Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 45 reviews
on March 2, 2014
Using Windows 8.1 with this monitor is just plain enjoyable! The only thing I would say that's negative is the lack of paper install instructions. The first day I almost gave up on it as I was building a totally new system, meaning windows was not already installed and I had connected the USB cable for the touchscreen right away. Since Windows wasn't already installed, my computer had all kinds of problems with the USB ports. I reinstalled Windows a second time, this time without hooking up the USB cable to the monitor and all was good. After installing Windows I then hooked up the USB cable and all was fine.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2015
I just received the monitor and have it set up with my Surface Pro 3 via the dock.

The monitor is HUGE. It is almost an embarrassment of riches. My thought was to avoid the need for a dual monitor set up by going big. By first impression it will work, but it definitely consumes more desk space than it did in my imagination! The 23" probably would have been sufficient, but I'm not complaining.

The resolution is solid (1920x1080), but at 27" and monitor-distance from your eyes is visibly lower than the Surface's (.2160x1440).

All of the basic functions one would expect work flawlessly. As an interesting side note, when one swipes in from the margin on the Surface, the tool bar appears on that screen, when one swipes from the Dell monitor the tools appear there.

As a purchasing note: be careful trusting the Amazon screening criteria to choose your monitor. I specifically selected "speakers" as a required feature. This monitor does not have speakers, but it does have an audio out (3.5mm) port that allows external speakers or headphones to transmit the audio signal delivered via the HDMI cable. I had a similar challenge with the "touchscreen" criteria that led to a return. I have to admit, Amazon is usually so reliable, I got lazy!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2015
Love this monitor. It is replacing an older touch screen model that had the bevel edges from h-e-l-l. The 27" screen is definite overkill. I don't mind it though. Even though it does the same max resolution as my smaller 21" screen it replaced, I can see everything so much better now. It is surprisingly lite for it's size. The touch screen is very responsive, and hitting the sides and corners is very easy (unlike my old one that had a bevel that made it very difficult to hit the start button or swipe from the top or side.) The stand it ships with is adequate, but I'd recommend getting the monitor arm from dell. While difficult to set up (another review for another time), once set up it makes it very easy to pull to you to use touch, adjust the angle, and even push it out of the way when you want to do traditional typing. The only gripes I have with this monitor is that cables are a real pain to put in. Once mounted on the arm, it's much easier to maneuver to get the cables in correctly. Also, at this price point, it doesn't have a camera built in. The glass does make for a great display, but does create a problem when there is a lot of light coming in from windows. Not enough to knock off a star, I knew all this going in to it. And the quality of the display, the ability to adjust the coloring by use (with the installable ap), and the sheer size make this a very worthwhile purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2014
Great monitor. You have to be careful and make sure that the legs are open for full support. The legs the monitor stands on have a tendency to close. If you don't open it to a locked position, it will fall. I bought two of them to use as a double monitor with windows 8.1. The monitor is great and works well. Dell replaced the one that fell and broke under warranty. I am very happy with the monitor and Dell's support.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2015
This has been exactly what I needed. Crisp, clear picture and touch properties. The stand is quite unique and works well when using as a stand alone monitor. Easy to set up, just follow the directions. I did download the user's manual from Dell and found it very helpful and informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2014
Working well with Windows 8.1; I think the picture is very clear and the colors are great. Touch features work well. It is a little difficult to plug in cables during installation because of their position at bottom of monitor. When setting up the monitor for the first time be sure to use the OSD to set the correct input. And if, like me, you are not using the sound feature, be sure to disable it in Device Manager.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2013
At this size, this really needs to be a WQHD resolution display to match Dell's own 27 inch systems. I currently use this monitor as a companion monitor to the Dell XPS 27xx systems we have throughout the office. The main XPS 27 monitor is WQHD and beautiful. Although this monitor has the same fit and finish and works perfectly, it doesn't look good sitting next to the Dell XPS 27xx desktops even though I thought they were made for each other. Since it is only 1920x1080, objects dragged onto this monitor suddenly change in size and often don't even fit on screen. You can't really leave a windows object straddling both monitors. Graininess also shows up because the size is too large for the resolution when sitting right next to the screen as you are expected to when using a touchscreen. Unlike with tiny laptops, there is no issue with tiny icons or tiny fonts at 2560x1440 WQHD on the main XPS screen because 27 inches is really huge. However, if this 2714 monitor is being used as a standalone touchscreen monitor for a laptop then it should be okay because there is nothing nearby to make the 1920x1080 look bad. It only looks deficient when next to the XPS 27 inch all-in-one desktops. As a solution, I stopped ordering this monitor and ordered the 22 inch sister monitor (P2214T) which is also touchscreen. It is also 1920x1080 but objects dragged across the screen boundaries remain about the same size. The 20 inch Dell touchscreen can probably keep objects sized identically when dragged across the screen boundaries but the 20 inch monitor is not from this latest design family, so it is not fully articulating like this monitor and the XPS main desktop display.
22 comments| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2014
I love my new Dell 2714T 27-Inch Touchscreen LED-lit Monitor - I did have to find a new location on my desk for this monitor as the glare from background light made it unreadable. I sure wish Dell would also offer a Matte Screen. The only reason I gave it a four stars is because of the glare.
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2015
Don't bother, Dell support is terrible. This monitor is not very stable, fell over on me once, causing damage to the touchscreen port, and Dell's response was "buy another one." Note that everything else works fine and looks to be a simple repair that I offered to pay them for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2015
I have a pair of these. I dont use the touch a lot but I do use it for a bunch of Wndows 8 features and it was worth the extra $. I've had them for over a year and they are still great. Quality build.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse