Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB DG Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop now Book House Cleaning whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 51 reviews
on February 18, 2015
Updated February 2016
Very sad to say the velcro on the pockets causes holes in the pants. The manufacturer needs to either forget about the velcro or put reinforcing brads at the corner pockets. See picture attached. These shorts failed at less than a year old. I have changed my star rating from 4 to 3 stars.

Would have been 5 stars except for the slight size confusion.

Bought these as a gift and my male friend who just LOVES them except the elastic is not as aggressive for the sizing. He needed a 36 inch which is what I ordered but it doesn't fit snug so he has to wear a belt too. I wanted to exchange for the 34 inch but they were out in this color and he LOVED the color, so we decided to keep these and he wears them with a belt to hold them up. So basically the 36 inch size is for someone who is a 38 inch but thinks they are a 36 inch. My friend is a 36 inch, so we should have ordered the 34 inch. I guess men like to "shrink" their waist size or maybe this batch was labeled wrong.

Talos should make MORE of these and offer them on Amazon in all sizes. This is a great product, will buy more if and when they become available.

PROS
The length is PERFECT for above the knee good looking shorts with the 6 inch inseam. My 6 foot friend likes real shorts that are short (above the knee) without a crotch dangling half way to the knees like other shorts designed to fall mid calf. He would have been happier if they were even 2 more inches shorter, but the comfort and generous pockets made up for that and these are above the knee which was a must for him to be seen wearing them.

Material is super soft and comfy, very breathable for outdoor weather, especially nice in humid weather because of the 100% cotton they don't get sticky like polyester blends. Perfect for sail boaters and men who like to be very active sailing, walking, biking, messing about with tools and ladders like my friend. The pockets are plentiful, sturdy and useful. The product picture is for this color and style is accurate and I am super grateful for that. Kudos to the manufacturer (now go make some more so we can buy them!)

CONS
Not sold under Amazon Prime (I wish they were!) had to pay extra shipping charges. Also at the time I ordered them, the product page said "FAST SHIPPING!! Sent Priority, 3 days if in US". I thought that meant they would come in 3 days, but it possibly means they will ship in 3 days, so figure a week or so to get these. I was trying to get these in 3 days as a gift, next time I will allot more time.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2014
My husband loves the length of these and has several pair. The other day a young man told him that his shorts were to short and he needed to get with the styles. My husband told the young man that his shorts were too long, "or is that a dress your wearing?" They were all they way to his ankles and half way down his butt. I would rather see an old man's knee's than look at that. Yikes!
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2014
I have purchased these shorts on three occasions. One pair ripped at the corner of the pocket after I had worn them once. The other two lasted about 3 or 4 washings, I have denim shorts like these from two other manufacturers, One brand did the same as these and the other shows wear at the same place (corners of pockets). Thus I have decided that denim may be the problem as other similar shorts that are not made of denim never give me the same problem. I'm thinking that if the made the back pockets without flaps and had the velcro only at the center of the pocket opening there would not be the same stress on the fabric.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2014
My husband loved these shorts but both pair tore at the top of both pockets within just a few weeks.. We have bought this brand at Walmart for years and the fabric ones have lasted for a year with daily wear. Both pair of these tore within the first month and they were not daily ware shorts. There is either a flaw in the material or design of these shorts. I tried Patching them but there is not material next the pocket to sew or glue to. Very disappointed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2014
It's very hard to find a new pair of men's denim shorts with a 7" inseam, on that stops at the thigh well above the kneecap. On eBay you can find such shorts, but they are preowned jeans that someone physically cut. These shorts also have stretchable panels that enhance comfort.

The use of velcro to close 4 of the pockets is silly and dysfunctional, but not a showstopper. I put a tiny piece of electrical tape on one of the velcro surfaces of each pocket to eliminate the annoyance. The main pockets are also very deep - too deep in my view, but tolerable.

This is a very reasonable price for a comfortable pair of shorts that will keep you cooler in the summer than the longish denim shorts that staddle the knee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2013
For the price, these shorts are the best I've had in a long time. The fit is great and they feel great without that heavy feel that some denims have, Recommend to anyone.
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2015
I loved the shorts fit & design. However the material split a 1 inch rip near the back pocket after a few weeks of ware & 3 washes. After trying to patch the split with an iron on patch (on both sides) the shorts developed a split next to the other back pocket.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2014
My husband is just under 6' tall but he does not like shorts that are hanging at or below his knees. He has fallen in love with these shorts and we consistently give them a 5 star rating. They fit him perfectly. They wash up beautifully. He claims they are very comfortable. He prefers these over his much more expensive brands of shorts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2014
I tired Kohl's and Penny's and neither carried the denim cargo shorts this year. I found the ones I purchased from Penny's to have issues such as a zipper that would get caught in the lower position and the shorts wore out quickly tearing at the corners of the rear pockets.

So far the new shorts I purchased fro Amazon have met all my requirements: they fit nicely and seem rugged enough and I like especially that the zipper doesn't get hung up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2014
After looking for a long time with no good results I've finally found a source for these shorts. You wear shorts to keep cool, and these cargo shorts are the Genuine Article, with the perfect length of 16" and 6" inseam.
Thank you for having to good sense to stock these.
I'll be back for more!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here