Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 35 reviews
on April 15, 2014
This is not so much a review of the DCM476 as it is an FYI that this cable modem is not on the approved Comcast Modem list. The Comcast Installation Person that came to install our new service tried to get it to provision on the Comcast Server using a similar Technicolor model without success.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2017
I was so happy to find this. After renting a modem from Mediacom, it is great to have one that works and lets me return the rental one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2016
Only had one port for internet none for phone - not going to work for my purpose. I should have researched this morn carefully.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2014
Awesome modem and price. I was previously using a motorola SB6141 which caused lots of disconnects problems with Mediacom. Switched to this modem for both my internet and my parents internet and no more problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2015
This is a great product. It has a stable connection and performance. I will highly recommend this modem to the buyers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2015
Works perfectly and I saved a nice chunk of change by not buying from my internet provider.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2014
Works great. I did have to call our cable provider to set it up but it went very easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2014
Modem works great. Installed without any problems what so ever. Modem worked with my internet provider right out of the box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
The modem comes with an old firmware that could not be upgraded by a user.
Does not work with Teksavvy.
55 comments| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2014
Noting much to say, it works fine. Called the ISP up, gave them the model, mac address and serial number. Next day it got switched over, just need to plug it to the coax cable, power and lan cable to my wifi router.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse