Your Garage Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning Landline Landline Landline  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 90 reviews
on January 8, 2015
Today I am probably throwing away the 12 pairs I purchased. These socks pill up so badly even after 6 months of washing; they leave lint all over my carpet and my feet. Frequently the socks will work up a giant lint-ball on the inside that creates a pressure point on my foot.

These are the worst socks I have ever purchased.
This former Under Armour customer will now look to another brand.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2015
Toes are covered in black fuzz after every wear, even after multiple washings. There's no way these are the same as the socks I've bought at Academy in the past. They're quite soft, but I bet they'll be full of holes within a couple months. These are like some cheap Chinese knock-off with stitching that looks like the original product, but the quality isn't even close. Feel pretty ripped off.

Update - bought these socks 3+ months ago and they're nearly thread-bare in some places. I wear them on average once per pair per week. The OLD UA socks that I've had now for well over a year look better than these do. They STILL pill up and leave black gunk on my toes every time I wear them, even if I haven't gotten sweaty feet. These are crap, don't buy them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2014
Not recommended! I was skeptical of the negative reviews because I've always had good experience with UA products. These socks will start falling apart after one use and your feet will be black at the end of the day. They are comfortable but they won't last very long at all. Not worth the money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2014
I ordered the size "Large" in these socks, and I immediately noticed that they fit small. They were short from the toe to the heel and a little bit short from the heel to the top. The socks are also thinner than I expected and I do not care for thin athletic socks. Additionally, the first pair I put on has a 3/4 inch opening along the seam that runs across the top of the toes. If you don't mind thin socks, and you don't have a size 12 or more shoe, you might be okay with these. Of course the open seam is not acceptable. I will check the other pairs and if this is the only reject, I will probably just stitch it up and keep them. If there are additional problems I will update the review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2014
These are the best socks I have ever worn. My other socks
would just get wet and smelly during work outs. The UA socks
use their whisk away technology and are breathable.
They are sturdy and keep their elastivaty after each wash.
I highly recommend these socks if you are athletic and
sweat a lot. I'm never going back to other brands.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2015
Very comfortable and very durable. Great for use at the gym.

I have used other socks but they wear out too quickly. These socks last much longer and stay thicker longer.

Also, do not worry if there is a lot of fuzz after the first few days of use. All of mine did that and were fine afterwords.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2014
I will admit, I am very partial to certain products, Under Armour being one of them. I have bought many many probably too many products from under Armour. I have been buying socks from Dicks sporting goods, but figured socks were socks right? At this price how bad could they be, they're Under Armour, again right?? Wrong! These in my opinion are not the socks you buy at local shops. All the reviews about being cheap and falling apart are 100% accurate. Spend a couple extra bucks and buy the real Under Armour at the sporting goods store. You will thank yourself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2013
I can confirm what others have said about pilling and them leaving little black fuzziness behind after taking the socks off. They fit me comfortably, but almost immediately my feet start to sweat. I have never had this problem before and have tried a more thorough washing, but no help. Once your feet sweat there is no use trying to keep them warm. The wicking does not seem to work well on these socks which is too bad. I have to go back to my less comfortable, but drier Marks and Spencer's . I sweat easily, so I will take the fall on these socks, and will try other styles of under armour and other comfort sport socks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2014
Pros: price is low for a decent product; needed a bunch of socks for not a lot, which is what you get.
Cons: quality is not what you'd expect from a leading brand; they pill, shed, and don't hold up to a long day very well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2016
The quality of these is pretty bad. They pill all over everything. I wonder if they are really Under Armour.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 25 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here