Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 234 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 254 reviews
on August 12, 2012
I wear flip flops every chance I can get since I hate shoes. My flip flops wear out very quickly. Thus, I did a lot of searching and trying on sandals before I settled on these. I was told to get Rainbows, but honestly, these are much more comfortable and MUCH cheaper. They run really skinny, so you may want to get 1 size or 1/2 a size bigger than you normally do. However, the construction is great. The sole is all one piece, so you know it won't fall apart! They dry quickly after getting wet, too. I think this will be my new sandal to purchase every year!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2013
This is my second go at Quiksilver Carver Suede Sandals. The reason it's the second go is because I fell in love with them the first time I ordered some. This second pair does not disappoint as for fit and comfort. If I get the same wear as with the first set, I'll be one happy flip-flopper (and how's that for a non-politician?). The first pair lasted me a little over a year, and that was with wearing them every day and walking my dog many miles on the hard concrete sidewalks of Miami. I could still be wearing the first pair, but the hard rubber part of the sole wore through at the heel and I was getting into the soft foam pretty fast. I still could have probably gotten a couple of more months out of them, but my wife has a hard fast rule of one thing in, one thing out, so out they went. I normally wear a size 12 shoe, but I like my flip-flops to extend out beyond my foot just a tad all the way around, so I ordered size 13. Perfect!! Try'em, you'll like'em. The price is right, and the comfort is unparalleled.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2014
These sandals are fantastic. They look great (exactly like the picture). They have nice arch support, which is great for me, as a person with plantar fasciitis. The top is suede, but the sole is made from a rubber material, so it isn't the end of the world if they get a little wet periodically.

That said, it took FOREVER for me to receive them, at least in terms of what I typically expect from an Amazon purchase. These are not eligible for Amazon Prime, but they arrived slowly (10 days) even when set up against non-Prime standards.

If you are ok with waiting over week, these are an amazing pair of sandals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2014
I bought a pair of these after thinking they looked cool and the price looked even better...that was two years ago and I am still enamored by these fantastic flip flops. They're super casual, but not trashy in the slightest, in fact the suede makes them appear more expensive than they really are.
These flip flops survive well and become even more comfortable as they shape to your foot.
I looked intentionally for these flip flops to stock up for next summer. I might also add that the manufacturer's website has these same shoes with free 2 day shipping at about the same price; but you can get any color (the brown is the best though).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2015
I cannot wear these. I began having brief but quite uncomfortable pain in the sole of my left foot after wearing these for a day or so. I didn't think much of it and it was quite some time before I wore them again. As soon as I did the pain came back. I tested this again by not wearing them for a while and then trying again. Every time the shooting pain comes back. Perhaps it's the arch? I don't know for sure, but whenever I wear these the soreness and pain come back. I eventually replaced these with others that are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2017
Very strong and long lasting. Non skid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2014
I bought these at the same time as some leather reefs and i like the reefs better but they also cost 2.5 times more. Either way the quicksilvers I bought are black and grey so they work on a daily basis and I wear them much more than I do the reefs. These sandals have a small bump in the middle for arch support that I did not like at first but I got used to it within 30 min. I feel they are pretty durable and think they will last me a couple years which is not bad because I will be wearing em pretty much every day. Great sandals and they are cheap too which is always a plus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2013
The quality is good. I bought the size that I always wear, but seems narrow and small and doesn't fit the way it should that makes it a little tight.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2014
I was looking at Reef sandals and wanted to buy the same pair I used for the past 8 years. I looked around and found these pair for a few dollars cheaper and had different colors and designs to choose from, so I bought it. I didnt realize these were Quicksilver until they came. I thought about returning them for the correct pair, but thought I'll give them a try first.

They fit exactly the same as Reefs and were as comfortable. I stood around in them for the entire day and enjoyed them quite a bit and ended up keeping them. Lets just hope they last as long as Reefs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here