BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on December 23, 2013
if you are a women/misses 8-10 (medium), you will need a size large to be comfy. These fit like a juniors size. Bought for my mom, too small so they were passed down to my daughter who LOVES these. Super warm, nice alternative to the tights that get holes in them and perfect for the Chicago winters. Sweater dress, these leggings and a pair of knee high boots you are good to go!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2013
The tights are great! they are very warm and comfortable aside from being a bit big over my torso. I am only 5'1 and short waisted, so the tops of the tights go up to my chest. Still, they are comfortable enough to wear all day long. I highly recommend them just because they really keep you warm in freezing cold weather, of which I have been experiencing lately.
33 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2014
So the back of these leggings have a double seam at the rear like long underwear....which is weird and make it impossible to really wear them without a shirt that is plenty long enough. Aside from that I love the fleece & thickness of the legging and for someone who is a small/medium and tall I def recommend the medium tall sizing.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2014
I am 5' 3", 115 pounds, 14" calf circumference, 20" thigh circumference, 33" hip, and 26" waist.

I understand that I'm a little short for these tights, but I fix that by putting the lower end over my heels so the tights stop right behind the balls of my feet. With this measure in place, the tights fit super comfortably--there is some slack that results in slight folding when I sit down and bend my knees, but that's understandable because these are a size medium/tall.

Putting these tights on, though, is a dream. They're comfortably stretchy, extremely resistant to snags (I accidentally grazed the surface with the tip of a wooden sword, but nothing shows), and snug without being tight at all everywhere.

In terms of design, the part that doesn't show might be a problem for people who want to wear these tights as pants. The front of the tights has a conspicuously stitched center seam in the front, which continues down and up the crotch to the back and joins with two curved seams in a formation that looks like the top part of a Ψ character. I wear these under clothing that covers my butt, though, so that's not a problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2014
I loved these! got them in black and grey. They're a lot longer than expected but I actually liked that because I could scrunch up the bottom or fold them up and have them as high or low as I want. The waist is a lot higher than I expected but I didn't mind that at all since they stay on better (I don't have to keep lifting them up) and make them a lot warmer (my back is never cold anymore!)
Someone mentioned the lines on the back, I don't really mind that at all, it eliminates any chance of camel-toe. I also didn't mind if I wore shorter tops and have the lines on my bottom show.
I got these to wear under pants to keep warm and they work perfectly for that! My legs are never cold even in well below freezing temperatures. I also got them for yoga and although I haven't worn them to class yet, I've done some stretches in them and they were so comfortable!

Before I bought them, I read that someone got velcro stuck on them and destroyed a part of them. I actually got the velcro from my laptop charger stuck, and I carefully took it off and it didn't leave a trace.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2014
These leggings are soft, warm, and comfortable. I have long legs and these cover my entire ankle without having to tug them down at the top. They are NOT the kind of leggings you wear alone, and you definitely need to wear a shirt or dress long enough to cover your butt. They have seams on the butt like long underwear, plus they can be a tiny bit see-through if they are a little snug. That being said, I wear them around the house with a hoodie almost every day and out of the house with a tunic or shirt dress about once a week as well. I bought them in every color for the amount I would pay for one pair at the mall. I'm considering buying them as stocking stuffers for all of my sisters this Christmas!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2013
love the leggings, I wore them during a snow storm and I was warm and comfortable. I will be looking for other colors.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2014
I figured these would be perfect for fall for my daughter, nice and warm and something to wear with her skirts to school. She has worn them a couple of times but I doubt she will wear them ever again as she has complained several times that the "fleece" lining is super itchy. Otherwise they look like cute basic black leggings. They seem to hold up just fine after being washed a couple of times. I plan to try them out myself, if I find they are warm and cozy without being itchy I'll update my review.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2016
Not what I expected. These were more tights than leggings. When you see the word leggings you expect leggings not tights. I'm not in elementary school wearing tights with a skirt because it's winter. I'm a woman shopping for leggings. I just don't get how these designers don't seem to know or understand the difference. At least I was able to give them to someone who could actually use them and liked them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2016
Really like these leggings except for the seams on the backside. Remind me of a pair of long johns. Very comfy and durable due to the seam being like that, but wouldn't want to bend over in a tunic and have anybody see them since the stand out so much. Also makes them bulkier and you can see the weird seem under tighter tunics and dresses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here