Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 124 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 129 reviews
on December 11, 2013
OK I just got these, but I'm thrilled at how they fit. It is a bit of a crap shoot figuring out what size to buy so, while I'm not proud of my shape, I'll share with hopes that the next Santa can order these with a little more confidence.

1st - the boots I bought are a "large"

A, 'no padding required' Santa., I am 5'8 and 325 lbs. My calf at the top (widest part) measures 21 inches around with Dockers on . (measured outside pants).

In shoes, I usually wear an 11 - 11 1/2 EEEE if I can get them, or can live with a EE or EEE if I have to. These Santa boots are perfect.... maybe a tad roomy but I'm wearing regular socks, I'm sure one pair of good thick socks will remedy that just fine.

And they zip up so easily, there is room to breath around the top, my Santa pants will fit nicely!

Ho Ho Ho!
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2014
I thought for sure I was going to need a size Large in these boots. I was really bummed when I went to buy them and size large was out of stock. I read all the reviews again looking for a clue as to size. Not many were helpful in that way.?. But for all of you who a wondering what size to get... I wear a size 11(M) shoe, sneaker, boot. I cautiously ordered the size Medium and I am happy to say that they fit great! They are even a bit big. I wear custom orthotics and they tighten up the fit and they are perfect. I wore them with medium weight Smart Wool socks. If you are a size ten depending upon your width you'll probably need to wear some extra thick socks.
I am 5'9" and the top of the boot hit me a few inches below the knee. The zipper seems durable. Be careful of snags while zipping it through the fur.I haven't worn them for any length of time so I do not have any comments as to long term comfort but I don't forsee any issues. These boots will be so much better than wearing those cheap looking boot/shoe covers. The extra room in the calf should make tucking in the pants easy.They look great! These are the real deal as far as Santa boots go. Ho Ho Ho.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2014
The Large boot fits my size 12/13 feet and I already have a wide calf so the extra width is needed when you have to tuck santa pants into them, especially if you have the thick plush (fur like) santa suits.
I am 6' tall so the height of the boot is great, if you are significantly shorter but have big feet this might be too tall.
Unless you are working outside in really cold temperatures that require massively thick socks or your foot is bigger than a size 13 you would need the XL size.

Only down size, I would have liked the fur trim to be a flap that use something like velcro to cover top part of zipper and I would have like a better insole, but I expect to put in a gel sole insert as I tend to stand a lot when I play Santa.
This is my 3rd set of Santa boots and appears to be better quality than the other boots I have tried.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2016
Santa was pleased to wear his comfy new boots this Christmas! These boots easily accommodate a wider foot and calf with comfort. Santa can rest assured that his favorite thickly knit socks and plush pants will fit into these boots. The study sole and upper material will handle many Christmas seasons. The zippered inner side seam allows for easy on and off - just be mindful when passing the zipper over the fur cuff. These are Santa's new go-to boots! Thank you Santaland!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2014
Excellent quality. Add the perfect final touch to the Santa outfit. .Would highly recommend!
review image
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2010
I have used an original pair of costume boots for two years and thought they were great. Better than boot top spats, right? I just upgraded to these wide boots.

The original boot is a much softer material, but that is a major failing of the product. It won't stand up to wear. The wider boots are made with a tougher material, are the same cut and a bit taller. I am able to slip them over my size 12's easily, where as I had to unzip the old boots. You can hear the quality of the heavy duty zipper over the old boots. Even the zipper pulltab has more cosmetic appeal! When sitting the top of the boot is almost behind my knee, and I am 6'1".

Both sets of boots are made to fit sizes 12-13, but the wide boots are a little bigger in every respect. Even the rubber soles are a major improvement. It has a larger heel and boot-like pattern to leave great Santa prints in the snow. The old boots have a smaller heel and flat bottoms like a shoe.

You will still need a pair of comfy shoe insoles, and perhaps thick socks depending on your fit. Just remember, these are still costume boots and not as tough as the real thing. Use them moderately and they should serve Santa for many seasons to come.
22 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2017
The first pair I ordered were a bit too narrow for my feet. I wear a size 13, and ordered the Large, but I guess I needed the XL instead. My feet are a little wide. I called customer service and they were extremely helpful in sending me a bigger size, and helping me get my original pair sent back. I have used them now for a couple of seasons, and they have worked and held up beautifully. Very comfortable. I have pretty big calves, and there is plenty of room for them, and the pants being tucked in there as well. These are fantastic boots!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2014
When ever ordering anything over the net, I exhaust myself by searching over and over again....this time after reading the reviews and taking the chance I ordered a pair of boots. Once the boots arrived I opened the box and looked over the great color, shape and design, yet was almost certain by the look the boots would not fit. To my surprise, once I unzipped the boot and slid my foot into boot it fit perfectly with room for a sock and felt like they were made for my foot.
Don't hesitate to purchase these boots, I have an extra wide 10EE foot and the boots fit perfect. I'm so glad I read the reviews and tried this product it puts the finishing touches on my Santa Suite.

Santa J.M., Michigan
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2017
These boots are amazing! I was very reluctant to spend that kind of money for a pair of Santa boots, boots that I would only use for a month out of the year. But, I decided to take my Santa thing up a notch and took the plunge. I am so glad I did, these boots are everything I could hope for, quality material, look and fit great. These boots are the perfect addition to my Santa suit. Five Stars across the board.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2014
I am no stranger to theatrical costumes, being a former RennHead (renaissance faire fan).

These boots are not offered in a wide size. I am an 11EE so I bought the XL (size 14) and have plenty of room. A little sloppy, but not by much. A pair of Dr Scholl inserts or good thick socks and they fit fine for the job. After all, I'm not going for a hike.

And the wide calf is perfect. I have a 20" calf and the boots are just right for tucking in the pant legs.

Some complain about the fur being thin. Perhaps, but it's fur, not wool. A little bluffing and it hides the zipper pretty well.

Overall, I think these are the best you'll find for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here