Workplace Solutions Best Kids' Books of the Year Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Electronics Holiday Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 12DoD - Beauty Stocking Stuffers Get up to $100 back on House Cleaning services TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Platinum artists Shop Outdoor Gift Ideas on Amazon

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 739 reviews(verified purchases). Show all reviews
on February 17, 2011
What a rip off!!! The scent goes away after 10 minutes. The box it came with is a regular carton instead of the velvety box the original comes with. The silver colored part of the bottle came off after a day. I bought an original from a reputable web store and was finally satisfied. DON'T BUY FROM THIS SELLER!!! AMAZON check this seller and ban it! This ruins my amazon experience. We need trustworthy sellers.
33 comments| 151 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2010
Ordered a D&G Light Blue 3.4 oz perfume bottle from seller "Jacobs Enterprises" as a present for my mother. When it arrived, my mother complained that the perfume didn't smell anything like it was supposed to and that it barely had any of the longevity that it used to have with the store bought bottle she used. That's what I get for being cheap. It's better to buy perfume at the store to avoid getting a knock-off, lesson Learned.
77 comments| 214 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2010
I've been using Light Blue for a couple of years now and this was the most inexpensive bottle I purchased, but didn't smell like the real thing. I'm wondering if I bought a fake..
77 comments| 145 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2015
Product had apparently leaked during shipment and once opened the bottle was half full.
review image
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2010
This is one of my favorite perfumes. However, when I received this in the mail, I couldn't get the top off once again, and the fragrance was nothing like the DG Light Blue that I am used too. I was very dissatisfied with this product and If I could I would have sent it back for a full refund.
0Comment| 80 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2010
My wife feels we've been ripped-off!!!! She has used this particular fragrance before, and feels that what we received is a poor "knock-off"!!!! She has forbidden me from purchasing fragrances on-line in the future. We're VERY disappointed.
33 comments| 118 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2013
IT IS HORRIBLE HOW SOMEONE CAN SELL SOMETHING FAKE AND RIP OFF YOUR MONEY...IT'S A SHAME! HOW CAN THEY LIVE WITH THEMSELVES? ALWAYS BUY FROM REPUTABLE DEPARTMENT STORE...IT'S THE ONLY WAY TO GET THE AUTHENTIC AND QUALITY PRODUCT. BEWARE! DON'T BE STUPID LIKE ME TO BUY THIS JUNK!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2010
Love Dolce Gabbana, light blue toilette - last bottle I purchased was from a department store and I loved it. One of the best eau de toilettes on the market. But don't purchase it here, something is wrong and you can't return it. Besides that, I order 1.7 fl. oz. and they sent me 1.6 fl. oz. and charged me $59.00 even that I wouldn't mind but the scent lasts minutes not like the bottle I purchased two years ago - it lasted 6 to 8 hours and even then you could still smell it. People are complaining and Amazon does absolutely nothing. I ordered Boucheron eau de toilette and the same thing. I've learned my lesson - read all the reviewd on different fluid oz. and you will see what I mean. Just don't read the reviews for the one you are purchasing. Those 1 reviews tell you a lot - same toilette and some have 4 stars and other toilettes have 1 star.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2016
Great price! I was hesitant to purchase this perfume online after reading several reviews (from many different sellers) that it didn't smell like the original, it smelled like alcohol, or the smell didn't last long. I searched for the perfume with the most positive reviews and choose this one. I was pleasantly surprised that it smelled like the original - this product is the true Light Blue. I also have a .84 oz Light Blue bottle I purchased at Walmart, and I believe the smaller bottle has a stronger scent (it was nearly the same price as this 3.3 oz, so that may be why). I use this bottle to spray all over like a body spray, and use the .84 oz bottle to spray on my wrists and neck. The scent lasts forever and I constantly get compliments on it. Love it!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2010
I have never ordered perfume on line and was disappointed...the perfume was yellow and is typically clear. It also did not smell like is usually does. It was considered "old inventory." However, the company was very easy to work with on returning the perfume and refunding my money.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 19 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here