a mistake made by the merchant but they're still requiring me to pay for shipping cost for the return.

My advice - buy American made and avoid these problems.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
These boots look pretty good, but not as good as in the pics. They arrived smelling like gasoline, and they're really cheaply made with thin, glued on soles. One these ripped away from the boot the other day as I was taking it off, and I have not owned them for very long. Spend a few more bucks and get a sturdier pair of boots that will be better for your feet.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2013
I was expecting a rough type of leather for the boot, but it was more of a suede leather. Also, the stitching looks a little different than what the picture looks. The picture isn't totally different than the boot, but it seems a bit different. I was expecting the boots to be a little more grunge-ish but they're almost dressy in a way. Also, order a little larger than your foot size. They fit tightly and otherwise will take some breaking in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
Sizing: I highly suggest ordering half a size higher because it is a slightly tighter fit but beware, the boots themselves tend to look a bit bulky like Dr. Martens.
Shipment: Arrived 9 days earlier than the expected shipment date = great! The shipping exterior was slightly mediocre but the contents were fine. It even contained a hand-written note and a small pouch of dried rose petals for a nice, personalized touch. Overall, expedient shipping but the low quality could possibly lead to damage.
Look: THE MATERIAL IS SUADE, NOT LEATHER. Keep that in mind.You can kind of discern that from the picture with the lack of reflective, leather-like contrast. As some others have already pointed out, the top of the boot and sole are glued on and up close, you can see that which gives it a cheap look but from a few feet away, it looks great! My only concern is that the exposed glue will eventually give out, separating the sole and boot.. Some seems my hang out but they can be easily cut.
Overall: You get what you paid for. If you want nice, quality, leather boots, go and pay full price for them. The shipping is not the seller's fault and they are a hand-crafted, small business so it is understandable. If you can look past the few faults, these will be a great wear!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2013
boots look great and fit great . Best boots I ever had .I wish I had another pair . Ty
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
I normally wear an 8.5 size boot. These were marked as 9, but I couldn't get my feet in them at all. I'd have to order a 10 or 10.5 for them to fit. To ship them back would have cost 1 and a half times the cost of the boots. I gave them away to a young kid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2015
I bought these boots for my grandson and he loved them. They were awesome looking and fit perfectly. Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2014
As soon as my hands touched them I didn't like it at all. The material felt like it could break after one day use. I returned it and got my money back.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2015
Boots the must cheap and low quality ever seen for this price !!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here