Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Alki'i High Waist Full/Ankle Length wear-to-work long skirt - Olive, S
Your Garage Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Dolly Parton Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 18, 2012
I was so excited about this skirt! For two reasons; 1 the length and 2 the light grey color for summer. Well I was disappointed first opening the package to find a dark grey skirt instead of the light color as depicted in the photo displayed. The second disappointment was in the length, I am 5.9 so in reading the reviews of how long it was, and also looking at this woman in heels, I thought.. ok I should be good. The woman in the photo with the heels on must be about 5.1, if you are any taller, this skirt will not fit you in the same way. I was going to send it back, but fortunately my sister is a lil lady and doesnt mind the dark color. The quality isnt bad, just best for cooler weather! Hope this helps any tall lady interested in buying a long skirt!
44 comments| 188 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2012
I love the skirt. Deducted a star b/c the grey is much darker than pictured and sizing listed is not right. I'm 5'4" 130lbs. First I ordered the M. It was fitted around the waist and ankle length. If I did not keep it just so, it caused a slight muffin top.
So I ordered the L and love it. The waist is just slightly loose (which I like coz no muffin top) and length almost to the floor.
The fabric works casual or dressy. The color is sort of heathered/pinstripe.
33 comments| 85 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2012
This skirt is just perfect for someone about medium height (I'm 5/5). It just hovers over my shoes worn low on the hips comfortably, or can even go higher on the waist without losing much length. The fabric is soft, flowy and flattering. It's great to wear lounging with a tee--or to work with a nice fitted or semi fitted blouse. It's a bit too warm for summer, but this is a must for all the other seasons!
11 comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2012
Firstly I'm 6'1" 195 lbs with a 32" waist, so it's extremely hard to find dresses and skirts (and pants and shirts lol) with the correct length for my hight. I ordered this skirt with my fingers crossed that it would be long enough but alas it's not. It hit right above my ankles. I like my maxi dresses and skirts to hit at the floor. So this on is going back unfortunately because I really liked the skirt. I'm on my continued search for super long skirts and dresses for truly tall girls.
44 comments| 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2012
This is a beautiful skirt. Thick material, very comfortable. I washed & dried it, and it didn't shrink. I'm 5'9" and wear a size 8. The medium fit me perfectly. Worn at the waist, it falls about 3 inches above my ankles. Worn at my hips (which is my preference), it falls to my ankles. It's excellent quality for the price.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2012
I have purchased two (one black, one maroon). The fabric quality is perfect (especially for winter): a little weighty but still has float ~ very feminine. The first I purchased was a large (typically I buy medium sizes but [after reading the reviews] I decided to pay close attention to the sizing chart). Good call. I like the way the large fit but I would have chosen it to be a bit longer so, when I purchased the maroon, I went a size up (to an extra large). This is better still: it sits a little lower on my waist and hip but, because of the design, it works really well. It also produced a longer length which is what I wanted. I would easily consider purchasing this again.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2013
I purchased the gray skirt. It's a darker gray, like the reviews suggested, but that's wht I wanted. I will buy all other colors as soon as I can. The skirt flows well and is long for tall people:) perfect for teachers who move a lot in the classroom and who bends and sits at student level.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2013
Original post-I'm am 5'5", usually wear about a size 12, and the large fits very well, comes to the top of my feet, could pull it up a little. This is not really a "summer-ey" skirt, it's thicker material. That's the only reason I didn't give 5 stars, I can't really wear it right now since it's too hot. Will be good for fall & winter though.

Edited on 7/24/13-I have worn this a couple times now, and agree with the other reviewer, it is already pilling, but I think I can get it off with a little work & my sweater stone (Eddie Bauer-love it). I took away one star for this reason, and because it says "freely flowing fabric", which it really isn't. It's a heavier material.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2013
I am 5'7" and ordered an extra-large because I often have a problem with length on the maxi skirts. The skirt was a perfect length, it was not slim like some other versions, and the fabric was comfortable, flowed when you walked and there were no issues of it being too thin and see through. I ordered both the black and the charcoal grey. The gray was not as dark as I anticipated based on other comments. It was nice not to get caught up in the skirt as you climb stairs or just walk in general--like other maxi skirts I have owned. You can dress it up or down so it is a versatile piece to own. Also, you most likely can wear it all-year round as it is not too heavy or thin. I am glad I read other comments on other maxi skirts on Amazon. This was a good choice among all the others out there.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2012
I am 5'5" and this skirt is right at my ankle. It is the most comfortable skirt I have ever worn. I am a 14 and bought a XL it fits perfectly and is very flattering. I am buying every color because I know I'll wear it out.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here