Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning kidsevergreen kidsevergreen kidsevergreen  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 18 reviews
on September 29, 2016
The fit and finish is good and it is very light, but after mounting my small Sony rx100 with this to a GoPro mount, I could not keep the angle steady as it slips when the vehicle bounces. Bought a K-edge Go Bog that totally solves my problem.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2015
I use this to convert my GoPro mount to work with my Samsung F90 camcorder, so I can mount it on my helmet. It's very easy to use and feels decently made when you touch it. It fits with the GoPro mounts with no problems. You just stick it on the camcorder, straighten it, and screw the wheel to get it on. Simple.

However the camcorder doesn't sit flat on the whole adapter; the back part of the adapter (where the holes are) has about a business card or 2 thickness of space between the camcorder and it; so my camcorder is "vibrating" up and down a little bit. I'm thinking it's because the rubber around the screw on the adapter is raising the camcorder up past the rest of the adapter. Maybe if you stick a folded piece of paper or something in there, it'll be steady??
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Enthusiast: Photographyon October 28, 2014
There is a smaller version and a larger version. It doesn't really specify. Not the screw but the platform that the camera or device sits on and the plastic rotating thumbscrew is larger and slightly tougher than the smaller version. The smaller version's turn knob cracks easily. This one seems to hold up much better. Will update if it breaks too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2015
The previous reviewers before me speak well. My reason for ordering this is strange. The Veho MUVI K2 (British GoPro) has a recessed tripod screw so you can't natively attach it to most Veho/GoPro tripod adapters. You could put the waterproof case on and that would work, but I'd miss out on the audio as I spend a lot of my time on the ground. Turns out this adapter one had a longer screw so now it screws in properly. Combined with the nearby Rec-mounts Rotary Clip Mount, I can now easily attach my K2 camera to a backpack or some other wacky contraption I made that involves brackets and a digital audio recorder.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2014
My small Sony Cybershot camera fits perfectly on the mount, which then attaches to the GoPro headgear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2015
works great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2016
Using for my sony hdr az1 to attach to my gopro mounts. Holds the camera pretty snug and maintains a fairly low profile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2014
It worked with my sony sports cam Perfect,, mounted right up with the go-pro stuff, but it you won't regret
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2014
It's plastic, does whats intended for. Handled riding MTB on a rough trail. Great for those old cameras on your gopro mounts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2014
So far they have held up well, I using them in hot conditions in my kitchen.. I use all the go pro mounts with my other cameras also..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse