Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Olay Limited Edition Red Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System 1 Kit
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 15, 2014
I was going to buy the clarisonic mia which costs $150 at Sephora and the amazon website but lucky for me it showed other alternatives one of which is the Olay pro x! Only $23! Love that it's pink too! It requires 2 AA batteries and it came with a spin head and small tube of cleanser. I purchased a exfoliate cream which comes with a spin sponge and 2 pack of extra brush heads! Love how it has my face! Must buy!
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2014
My old brush stopped working, it was an off brand type that I had for quite some time. I wanted to go with a clear sonic, but after reading the reviews on this for more than half the price, I decided to go with this. And it does not disappoint! It has two speeds, so you can adjust with what type of cleanser you are using, or the location on your face. And I love how clean I feel after! The micro-gel that comes with it does not have a pleasant aroma, but is abrasive enough as well where you can tell it is cleaning. I recommend using your favorite face wash with this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2015
I got a great deal on this on Prime Day, and I have to say, I love it!! I'm not sure why this is much smaller than I thought it would be, that's not a problem though. First time I used it my face felt sooo soft. Makes my face feel super clean and my face cleanser foams up very nicely with it. I wouldn't recommend using it all the time because you don't want to be too harsh on your face and age it prematurely, but once every other day/every 3 days or something would be good, just to make sure you get a good clean. There are two speeds, the slower speed isn't quite as harsh.
Anyways, I love it! Would recommend.
review image
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2014
So I really wanted a Clarosonic and after reading a few reviews it seemed like a good and affordable replacement to buy this item. I gave this a one star for the fact that I received it as planned. But the product is harsh on my skin and I only used it a few times. I should probably see if I can get a refund. The brushes bristles are harsh on the skin and it doesn't make my clean feel clean, it actually feels worst. I'm sorry to say that but it's true. It works more as an Exfoliator, in my opinion, and we know we're not suppose to exfoliate our face daily.

Longer story short, I tried to use it a few more times to see if I would be pleased but it's just too harsh. I gave in a brought a Clarosonic Mia at Dillard's about a week ago and it's so much better. There is a huge difference in the products. The Clarosonic vibrates while this product goes in complete circles and there are options for bristles. I would recommend investing in your skin and getting something that would improve the condition gently. I brought the Clarosonic And unlike this product I use it twice a day and I feel the improvement.
0Comment| 65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2015
I'm giving 5 stars because the brush actually is better than I was expecting. It does help clean my face better than using only a cotton. I used it daily with a face cleanser, and every three days with the exfoliating cleanser and my skin has improved appearance. My 10 years old use it in the slowest velocity (there are 2 velocity and not much difference between them really) , she thinks is "cool" to use the brush which has helped create a routine for her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon July 28, 2015
I purchased this on an Amazon Lightning Deal at a very good price. I was actually looking for a cleansing brush that I could use on my face to remove sunscreen. I usually wash my face with Dove for sensitive skin, and I often feel as if it does not remove all my sunscreen lotion.

I use the brush with the Dove soap, just a quick overall wash. It leaves my skin feeling very clean without too much abrasion. I am very happy with the results.

I rarely use the enclosed tube of exfoliating cleanser.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2015
I got this on Amazon Prime Day and I have been using this daily in the shower. I like that it is easy to hold in my hand and that my wash clothes are no longer stained from makeup. This brush really cleans my face well and my skin feels great. It is easy to rinse out so no makeup residue is on the bristles too. You can get replacement brushes if you need them but so far, I am good. I am glad I made this purchase. I am not sure why I didn't do it sooner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2014
Don't waste your money on the $200+ one. I have both and this one works just as amazing. I actually use this one more. It's smaller and easy to travel with. The one downside which I think a couple people mention is it doesn't have a body attachment which I love on my clarisonic but I still love this one very much and maybe one day they will make that attachment. Seriously buy this, it's a steal!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2013
I bought this for my 11 year old daughter as she wanted a clairsonic. I previously purchased an Olay Pro X about two years ago and it worked very well. In this case I bought her the this one as it was a huge cost savings to me. She loves it and love the color pink. She uses it everyday and her skin is gorgeous.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2015
I bought this for my daughter that has pregnancy acne and now her skin is beautiful again!
I know hormones are playing the majority role in causing it to breakout, but the cleaning system has just helped her skin tremendously. It started clearing up almost immediately and now going into the 3rd trimester it is beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here