Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Body-Solid 2.5 lb. Weight Stack Adapter Plate
Your Garage Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Gemini Syndrome Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
21
Price:$15.36+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 3, 2015
I am weight lifting in my mid 40's. If you are 25, it probably ain't no big deal to jump up 10 lbs on your lifts. But doing that over 40 resulted in getting stuck and regressing. I bought the 5 lb version of this, which worked OK. But jumping up 2.5 lbs at a time is almost imperceptible. I am making faster gains with this system. No regession. Worth the cost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2012
Good quality extra weight to add 2.5 lbs. to a stack of weights esp combined with the 5 lb one I had previously bought. This is a safer way to increase wt instead of going up 10 lb each time. Makes workout more flexible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2013
We bought a 2 1/2 lb and 5 lb weight stack and they work very well with our BodySolid home workout machine. Easy to use and have fared well over the past year to moderate use. Nice to have more options when exercising and able to make more customizable weight selections on our unit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2013
2 1/2 pounds is perfect to help beginners start adding additional weight increments instead of having to simply jump up to the next 10lb plate in single stack systems. Couple this with a 5lb weight adaptor and you are good to go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2013
I needed something that would make it possible for me to increase my weight on the Body Solid EXM9500S Iso-Flex Home Gym by less than 10lbs. I had read that some people were having problems with the 5lbs. adapters, so I bought 3 of the 2.5lbs adapters and they work great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2012
These adapter plates were exactly what
I needed and I got them at a reasonable
price. It used to be a hassle to find
these items in the gym. Now I bring my
own (marked with my name).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2012
I needed an extra weight for an older weight-stack piece of equipment and couldn't find one anywhere. So when I saw this on Amz, I decided to try it. It doesn't fit well but also doesn't fall off easily so it works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2008
I bought the 5 lb and 2.5 lb weight adapters simultaneously.

This was shipped to me FAST and FedEx. The product is exactly as advertised and fits perfectly with my weight machine!!!

Five Stars for product and service!!!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2012
I bought this items for my Bodycraft Elite home gym. It would not fit on the plate stack, so I had to return it. I still have not found a partial plate solution for my gym.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2014
It inserts very well into my Body Solid G1S stack. Made with non rust cover material. With the 5lb stack - it allows for as many permutations one needs on the machine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here