Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Carrie Underwood All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade 2018 Planners modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon thechi thechi thechi  Echo Dot Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now



on January 11, 2014
Buyer Beware. I thought this coat was cute. Others mentioned it ran small so I tried to order up to accommodate. It arrived fine and the style is cute for a lightweight jacket (think more stylish but the weight of a sweatshirt), but it is not cut for much of a bustline. It made me self conscious so I returned it. First of all, you have to be APPROVED to return it. You submit a request and wait. I was approved. Then I printed out the return instructions and label like I was directed. I paid $8.75 in postage to return the jacket. After waiting 3 weeks, I still had received no refund. I tracked the package and found it had been delivered to the sender and accepted. I combed through my credit card statement to find a return. I dug through receipts to find the one for the Post Office showing the tracking information on the return (this was at Christmas time - I was lucky I kept the receipt and found it!). No recourse but to file a complaint with Amazon and a complaint with my credit card company. This has now cost me a couple of hours in time and nearly $55 to buy, including shipping, handling and return fees. If returned to me for the purchase price alone, I will still be out $20 for shipping to and from. Plus the disappointment and the time of having to force them to return my money by doing all the tracking that is required for the claim. It feels predatory and sneaky and will make me more cautious about ever buying from another Amazon seller and not Amazon itself. I would warn others to think twice before "trying" this coat! It's just not worth the hassle.
33 comments| 144 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
I purchased this for an impromptu trip to Boston in November. It was surprisingly warm considering how thin it is, and the material is very soft and comfortable. However, the fit and cut seem a bit... cheap. Like it's obvious you bought a cheap knockoff pea coat. The cloth belt especially made it feel that way, and I replaced that immediately with another belt I had lying around.
Overall, if you want something cheap and warm, go for it. If you're hoping to look classy, I'd look elsewhere.

I hope this helps you with your decision-making process, and if you found my review helpful please let me know!

***How I rate***
5 Stars: Works exactly as advertised, is a fair value at the price point purchased, & would buy again or recommend to a friend.
4 Stars: Works mostly as advertised, fit/finish are what you'd expect when purchasing this type of product, might have a minor flaw.
3 Stars: Works for the most part, but it may not be a fair value at the price point or perhaps needs changes / improvements.
2 Stars: Barely works, probably returning.
1 Star: Useless, does not perform its intended function whatsoever and is generally a waste of money, sending it back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 12, 2013
Runs very small!!! Please keep that in mind when ordering and order larger than you normally would. Other than that-great jacket.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 25, 2013
The price was so low I was suspicious of the quality. Shipping was fast. The jacket was warm and cozy with a very flattering fit. The jacket is not lined but the hood is. This is my new go to jacket perfect for a quick trip to the store or post office. I like it so much I'm buying another one! I'm 5'7 128 lbs. I bought a Medium in brown.
0Comment| 105 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 11, 2016
Love this jacket! I've used it for at least 2 winter seasons now, and I can't get over how great it is. I recommend wearing a heavier jacket over top of it if it's really cold out (or a sweater underneath), but if there's no snow on the ground or the cold wind isn't blowing really hard, you should be fine with a t-shirt or long-sleeved shirt underneath. The material is as it looks, and the pockets are deep enough for a big cell phone to fit into comfortably. I love that it zips underneath the toggles, as well as the button at the top to ensure the hood stays on in high winds. All around, it's a great jacket. I will definitely be buying another one, even though I don't need another one yet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 17, 2013
**3/17/2014**Update
The jacket I originally purchased is no longer shown in this listing. All the jackets are different from what I ordered, and the price is different as well (mine was about $18). So this rating is based on a completely different jacket at a different price.

I was nervous about ordering this jacket because of the price, but I am glad I did order it. The material feels very light and thin, but when I put the jacket on, it was nice and warm. Seems like it insulates well. I ordered Small, I am 5'2, 115lbs and it fit so perfect. I love the length of this. This will keep me cute and warm this winter. There is enough room for me to wear a cardigan or something under if needed. Shipped quickly. I am pleased.
99 comments| 115 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 29, 2015
I ordered a Large after reading other reviews saying this coat runs small. I'm 5'3 (and a 1/2 lol), usually wear size 4/6, and normally buy coats in a size medium (occasionally large) - well I'm glad I ordered the Large because it fits great!! This coat is more of a sweatshirt material, which is exactly what I was looking for - it's so comfy! It's also quite warm, and the inner lining is very soft both throughout the coat and on the hood. I love the toggle look and how the coat is a bit longer so it covers my stomach fully and my bum partly. I think with clothes layering underneath, this coat could actually be quite warm in winter (my winter of course is Northern CA, so we get cold - coldest being 30-40 degrees - but not extreme conditions like snow, etc.) I bought this coat in both Brown and Charcoal, and I have to say I'm very very pleased with my purchases!!! I can't wait for the cold weather to come so I can wear these :) Would definitely recommend!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 28, 2015
This coat is very cute, fits well, is flattering, and sufficiently warm for a cool day, but...

The fabric pills terribly. Like, by the third wear, the jacket had more pills than Nikki Sixx in the back seat of a Hot rod, fresh outta the '80s. It looked like I'd worn it every day for 3 years. ...I cleaned it up for twenty minutes (jacket rehab?) with a sweater shaver to make it wearable again, but it will still continue to pill.

Overall: Much like the '80s, it was cute for a minute, but wouldn't do it over again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 21, 2017
I got a size L... I am usually M or L... I am almost 5' 9" and about 145 lbs... I LOVED the length of this jacket, it is form fitting but not tight on - covers my hips, and is really warm. The material does get static-y... figure that one out and you'll be okay. I want another color! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 26, 2014
The jacket looks amazing in the picture and OK when you actually get it.
I may have ordered a size too big?! - But I feel purchasing a size down would've been too small.
The sleeves do not lay flat. They are a bit puffy as well as the bottom portion of the coat.
It's cute when I left it open (without buttoning and tying the belt) and definitely warm!
Just was expecting something without the puffiness to lay somewhat flat. Also, the hood is a bit long. Not sure if that matters.
All in all...the purchase was OK. I am not in love with it but it's not bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse