Industrial Deals HPC Spring Reading Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Made for you. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts SpringEvent_Lawn_and_Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon howardsend howardsend howardsend  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now Start your Baby Registry



on June 1, 2014
I usually wear Carhardt's but thought I would try Levis as I used to love them. I drifted away from Levis when cell phones became a constant companion and needed a place to carry one. I saw the carpenter style Levis and hoped they would work.

I ordered the 36X36 as that is what I usually wear in my other pants. They were huge on the waist. I kept them and wore a belt. They were so comfortable I ordered a second pair 34X36. They were still too large.

These are not very durable, Both pants have ripped a belt loop and one ripped a corner of the back pocket in the first week. Last week I was helping a guy move a larger propane tank and something snagged a pair on the leg and ripped the leg open revealing almost my whole right leg. The pants are done. We searched the tank and all we can find is peeling paint. The paint chip seemed to have ripped open the pants. So a one star for pants that only last a month or two.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 26, 2015
I used to have their carpenter jeans from few years ago, and while the new carpenter fit about as well as the old one, legs do feel tiny bit slimmer than the old pair. Other than that, it looks & feels very similar to my old favorite pair, which I totally wore out. I tried bunch other carpenter jeans from other brands, nothing came close to the Levis.

Edit: Dropping this one from 5-stars to 1. My pair is not even a year old. It got hole by the rear pocket few months ago, I had it repaired. Earlier in the week, I noticed that another hole appeared, this time by the other rear pocket. Two days ago, one of the belt loops came loose. Not ripped, just came loose on its own. I have never owned a pair of jeans with such a low quality.

I still love the pair so much, I'm going to pay to get it patched up again. Since the jeans was discontinued AGAIN, I got no choice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 16, 2015
Levis has hit bottom. The quality is so bad I am done with them. This carpenter jean was worn twice and lost a belt loop. The material on the jean itself tore away so no repair is possible. I have worn this style for years and they seem to get thinner each time I buy them. Levi also cant make 2 pairs the same size. I bought 2 and each fit differently in length and at the waist. Same style pant mind you and each is completely different. I tried to return the bad pair but I was outside the return window so I contacted Levi. They want me to pay to package, ship and wait until the decide if it is in fact a legitimate warranty claim to receive another replacement.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 24, 2015
These pants are fabulous! Wish I wouuld have found these along time ago, I use to wear Levi's but stopped wearing 501's because I wanted the option of more pockets like carpenter pants with a good comfortable fit & that wore good. Other well known brands that I have worn started ripping at the corners of the back pockets and the crouch, they lasted for a while but always were a little tight in the waist for a 32-34. These pant are a perfect fit not to tight & not to lose and still look good without the baggy butt, still room in the legs for movement also. I bought 3 pair & if they wear well I will most certainly be buying these jeans from now on in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 6, 2015
i bought 3 pairs after wearing one for 2 days the belt loop came off the pants! The second pair lasted 2 months and the belt loop came off in the wash
the third is still going strong for now
As for the fit it's excellent not tight or baggy, I hate skinny jeans so these are perfect Not for your little sister!
The wash looks great too
Levi's need to address the belt loop before I will buy these again
If you buy these factor in the cost of a good Taylor!!
UPDATE I just washed the 3rd pair and the same left rear belt loop has also come unattached!! These are junk my lucky jeans are several years old and reinforced at the loops
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 26, 2014
They do run a bit large. I normally wear a 33, but based on the other reviews I chose a 32. Which, turned out to be perfect. Fits comfortable with plenty of bending room.

04/03/15 Update:
Since my original review I have purchased three pairs of the Levi's 569 Carpenter Jeans in different colors. The back two, side belt loops on each pair have broken free at the bottom stitching forcing me to remove them completely. Once they break free, it leaves two holes that continually grow bigger. This appears to be happening because they are sewn into nothing but smooth denim. No seam or reinforcement of any kind to hold the stitches. To me, this is a serious design flaw that is a major annoyance, and definitely lessens my opinion of this jean.

06/30/15 Final Update:
At first, I really liked these jeans and posted a glowing review. Since then, the issues continue to mount. The jeans are good if you are just wearing them for style. However, if you work in them, expect about a year of service. Between the breaking belt loops, random holes that appear for no good reason at key stitching points, and the terrible Levi's customer service, I will not be purchasing these again. I've never had a pair of Levi's do this type of stuff much less multiple pairs? Way overpriced at $40 plus.
22 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 20, 2015
We had to replace my husbands BIG MAC carpenter pants because he wore them completely out but we ran into problems when we tried to find a replacement pair that would hold his cell phone in the leg pocket. We tried several name brands but their leg pocket wouldn't hold his iPhone so we decided to give Levi's a try and they were perfect. He loves the loose fit of them, they are lighter weight fabric unlike the heavy denim of normal Levi's & the fact that they will hold his phone. I have bought him 5 pairs all together. Highly recommend these pants.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 15, 2015
I loved the old Carpenter jeans from a few years back, but these just don't fit the same. The top of the pants seam to fit lower than I like, but the biggest issue is the crotch and seat. These are MUCH tighter than my old pairs. These pants just crunch things down there when I'm sitting in my chair at work. I'm constantly having to "readjust" my pants throughout the day. Definitely a bummer. When I saw that Levis FINALLY brought back the Big and Tall Carpenter jeans, I was thrilled. Now I'm just disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 26, 2015
There is a lot to like about these jeans - the fit is great, and the pockets are handy. Great places for pens, small tools, cellphones, etc.

Unfortunately, these are the shoddiest junk I have ever owned. I bought several pairs, and they all fell apart on me. The belt loops are not stitched on properly, and trying to hang the pants up or tug them will tear the loop right off, leaving a big hole and ruining the pants. The trim on the back pockets is stitched loosely, and was pulled out during normal use.

I expected better from name-brand jeans. I'm avoiding Levi's from here on out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 7, 2015
These jeans were the worst pair of jeans I've ever put on. They were about 3 sizes too big at the waist and the legs fit like skinny jeans. The rear is cut long on top. (I'm guessing to help prevent plumber's crack). These definitely are getting sent back.

In short, these pants should be ordered a size smaller than you usually order and only if you have no rear end and really skinny legs
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here