Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: LEGO Movie 70809 Lord Business' Evil Lair (Discontinued by manufacturer)
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer conj2 conj2 conj2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Kiss Rocks Vegas Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 5, 2014
After I bought the first 2 sets from the Lego Movie(Super Cycle Chase and Bad Cop Pursuit) and I had Emmet (2 of him, now 6), Wyldestyle, Good Cop/Bad Cop, and robot police, I had to add Vitruvius and Lord Business to my collection of Lego Movie characters. This is my favorite set of all!!!!!!! It has great mechanics and accessories. It also comes with 7 figures. I like how you can change President Business into Lord Business. I recommend this set to ages 8 and up because it can be complicated to build.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2014
This is one of my favorite Lego sets of all time! Buy it! But not from the greedy third party sellers who are trying to rip you off!

You can buy it directly from Lego right now, brand new, for $69.99. It is temporarily out of stock buy expected to ship on 3/28/14.

If you just can't wait and money is no object, that is your business. If you are sick of the greedy jerks who buy up multiple sets and then jack the prices way, way up after they have deliberately caused the item to go out of stock, just wait a week or so and the set can be yours for a fair and reasonable price.

Beware of the many sellers who are selling sets that they are fraudulently listing as "Like New" and "Collectible". When you read the fine print, you will see most of them are missing all or some of the minifigures, the box, the instructions, etc.

Hold out for a COMPLETE set that INCLUDES the minifigures--this set has some really amazing, awesome minifigures.

I also love Amazon, and chances are that Amazon will also have this back in stock in a week or two, with free shipping to boot! It is not Amazon that is trying to rip you off, it is the greedy third party sellers!

This is a fantastic set and an excellent value at $69.99. If you can wait just a few days, you can have the complete set at a fair price.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2014
This is truly a brilliant set, The LEGO Movie is terrific and all the strangeness in the sets is "explained" by the film!

A great value set at the RRP of $69.99 at LEGO but Amazon have been discounting it every now and then - making it a remarkable deal!

When Amazon go out of stock it shows as available from "other sellers" - and they are overcharging - wait for Amazon to get it back in stock, there is no reason to pay over RRP for a current set!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2014
I bought this for my 31 y/o husband who definitely thinks he's a master builder, it's really cool and comes with so many of the coveted mini figures that are always sold out at our local Target.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2014
definitely heed the age recommendation, lots of single-cell building with complex shapes, but it's a great set with some interesting pieces.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2014
My kids were so excited with this set, that they built it faster than any of our other sets, even though it is one of the biggest ones we have. It is incredibly accurate, and even the moving parts are solid and secure once it's put together. Overall, a beautiful kit!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
my grandsons-age 4 1/2 and 7 1/2 absolutely love it! Will definitely purchase all Lego movie toys eventually and dealing with Amazon is the best!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2014
This Lego set proved to be a big success with our 8 year old grandson. He had just seen the new Lego movie and had it on his wish list for his birthday. He thoroughly enjoyed putting it together and had to tell me every little detail of the set.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2015
My son loves the guys it came with, especially Evil Lord Business. He got such a kick out of Ma and Pa Cop coming with "Kragle" for their feet. As for UniKitty he was and is disappointed because her head doesn't stay on, she often gets left behind during play. And as for the pay set itself, it doesn't get used much. This is one I don't often have to rebuild because it's not often been played with. I do appreciate the way Evil Lord Business' legs stay together considering the number of Legos they are made up of; I thought for sure those would be constant reassembly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2014
My grandson looooooves this set. He hasn't stopped playing with Lord Business since he received it. I recommend it to anyone who knows their child loves the Lego Movie and Loves legos. lol lol
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here