Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning Landline Landline Landline  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 20 reviews
on March 20, 2014
The draw to this luggage was, of course, the weight. Because I make very frequent short trips, I wanted a lightweight carry-on that I could easily hoist into the overhead. My first trip with the suitcase, however, was an extended international trip. I was a little worried about the it enduring the trip as a checked bag on planes, trains, and buses, but it held up beautifully. One of the best purchases I've ever made.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2014
This is a GREAT product. Very lightweight and easy to use. After just one use, I will not travel with my other roll-aboards anymore -- why carry extra weight that is just the suitcase? The walls seem very durable, but are thin, so pack accordingly. This shouldn't break, but be careful of breakables near the sides if checking this item. The inside is spacious and easy to pack. Well designed item. When our second roll-aboard needs replacing, this is the one I'll be getting!
Do note that this suitcase is a bit shorter, and a bit wider than other roll-aboards. Therefore, one has to be a bit careful when rolling down the aisle inside a jet. But the joy of shedding those extra pounds for the whole trip is way more than a compensation for being careful for 30-40 feet of rolling to/from the seat. And when putting the suitcase up in the overhead bin, I am way glad I do't have that extra weight to manhandle.
Excellent price -- much less than heavier pieces in lots of local stores, including discount houses. Glad to have this. Buy one yourself and save your back!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2015
I wanted to wait to write a review until after my trip. This was my carry on bag for 6 Air Canada flights. The bag fits in the Air Canada measuring bin, EMPTY, with room for a little extra depth. So if you put a little bit into the pockets or if you slightly over stuff it should still fit.

Pros: At just under 4 lbs empty, it is light, super light. My weight limit was 22lbs, so I was able to pack far more clothing in this bag than if i'd gotten an 8 or 9 lb bag. The material is well made. I used it as a carry on so I can not say how it would hold up as a checked bag, but I did not have any zipper issues, the handles did not tear or rip when i used them to pick it up fully loaded (22lbs). The inside is very roomy, with 4 mesh compartments. The outside has 3 pockets. I stored a book and a box of crayons in the top pocket. I put my 311 bag for easy access in the larger, square bottom pocket and in the smallest pocket i stored a few snacks. This made all 3 pockets very useful. The wheels / axle held up nicely.

Cons: Though the fiberglass handle held up through all of my flights it is made very light and wide. This is to keep the weight down. You can not really attach another bag to it for fear of the handle breaking. I never lifted my bag by the fiberglass handle either. There is a fabric handle on the top and side to use for lifting the bag. The handle is a bit of a trade off for the light weight. If you are not rough with it,and remember that it is lightweight you should not have any problems with it, I didn't.

Overall I would definitely purchase this product again as a carry on. However, After using it I don't think I would purchase a larger one to be checked in. I'm just not sure how well it would hold up to rough baggage handlers on a regular basis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2014
Since the suitcase is new I can't evaluate it for durability, but it is light. Since it is carry-on size it won't get the same rough treatment as stowed luggage, but it seems reasonably durable. It will be especially useful in countries with low weight limits for carry=ons. Other luggage is often so heavy that the empty suitcase takes up much of the allowance. I would have liked 4 wheels, but I guess it is lighter with 2. I'm happy with the purchase.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2015
Boo! I had the previous/different version. The IT-0-1 2-wheeled 19" carry on. I loved it, and it traveled well all over the world--until totally run over by a baggage cart and destroyed. (Note for anyone concerned about the strength of this luggage--the force of the cart was so heavy my curling iron and hairbrushes were snapped in half, but the suitcase held up well enough to handle 3 more legs home, awesome!). I ordered this one without looking, and the dimensions are awful! Not taller, which it should be, but wider. Who's brilliant idea was that? Very tight rolling down the aisles, and as the handle runs along the edges, I can no longer fit my perfect Lipault carry bag over the handles. I had to cut the fabric to allow it to fit! Great quality, though.
PLEASE GO BACK TO OLD DIMENSIONS, BUT MAKE IT TALLER, 21-22"!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2015
I have 2 other of ITs *lightest bags*. I love this one...it has about 420 extra Cubic inches than my other carry- on IT model. It seems they are all made differently at different times so they are not consistent. Some with locking handles, some without. This one has the lockable which is why I purchased yet another IT bag. Going to Europe and pulling over cobblestones, etc, the locking handle is really necessary. I know, I tried it without. I have checked my larger one to Europe twice, and it has held up absolutely fine, just a note. Enjoy, the days of heavy suitcases are over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2014
I love this carry on!

It is extremely light, which I love which a sore back since I travel 12+ times per year. The wheels are also great, I walk everywhere so I've dragged this behind me for quite a few miles now, and a combination of the sturdy and loose wheels with the lightness of the luggage makes walking easy, I just hold my hand out and it rolls, instead of dragging it behind me as I have done with my previous luggage.

Also the fabric is not just light, but very strong too, I've packed mine with many pounds and stretched it, and it looks perfect still.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2014
I have used both the 22" and 25" size of this luggage for 5 years and I love It! It is roomy, well-made and the lightest I have ever been able to find. My rule is that I need to be able to lift the packed case myself, and this certainly fills the bill. This case was ordered for my 82 year old mother who is going on an Alaska cruise this summer.....she was thrilled that it was so light in weight, but also large enough to pack whatever she will need. I would definitely order again and again.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2014
I chose this luggage because I am not able to lift a lot. Of all luggage I have checked, IT weighs the least unpacked which means it will be the lightest weight when fully packed. I definitely would recommend it to a friend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2015
I'm very happy with this suitcase. It truly is lightweight and was easy to drag along on a trip to Europe and China. Came back unscathed and didn't have an issues fitting a ton of stuff into it. I'm very happy with this purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here