Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Parade Cotton Candy, 2 Ounce, 8 Count
Amazon Vehicles Fall Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEM

Price:$20.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 27, 2012
WOW....I am a cotton candy addict and this stuff was inedible. The product itself was fine.....but the plastic seal on top had such a horrible chemical odor it actually gave me a headache...and I don't get headaches. I'm also not "sensetive". I can't believe anything that smells like this is safe to eat.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon October 12, 2013
The containers were packed down to about 1/2 full. And so the "cotton candy" part of the candy really isn't that great. It's not fluffy. It also tasted a bit chemically. Honestly, we just threw it away.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2013
Delicious cotton candy.

I had it shipped in average temp weather and had no problem at all. I thought the taste was fine and never smelled anything "funny," and my sense of smell is super-sensitive.

My order was very fresh, and stayed that way for a long time. Good treat to have around if you are a cotton candy lover.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2015
Whenever I purchased a container of this cotton candy, it's always fresh. I purchased a container when I was out of town a couple weeks ago, in a gas station location and was also fresh and delicious. My only issue was that it's just never enough. I like the fact that the container is considered a serving size, since I am conscience about having too much sugar. It comes packaged in a keep sake like container, covered with a thin film of plastic and a top cover, helping to maintain it's freshness and keep it free from moisture. This makes a purchase all the better. I can have cotton candy at any time now, without having to attend a fair or circus. GREAT IDEA!!! I wish I had thought of it first. I decided to purchase a stock of it for later enjoyment. The price is not bad either. I recommend this product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2015
We were surprised at the fluffiness of this cotton candy. We had set our expectations low and were very pleased with it. It tasted good and was "fresh" even though it was in buckets. Kids loved it and so did we.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2011
Purchased these for my son's first birthday party. It was a circus theme, and for favors I set up a concession stand with popcorn, cotton candy, and circus animal crackers. It was a huge hit, and these were the first to go. I was concerned about shipping to the Texas heat in July, but they were fine, and tasted great!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2013
I am giving one star because amazon doesn't allow you to put zero stars. The cotton candy was sticky and very compressed in the "sealed" container. The seal was intact however the candy seemed to have been exposed to moisture prior to being sealed as it had begun to condense into a dense sticky mess. As for the taste; the blue flavor was decent and edible despite the textural flaw. However, the red flavor was disgusting, it was not even a fruit flavor and had an extremely odd after taste too it, I am not sure if it some how became contaminated but I could not stomach it and could nto even get children to eat it. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT.

If you want quality cotton candy get the 2oz tubs in a 12pack from FUN SWEETS brand with the carnival scene on the plastic tub. You've been warned.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2013
I purchased these for our high school concession stand to sell during our 'PINK' football game...apparently they were a hit, b/c they were all sold. Cotton Candy is quite expensive, but got a pretty good deal here on Amazon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2015
All of the containers had fluffy, fresh-tasting cotton candy. My mother loves cotton candy so I ordered this as a treat and she hoarded it for weeks. I did manage to get a taste, though, and it was as fresh as the ones we bought on the mainland directly from the store (we live in Hawaii, so extra kudos for it not melting before arrival). It was tasty and 100% met my expectations. I didn't notice any chemical or bad smells from the containers, and neither did my mother. The containers are great because they have a plastic seal under the lid, and work well to keep it fresh if you don't finish an entire container in one setting like certain family members of mine do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2013
I read other reviews after I ordered this cotton candy. There is a brief smell when you first open it but it disappears almost immediately, and does not affect the taste at all. The container also keeps the candy very fresh as I have an open container where I work, and its very hot in the store. A very good product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here