Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Levi's Men's 569 Loose Straight Fit Line 8 Jean, Grey Rigid, 38Wx29L
Workplace Solutions Best of the Year Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Electronics Holiday Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty Gift Sets Gifts for Him hgg16 Get up to $100 back on House Cleaning services hf16 hf16 hf16  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Outdoor Gift Ideas on Amazon

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 92 reviews(verified purchases). Show all reviews
on November 15, 2013
So no skinny jeans for me! I love the 569 line because they allow me a straight look with a loose feeling without looking at all baggy.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2014
I'm not small dude. I'm 5'10', 270lbs, ~25% bodyfat, athletic but commonly described as 'thick' (see Prince Fielder for reference). I have thighs and a round, not flat behind. I ordered the 40x32s in grey and they fit awesome! These could be described as "Dress Jeans" as they have a nice finish and are even colored. They are really nice. Pair with a black V neck and black boots and you'll have a classic go to for date night.

These sag on me slightly which is good since I don't want jeans that hug my behind, showing a silhouette. I need the extra waist size for my larger thighs. They are comfortable and they have a little stretch in them which I imagine, these would scale well for people who are not as built as I am but want to order a smaller size. They don't feel restrictive like some other denims are, especially for guys built like me who don't 'skip leg day.' The feel is smooth right out of the bag. Some people may want to wash them first as they do have a slightly stiff feel to them but I didn't feel it was needed. New denim is just like that.

****** Pro Tip: On the first wash of your jeans (and t shirts, sheets and etc) use cold water and add about a cup of vinegar and a cup of salt. Don't add detergent. Or you can do before the first wear. Pause the cycle to let them soak for about 20-30 mins then let the cycle continue. This will set the color so that it lasts longer in future washings. You can look up exact proportions of salt and vinegar on the interwebz, I just go by eye.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2013
Do you even lift, bro? If so, you will love this jeans. I can't possibly get into slim, skinny, or even regular-fit jeans. But these? Perfect!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2015
These are the perfect jeans, not tight, not lose... don't have to pull the waist up over your belly button to get the crotch up where it's supposed to be, so you don't feel like your tripping over it, nor look like your wearing a soggy diaper. They feel like they were custom Tailored!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2015
Hands down my favorite pants. Only thing worth noting is that with my black pair the color seems to fade slightly leaving whitish looks around the jeans. Personally, I like the look but some other's may not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2013
Feels like these Levi's are made pretty durable, like work pants but they do not look like work pants. My only complaint is they were a little too long, aside from that great pants
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2013
These pants are built for men. They have the extra space that we need. Nice quality, good finish and decent price.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2015
These jeans are like all of the recent 569 (and presumably other styles) levis - they're good, but not great. Somewhere along the way Levi's seems to have switched to a lighter-weight denim. Initially I don't like the feel, but after a number of washes and wears, they break in fine, just always feel light.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2015
Well, seems like i needed a size S or M, and this is an L, but if you get your size right, you're gonna get the best pants i've ever had, it looks great, all black, no rivets, nor the brown tag behind, very fancy, and the fabric is very elastic! Not restraint at all, you can literally do a split or a high kick with these, will just buy these from now on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2014
I haven't bought black jeans in years and I wouldn't have bought these but I thought I could pass them off at work where they don't let us wear jeans on casual Fridays (why they call it casual, I don't know). Well, they are passable enough as "non-jeans" while maintaining all the comfort or regular jeans. In fact, they are even more comfortable than some of my other jeans. I love them! They had a lot more elasticity than I thought they would and a weird sort of shine, but not in a "I'm trying to be a rock star" way. I've never paid anywhere near $100 for a pair of jeans and now that I found these it looks like I won't have to any time soon (the fact that they were on sale here is a huge plus). I like the way they fit, I like the look. I'm sold!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here