Industrial Deals HPC Rebound Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno



on September 28, 2014
I'm not small dude. I'm 5'10', 270lbs, ~25% bodyfat, athletic but commonly described as 'thick' (see Prince Fielder for reference). I have thighs and a round, not flat behind. I ordered the 40x32s in grey and they fit awesome! These could be described as "Dress Jeans" as they have a nice finish and are even colored. They are really nice. Pair with a black V neck and black boots and you'll have a classic go to for date night.

These sag on me slightly which is good since I don't want jeans that hug my behind, showing a silhouette. I need the extra waist size for my larger thighs. They are comfortable and they have a little stretch in them which I imagine, these would scale well for people who are not as built as I am but want to order a smaller size. They don't feel restrictive like some other denims are, especially for guys built like me who don't 'skip leg day.' The feel is smooth right out of the bag. Some people may want to wash them first as they do have a slightly stiff feel to them but I didn't feel it was needed. New denim is just like that.

****** Pro Tip: On the first wash of your jeans (and t shirts, sheets and etc) use cold water and add about a cup of vinegar and a cup of salt. Don't add detergent. Or you can do before the first wear. Pause the cycle to let them soak for about 20-30 mins then let the cycle continue. This will set the color so that it lasts longer in future washings. You can look up exact proportions of salt and vinegar on the interwebz, I just go by eye.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 15, 2013
So no skinny jeans for me! I love the 569 line because they allow me a straight look with a loose feeling without looking at all baggy.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 15, 2014
I haven't bought black jeans in years and I wouldn't have bought these but I thought I could pass them off at work where they don't let us wear jeans on casual Fridays (why they call it casual, I don't know). Well, they are passable enough as "non-jeans" while maintaining all the comfort or regular jeans. In fact, they are even more comfortable than some of my other jeans. I love them! They had a lot more elasticity than I thought they would and a weird sort of shine, but not in a "I'm trying to be a rock star" way. I've never paid anywhere near $100 for a pair of jeans and now that I found these it looks like I won't have to any time soon (the fact that they were on sale here is a huge plus). I like the way they fit, I like the look. I'm sold!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 29, 2015
These are the perfect jeans, not tight, not lose... don't have to pull the waist up over your belly button to get the crotch up where it's supposed to be, so you don't feel like your tripping over it, nor look like your wearing a soggy diaper. They feel like they were custom Tailored!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 3, 2015
These jeans are like all of the recent 569 (and presumably other styles) levis - they're good, but not great. Somewhere along the way Levi's seems to have switched to a lighter-weight denim. Initially I don't like the feel, but after a number of washes and wears, they break in fine, just always feel light.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 8, 2014
I bought these to replace a pair of my husbands pants that he really liked but had seen the last of their days. I checked the label in his pants and ordered the same pants but when they came they were completely different. Much poorer quality and fabric and cut smaller. I thought Levi used the numbers so people could get the same pants again but not so in this case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 17, 2014
My husband was having trouble with the 569 jeans because of the inconsistent sizing but these ones are true to size. He absolutely loves it and wants to buy more. The deep lichen green looks khaki in the photos but it's actually olive green. I hope levi's comes up with khaki ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 21, 2014
They wear like jeans and look like a casual slack. The material is stretchy and offers a lot of give. They fit well everywhere, I have big thighs, so sometimes I'm hard to shop for. These are comfortable and look great on. I love the 5 pocket feel of jeans paired with a nice pant I can wear with a blazer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 6, 2015
I recently lost weight, so wanted to get some new clothes, and getting some new jeans was first on my list.

I'm 6'4 and weigh around 215, at 38 / 32, these pants look good, fit great, and I've bought 2 more pairs in Black and Grey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 31, 2014
Got these for my son the athlete...it is impossible to find him comfortable and well fitting jeans. But these are! Great fit for bikers or hockey players who suffer (?) with big thighs and butts. Just got these over a week ago, so don't know how they will wear, but after 4 washes, they look and fit him the same as when they arrived. No need to order larger size to fit thighs, just order true waist size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here