Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning Catastrophe Catastrophe Catastrophe  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 148 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 164 reviews
on January 7, 2012
I had other Docker pants so I took a chance and bought these on-line without trying them on and I was very happy with the fit. They are comfortable, perfect length, they are a good color (I know they're black, but it is a good shade :) and they can be dressed up or down for a casual work place look.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2014
All I want from my pants is the straight leg look (so I don't look like an ice cream cone with thick top and skinny bottom) and to fit my butt and waist nicely. For me, these pants are for ladies with a butt and belly, not those who suffer from a big waist gap when they try on pants (like I used to, sigh). Yes, after a while, the color fades and they shrink a little bit after multiple washes. I wear these pants to work every day, so my two original pairs were washed once or twice a week, every week, and for that abuse, they held up remarkably well. Once I realized it was getting time to retire them, I bought three more pairs of these pants.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2014
Size is great, I tried the metro and they were about 4 inches too long (I am 5'5"). These fit perfectly and are so comfortable. Hard to find Khakis in the mall anymore that fit well. Most are the "skinny style", which I don't like. Love the free return shipping from Amazon when products don't fit, but didn't need it this time.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2013
I bought these pants because I was looking for a nice pair of khakis that fit well. I'm 28 and trying to get out of the teenager/younger adult stores (American Eagle, Old Navy, etc) because I started needed a higher rise pant to hide my little belly. I wear a 4 and am 5'2. The fit was perfect except for the length. The inseam was about a 32" and so I'll have to get them hemmed.

However, they are very slimming through the waist and are such a soft fabric. The rise on the pant puts them right at my belly button but they are definitely not "mom pants". I will try to order some new colors and an additional pair in the future.

I just gave 4 stars instead of 5 because I would like to see Dockers have the option for a "Short" length.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2014
These pants are very soft. They've got just enough stretch, so they're very comfortable. Great pants for work.

There are two things that kept me from loving these pants - they're too long and the pockets are a joke. I'm 5'6" and these are at least two inches too long, so they end up pooling at my ankles which looks really sloppy. I ended up hemming them. The back pockets aren't really pockets, they're just flaps attached to your butt. I don't have any need for back pockets, so that's not a big deal. But, the front pockets aren't deep enough to fit a cell phone or set of keys in safely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2014
For some annoying rzn, the lighter versions of these pants are awesome but everything gets stuck on these black pants-hair, lint, etc-constantly & i ended up giving them away bc i didnt want to look dirty at work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2013
The service was speedy, the pants are better than I thought because the weave is a herringbone weave! I couldn't see it on any close ups, but it makes a classier, more classic pair of pants. The material feels softer & slightly heavier than the regular khaki fabric. Two thumbs up!
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2014
As has been stated before, the fit varies. I have 4 pairs of these pants in different colors and this pair runs a little bigger and longer than previous pairs. It bought the size 4 and it still fits just a little looser than the other pairs.
My go to pants for work, can dress up or down and they still look good. I have tried other pants from Dockers - Metro & another style and was not a fan of the fit from either. Both run much smaller than these pants.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2014
These pants are SO soft and comfortable. A coworker and I both ordered the same pant, same size and she keeps asking me to order more! They didn't really shrink after getting washed and dried, and didn't get too wrinkly! My only complaint is the TINY front pockets (and no back pockets to compensate). I need to hold cards in my pocket and it's exactly the same size, so they tend to fall out when I sit down. Still a wonderful pant and I would deff. buy again!! Very true to size!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2014
The fabric is wonderfully soft!!! The fit is excellent and generous enough at the waist. Picking something up from the ground is not a problem. The pants leg is very long. Long enough to almost need to hem, and I am 5' 6" but did not hem. With tennis shoes, the pant leg just about touches the ground and will brush when I walk up stairs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here