Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 72 reviews
on July 21, 2015
These shoes are stunningly colorful and the color is much brighter and deeper than the product photos - an almost glow-in-the day type of rich hot pink. Asics really excels in the color/style area - 5 stars.

That said, the running/sports function of the shoes is lacking. The removable insole is very thin and stiff and does not offer much support. The midsole also feel rigid without much cushioning and bounciness. I don't know if the adult version would provide better support but at 4 times the price they don't seem worthwhile. If you have tried the Puma Complete running shoes you will know how great support and cushioning feels. Suitability for running/sports - 2 stars.

The shoes are very lightweight and in general quite comfortable. At $38, the price point is much better than other name brand athletic shoes. Value - 5 stars.

Durability is uncertain as I have only had them for a short while.

So, if you are looking for colorful and stylish athletic shoes for casual wear then do give them a try. But if you want a pair of good running shoes I suggest you look elsewhere.
review image
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2015
These sneakers are quite comfortable! I usually purchase women's size 8 but thought I'd take a risk and save a few bucks by buying these in youth 6-I am not disappointed. They are comfortable and seem to be of good quality. I've been wearing them for about two months now and they are holding up quite well. I've worn different varieties of Asics and these feel different, not bad, but maybe not as supportive as other, still a good product for the money!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2014
I am so happy with my ASICs. I wear 7 1/2 and I purchased sz 6. Great fit. Just a little wide and that's perfect for me. Purchasing kids size saved me $, which was a plus!
22 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon September 11, 2015
This is the second pair of Gel Nimbus we have purchased for our son. I am hoping this hold up as well as the first. The first held up for the entire school year with daily wear. He outgrew them, but the shoes were still in pretty good shape. Our family loves Gel Nimbus, and our son loves the colors on these and says they are super comfortable. Good buy from Amazon. Will update review if needed.

Updated 12/11/15 - Taken 5 stars down to 1 star. Super disappointed in these shoes. My son has had them less than 3 months and they are falling apart. We have never had this problem with Asics before. Hopefully Asics will make good on this purchase, as I would expect them to hold up much better than this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2014
My son was diagnosed with Serve's Disease, a condition that effects the heel growth plate. Since he began wearing these shoes he can run and play with little to no pain!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2015
Bought these for our son - he does not wear anything else since they arrived. Fitted as expected and they are his favorite shoes right now. I am not sure if they are not glued to his feet. They never seem to come off anymore...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2015
We are a huge fan of this brand in our house. Myself and my daughter have incredibly high arches, and we have found that these balance neutral gel shoes are well worth the money. Best part is, my 9 year old daughter loves the color and has even thrown away the boots she has lived in the last 9 months and happily started wearing these.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2015
Super bright. Great fit. Extremely comfortable. Fabulous shoes! I'm normally a 7.5 in women's and the size 6 in big kids fit perfectly! Get them. They will not disappoint.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2014
Shoe was too small for my daughter but I really wasn't sure what size to get her because we are used to keen shoes and those run big. Ordered the next 3 half sizes up and the 2 1/2 fit her perfect. She loves them. They are a super bright pink not light like the picture but they are still a nice looking shoe.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2016
Out of the five pairs of shoes I bought, these were the most comfortable and fit the best on my daughter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here