Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on March 2, 2014
So after one trail run for 2.5 miles, there are holes on each side of each shoe where the mesh meets the leather strip on the front of the shoes. Will not purchase NB Trail runners again, and of course im a about 12 days past being able to return them... What a waste of money.
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2014
I have probably owned 20 pairs of New Balance shoes in my lifetime and these are definitely the worst. In fact over the last several pairs the quality seems to be drifting downward. Because they were a closeout price I thought I got a deal. Not so much...

The right shoe never felt comfortable, the innner sole of the shoe at the ball of the foot was lumpy and poorly formed. Even after adding insoles that cost half the price of the shoes, it was little improved. For some strange reason the tongues of both shoes would slide to the outside s soon as I started walking any distance - very uncomfortable. Though the shoes are very light, the nylon mesh of the cover is flimsy and is already torn in several spots, and I'v had them less then 4 weeks. I just use them for walking on asphalt and there is no way they would stand up to trail running - the soles already shoe excessive wear. I walk about 40 miles a week and I am already looking for replacements. These will be relegated to around the house or going to the market..

If I were you I would pass on these.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2014
Comfortable shoe, but after about two weeks of wear, the mesh started to split! Seriously? Like New Balance didn't product test and "know" this was gonna happen? Avoid!
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2015
I was looking for a durable, but lightweight shoe (I do a lot of walking). These are very lightweight, which is uncommon for a trail shoe. They're also very breathable which is nice after a long session of wearing them.

Unfortunately, after wearing them for about a month, they are coming apart on the outside toe area - on both shoes. I've tried working with New Balance to have them replaced because they clearly have a defect. Unfortunately, the best they could offer was for me to pay to ship them back and then give me a credit that only covered half of the cost of buying another shoe on their website. Extremely disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2013
The shoes were not the durable shoes I expected. and I doubt they would last very long. The toe box runs small for a 4 E and my foot hung slightly over the sole. I like New Balance and have bought them for years because of my wide feet but they need to do better.
11 comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2015
I love what New Balance has done with their designs lately. I have a wide foot so they always fit perfectly when order them 2 E or 4 E. Comfort coupled with the nice styling....Hard to beat that! Here is the best part..... THEY ARE MADE IN THE USA!

The first thing I did after receiving these shoes (this is 1 of 3 pairs I bought, so the other 2 reviews will be copy paste) is I checked to see if they were a publicly traded company, if New Balance continues like they have been they will be competing with the likes of Nike and Adidas. FYI, they are a privately held company...I should have known. If they were to ever go public the greedy share holders would want them made in China.

You know how Nike has the slogan "Do It" ..... This may sound hillbilly, but New Balance should use the slogan "get some!"
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2014
Shoes fell apart after a month. Bad value for your money.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2015
I just recently bought these so I can't speak to longevity, but as far as looks, fit, and comfort they are fantastic. When I wear them I wear them all day usually. They are light and feel like molded precisely to my feet. Nothing much to say beyond that. Great value, would definitely purchase again.

UPDATE 5 July 2016: After almost a year of very light use these shoes sadly started to come apart. It's a shame since they are so light and comfortable. They no longer look great because the outer fine mesh is prone to creasing and then cracking/fraying from the minimal stress of simply wearing the shoes. I will stay away from designs that use this fine mesh construction. There is no way to care for or protect it so if you buy shoes that have this mesh "feature" they will deteriorate quickly if you wear them at all. For what I paid it's still okay value but I'll look elsewhere for my next pair.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2015
Not bad for such a cheap pair of shoes. I ran through three pairs of these shoes. Pros: nice treads and stiff enough for trail running. Moderately comfortable on roads. Cons: really does not control for pronation at all. Buy these if you are a totally neutral runner. I found that as the shoes wore, they ended up accentuating ankle roll since they wore unevenly, which resulted in knee pain for me. I ended up switching to the (unfortunately more expensive) Nike Flex shoes, which control pronation more, and are a bit more comfortable on the roads--the Nikes, however, are not as good as these shoes on the trails. Another con is that, at least for me, these shoes split near my big toe within a hundred miles of running on every pair I owned. It never became a big issue, but it was annoying to have such a cosmetic issue so early into using them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2014
These shoes are lightweight but VERY well made, they create incredible stability, between the sole design and the stance they created I felt like a mountain goat who could go with ease over hills of snow, icy sidewalks and rain-slick surfaces. My previous shoes that were also New Balance shoes made me feel like I was walking on marbles every time I hit rough terrain, snow or especially ice! The tread design on the sole is amazing, it creates wonderful grip, and yet are remarkably easy to clean should you get into mud, as the tread design is very open and easy to clean. In fact most times mud works itself out before I even need to do much cleaning. I imagine these are a wonderful trail/hiking shoe, however I am not much of a hiker anymore. I think New Balance missed the mark with their marketing, because unlike the clunky HEAVY hiking shoes I remember, these are lightweight, fashionable looking and SHOULD be marketed as an everyday shoe with peace of mind stability. The confidence these have given me to make the trip to the mailbox in the snow and ice or to navigate a slick, wet, snowbank covered parking lot is priceless! Because of their light weight and breathability, I KNOW they will be just as wonderful in the summer while gardening (one of my passions) or going for a walk after a summer rain.
A word on the fit, they are true to size in that I wear then in the same size as all my other shoes where they differ in the sizing is that most of my other shoes are uncomfortable after a while in one way or another (width a little too tight after a few hours, toebox too tight etc) but these provide ample room everywhere even after hours on my feet when they begin to swell. I do however have to be very careful lacing them up, as if not laced tightly enough the heel has a tendancy to slip. But properly laced and tightened not a problem. Maybe all this might mean for some of you that they run a bit large? But for me, they are prefect :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here