Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 45 reviews
on December 2, 2016
This was my first time using Fuji-400H, and I was favorably impressed. I tend to shoot nature and land/seascapes the most. The shots that I made in the morning produced excellent vivid color & definition. I cannot tell much difference between Kodak & Fuji that would not be just very subtle hue variances. It's too close for my eyes to tell much color difference. From conversations with some of my colleagues, the Fuji film has good versatility and can be pushed/pulled to accommodate difficult lighting situations. I shot my test roll at 400 (without any filters) of garden flowers close up on a partly cloudy day around 9:00 AM-EST. It seemed to me, and again it is subtle, the green hues are fractionally brighter. Red tones seems near perfect and on par with Kodak. I like the film enough to purchase more and experiment. Fuji 400H is a decent value and a very good quality film. I hope my evaluation, limited as it is, helps with your decision.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2016
If you just want to test it out and don't want to commit to buying in bulk this is a great offer. It was important to me that it be delivered quick as I didn't want the film to take long in transit and possibly spoil. It is by far my favorite color film stock. I bought it after reading an in depth blog by Johnny Patience. [...]/ go check his blog out. He talks about Jose Villa's film stock and how to emulate the look on digital. Although I have tried, (with Mastin Lab Presets) nothing compares to this actual film. The greens in this stock are amazing. The photo was developed by Richard's Photo Lab, another great lab to use to develop your film would be the FIND lab.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2012
I've only shot one or two rolls of this film, but I really like its characteristics. As others have mentioned, its great for portraits because of the beautiful skin tones it produces, and its not too saturated, so you don't get funky colors with this film. Instead, you get sort of pastel-looking colors, including really soft and smooth skin colors. Don't expect to capture a really vibrant scene on this film. I also did a little macro work with this film, and I was pleased with the resulting images. Though the images don't "pop" the way some colorful macros do, I actually like the sort of subdued colors that this film produces. The grain is prominent in low-light, and this film doesn't work all that well when pushed, so just keep that in mind. Still, sometimes a little natural film grain can add to an image, so just experiment and see how you like to use this film.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2017
Great color print film. Put Pro 400H into my Contax G2 camera and found that the red and oranges really standout and the greens are lush but not over done. Works very well in dimmer light (indoor) situations. Highly recommended.
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2015
I have used this film for many years and will continue to do so since I still use film cameras as a professional photographer.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2016
I have gone back to 35mm film photography. I still have my very good DSLR but I done not need to see my photos instantly. This film produced very good pictures but they were a little washed out. Thus I cannot give it a 5 star rating. I will say this for a film with a 400 ISO the pictures which were scanned and downloaded to my computer were more than adequate. I am now trying a color film with a 100 ISO for comparison.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2017
As described. Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2016
This is good stuff. I shot a roll for a wedding and enjoyed it. Given the cost of a roll compared to Portra though it's a hard sell for me to shoot with this regularly as it wasn't standout in any way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Nice colors, fine grain, not too saturated, just like Fuji describes. Now I just need to take good pictures to take advantage of the beautiful quality of this film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2014
I recently started shooting some film again and decided to give Fuji Pro 400H a try based on what I had read in several places. This is a great all around film that provides very nice greens and other cool colors. I shot the roll metered overexposed 2 stops (shot at 100) and the results where very nice saturated images (processed normally at 400).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse