Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 571 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 585 reviews
on November 16, 2015
This is an awesome deal. I love these reusable containers. I purchased these because I wanted some versatile food storage containers that would assist starting a new raw/low-carb diet plan for our family.

These are great because they are freezable, microwaveable, and re-usable. I bought both the 32oz. and 16oz. sizes (60 containers total, with interchangeable lids, for less than a 20-piece set of Rubbermaid food storage containers!) and have already used them for the following:

1) The 32oz. size is perfect for storing veggie snacks like baby carrots, celery sticks, broccoli or cauliflower bites, etc. Terrific for pre-prepping foods you plan to use later in the day or week for quick meal preparation. I've also used them, without the tops, to store fresh cut herbs in water in the fridge . It makes it super easy to keep the fridge clutter-free and it's easy to identify what's what bc they are translucent.

2) I have used the 16 oz. containers to freeze individual servings of beef stew, and will do the same for other meals. They are easily defrosted in the microwave, but I prefer just letting them stand, with covers on, submerged 3/4 the way up in hot water (not a fan of microwaving and reheating food in plastic, though you can with these if you want).

3) I plan on buying another set of each to use in my craft room to organize buttons, markers, etc.

The tops are interchangeable with the 16 and 32oz. sets, are very snug and go on easily, which is great because you can "burp" them to remove excess air easily. I can fill them with liquid, secure the lid, turn them upside down, and nothing leaks out.

*A tip for freezing liquids in these (I have used these so far for stews, homemade broths, pre-mixed cocktails, etc): Don't leave more than an 1/8" between the liquid and the top of the container, then "burp" the lid to prevent extra air from being trapped inside. This is because any extra space or air left will allow crystals to form inside the container, leading to frost-bit contents. Though liquid expands when frozen, these containers are much better for freezing liquids than your standard Rubbermaid or similar food storage pieces because the pliability of the top allows for the expansion without popping the seal.

These also don't break like most other more expensive plastic food storage containers when dropped. In my opinion, these are a much less-expensive, more versatile, and overall just plain better alternative to the more costly plastic food storage sets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2017
I have purchased 144 of the 16oz containers over the past couple of years, and they are all still holding up extremely well; that is those that I have left because some folks take something home in them and seem to never return them. That, I credit to the fact that they are an excellent container. I have frozen sweet corn, applesauce, soups, stews, tomatoes, goulash, and smoked shredded barbecued pork butt in them and have never had an issue. The only thing is, make sure your food is at room temperature before putting the lid on and into a freezer because if you try to seal them (or freeze them) while the food is hot, it can create an issue. It is the best container I've ever had for freezing food, and I feel as though they are very affordable since they last forever!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2016
I decided to organize and update my freezer storage containers and quit looking for that elusive tiny package stuck back in freezer no man's land. I was looking for something that was BPA free (these are) and have a very tight fitting lid (these do) and also something that I could go directly go to the microwave with. But a work of caution with this. DO NOT place the lids in the microwave as they will melt and distort, making them totally useless. There is no problem microwaving the tub part, just the lids.

I make our own spaghetti sauce, pasta sauce and Italian sauce and while I can a lot of it, I do like to freeze it as well. These containers are perfect for this use. So far I haven't had any staining from the tomato products and they wash up like new. I always keep a supply of homemade soups on hand and the 16 oz. is the perfect size for us. I usually place a small square of plastic wrap on top of the food and gently pat it down and then place the lid on, cutting off any excess wrap. This gives the food an extra layer of freezer protection and helps prevent any ice crystals from forming on the top of the food. These containers are well worth the cost in food saved from freezer burn and I've repeatedly use them over and over with no show of wear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2013
I do a lot of OAMC cooking. I use a Foodsaver for some things but I needed a better way to freeze soups and stews. I love Reditainer! I bought the 8 oz and 16 oz sizes. The lids do make a tight seal but that is what you want when freezing. Air is the enemy. After cooling down the food in the containers I always take a piece of plastic wrap and press it down onto the top of the food in the container. This pushes any extra air out and adds another layer of protection from air. Once I have attached the lid I cut away the extra plastic wrap around the lid. Further cool in fridge over night and then put in freezer. Regardless of the container I have used I have always had success with this method. You can not depend the burping of the lid to remove excess air. I love the way these containers stack in the freezer. Using the zip type bag and freezing flat is good...until you get to the bag that had a small hole that you didn't know about...or because of being moved around the freezer gets punctured. Reditainer is my new go to for freezing!
0Comment| 69 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2014
Okay so first, this thing came with like a ton of these containers. I was pretty intimidated by that but i thank myself every day for not letting intimidation guide my online order.

These are freezable for sure (I use them to freeze portions of chicken broth that i made myself) and i don't see any left over damage from the freezing of liquid or anything else. 2 cup/16oz is also one of the best sizes to have - it's just big enough to fit just about anything i can come up with.

the best thing about this thing though, is that you can use it for anything. I don't use it to hold my lunch because 2 cups is kinda small (I use 3 cup containers for my lunch) but otherwise, i can use it for ANYTHING. I use it for the chicken broth (as mentioned above), dried apple crisps, left overs, dried herbs that i dried myself (the herbs didn't come with their own container), almond meal (left over from making almond milk, and i dry it and use as the bottom for my pizza dough and bread), almond butter (again made myself and i don't have any other jars), thai chilli peppers (that i can't finish all in one go so i put in this container and freeze), left over raw chicken and cabbage dumpling filling, etc., etc. Literally i use it for just about ANYTHING. it doesn't retain smell after washing and no discoloration as far as i can tell.

I'm tempted to buy the smaller size (8oz) for my dried herbs and whatnot but this thing is such a huge bulk i really don't think i'll need it. And yes, you get exactly what's pictured!

for anyone who's into cooking, you ABSOLUTELY need this thing. it is AWESOME. Just saying.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2016
I got these containers to put soup in to freeze. They handled hot soup extremely well with no warping or melting like some containers will do. I was very impressed! They have frozen beautifully and I will probably be purchasing more of them. I went through about half of them in one day putting up various soups. They hold just the right amount for a nice, big bowl of soup for lunch or dinner. I was sure to leave enough headspace for expansion and had no problems at all. I'm very pleased with these containers and am glad that I purchased them. I'm sure they would be equally great for storing leftovers or freezing any other foodstuffs.

Update: I have purchased a second set of these because the first set did so well. I love how they stack so nicely in the freezer and take up very little space. They also go from freezer to fridge without any problems and microwave great! They're the perfect size for just about anything.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2016
I am agreeing with the other customer who made a review on today May 27th, 2016. I ordered the 16oz size recently and they are not the same as the 32oz ones I have ordered in the past.
The 32oz extreme freeze containers I ordered a while back (maybe a year?) are made with a soft but thick cloudy colored plastic that can easily withstand freezing without cracking. Those are very good and we will have every single one we purchase and not one has broken.
These 16oz ones should be made the same way but when we received them they were thin and clear plastic. As we washed the. We started to notice that every single container except 2 had some kind of crack in it. These cracks would leak, they were not just cosmetic scratches or somthing.
I will be returning and I'm not sure if I should order the same ones again becuause like the other reviewer mentioned, I'm not sure if it was a mistake or they severely decreased their quality.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon October 9, 2016
These things are great. You can use them for anything in the kitchen or around the house. I use them for everything. Storing food, holding sauces when grilling, storing small parts for things that I take apart and can't seemingly find the time to put back together. Repainting the bathroom again because your SO doesn't like the color after the paint is all up? They're great for paint storage!

Thats the best thing about these particular deli cups. The lids are very tight fitting, they are water tight, and they are tight enough to store things like house paint without it going bad. Other deli cups that I have purchased in the past have not had as tight of a seal as these do. These are my new go-to brand.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon July 30, 2014
If you freeze a lot of home made soups, sauces, side dishes or meals, these are for you!, July 30, 2014

These great containers stack neatly in the freezer. The best feature for me is that I can write on the lids with a "permanent" black Sharpie marker and it washes right off when the container is washed after using. I have had some in the freezer for 3 weeks and there is no evidence of freezer burn. YAY! Another great feature is that they are so inexpensive, I can toss any that might get overly stained from tomato sauce or berries. However, I have not seen any stains so far! I have successfully used them in the microwave right out of the freezer. They feel a bit soft sided, but are amazingly very sturdy for all your freezer needs. Be sure check the dealer they are coming from before ordering. Clear Lake Enterprises is the only authorized dealer. You will love these!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2017
I've had these for years, but in the recent move, most of them got lost. I did not hesitate to replace them with the exact ones I originally ordered. They are heavy duty plastic, can stand up to freezing, microwaving and the top rack of the dishwasher. Best part is that they will hold a lot of food using only a small space in the refrigerator. Lasts a lifetime (unless you move) and cheap enough to send home left-overs with guests after Thanksgiving Dinner without worrying about it being returned or not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse