Spring Deals Automotive HPC Best Books of the Month New-season heels nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry SpringEvent_Lawn_and_Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno

on November 26, 2013
These are not like the old carpenter jeans. They are the new 569 that have the same features as a carpenter jeans. The 569 are more like skinny jeans. I'm not a big guy and they are way to tight around my legs. The wore the old 569 for 15+ years with no problems. But somebody at Levi's had a brilliant idea " instead of creating a new jean style with a new number, let's mess with a prefectly good one". I guess that's why they make the big bucks.
55 comments| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 9, 2015
Almost works, but doesn't.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 16, 2014
all outlet stores levis was saying the carpenter jeans are outdated. walmart never had the size i needed. i purchased before. from walmart, but they never had sizes. amazon is amazing. one click and search and there it was. great product very easy to find great price and fast ship !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 7, 2015
These jeans were the worst pair of jeans I've ever put on. They were about 3 sizes too big at the waist and the legs fit like skinny jeans. The rear is cut long on top. (I'm guessing to help prevent plumber's crack). These definitely are getting sent back.

In short, these pants should be ordered a size smaller than you usually order and only if you have no rear end and really skinny legs
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 26, 2015
There is a lot to like about these jeans - the fit is great, and the pockets are handy. Great places for pens, small tools, cellphones, etc.

Unfortunately, these are the shoddiest junk I have ever owned. I bought several pairs, and they all fell apart on me. The belt loops are not stitched on properly, and trying to hang the pants up or tug them will tear the loop right off, leaving a big hole and ruining the pants. The trim on the back pockets is stitched loosely, and was pulled out during normal use.

I expected better from name-brand jeans. I'm avoiding Levi's from here on out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 5, 2014
I once had a couple pairs of the originals and absolutely loved them. These are very close, but there is a difference. The pockets on the legs are not the same. The left pocket is deeper and the width has been reduced. The right side pockets have been deepened, but I can't really tell if the width has changed. One of the reasons I loved the originals is because I could fit my cigarettes in one side and my phone in the other. I have a 4s and the left pocket isn't wide enough for it. That's the only reason I give them a four instead of a five star rating. Otherwise, they are everything I expected (so far).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 25, 2015
Awesome pants and I will be ordering more for my new work pant..

POSITIVE: The best thing about these pants is they're a little stretchy, and the side pocket on the right side fit my iPhone perfectly. Super comfortable. They feel great and are easy to move around in.

NEGATIVE: They run large. I've had them for about a 3 weeks now and they've been washed about 10 times. The first pair I ordered were 36x34 (my size) and they fall off. Second pair 34x32 and they fit great. Also the material is thin.. Feels great but time will tell how long they'll last..
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 20, 2014
The pants were a 33x32. I normally wear the 559 in this size. The legs were smaller in cut than the 559, and the waist was more of a size 36 than a 33. I have ordered Levi's from amazon before, and received jeans with printing on the inside left front pocket both times. It appears that the jeans with this print on it are of a lower quality, in both fit and cloth quality. The previous 559 had the same waist issue, and one leg visibly smaller in diameter. I can't recommend purchasing Levi's from Amazon, and will not be doing it myself again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 17, 2014
My wife bought these as a gift since she knew I could no longer find the carpenter pants at my local department store. As others have posted in their reviews, these are not the same old school carpenter jeans Levi's discontinued a few years ago. Why they discontinued them I don't know but at this rate they'll be going out of business and we'll be left with cheapo pants that are supposed to fit halfway down your butt!! The fit is oversized big time, the material is very thin so much so that after a third wash I can see the material beginning to wear in certain areas. Also as someone else mentioned about their pants one of my belt loops ripped off in the third wash!!! What is up with that?? I was all set to buy a couple of more pairs and I'm glad I waited, I'm going back to Sears to pick up standard 569's, at least those don't feel cheap or fall apart within 30 days!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 19, 2015
I really love these jeans, my only try at a carpenter jean. I wore them for about a year, switching to 501s when that style fit the day's doings. The carpenter jean was its equal in every way except for this: The waistband and the belt loop at one spot just fell apart after a few washings. I've worn Levi's since the 1960's and one bad pair out of three dozen jeans is not so bad. One bad egg is a different matter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here