Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Mark Nason Skechers Gavin Oxford - Navy (Mens) - 10
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 11, 2013
The first day I wore this shoe, everyone of my co-workers complemented on my shoes. They wanted to know where I got it and how it feels. I got to I love the athletic soles of these shoes. Makes a huge difference when compared to regular dress shoes outsoles. I have Cole Haan with Nike Air technology and it was good for the first few months but the comfort quickly faded. I also love how light these shoes are and helps me move my feet even when it's later in the shift and my feet are dragging.

Tip: Make sure you buy a half size smaller. I normally wear 11.5 and had to go with a 11.

My occupation requires me to stand a long time. Def check these shoes out if you want some hybrid shoes of athletic and dress shoes. I just wish there were more subtle colors on the outsoles! But hey it's a look that will grow on me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2015
I also own a pair of Cole Haan Lunargrands and these are pretty close at less than half the price (if you catch a good sale).

Both shoes are freakishly comfortable, but I would give the slight nod to the Mark Nasons for feeling little more comfortable. I think they just molded better to my feet. However, after a year of wear you can tell the leather used is of lesser quality. I would not by any means say these are cheaply made, but they don't "wear" as well as my Cole Haans.

Overall, I would definitely snatch up another pair if it went on sale. At full price -- maybe not.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2013
I couldn't wait to get these in once I'd finally found them on Amazon. I'd wanted them for a few months, but couldn't find them. I checked Amazon, and as usual, they had the ones I really wanted. I friggin' LOVE THEM! I Scotch-guarded them right when I got them, as they are light grey suede, and they stay clean. I get many compliments throughout the day when I wear them. I dress pretty monochromatic, so they add that splash of color I needed. I usually wear a 9, but I ordered an 8, and they fit perfect after about 1 wearing. I would recommend these to anyone.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2013
Got these in size 8 which is my normal size fit great. Quality is also great ,I checked out the higher price Cole Hann and these shoes are just as nice for a fraction of the price . I also got the gray w/ yellow soles and again very Happy and quite surprised . Buy them before they are out of stock.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2015
These are comfortable and the quality is good, however the comfort and finish is below the Cole Haan Lunargrand. I was also disappointed to find out these were a matte finish which was not listed in the description and hard to tell from the photos; it has taken me hours of shining to get them to a semi-gloss finish.

If you don't wear dress shoes everyday these should be great, but I wear dress shoes everyday and when it comes time to replace I will buy the Cole Haan Lunargrands for my next black shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2014
I liked the look of these but "you get what you pay for". The leather was very stiff. Shoe was slightly narrow -- not too bad but I have a wide foot, so it was noticeable, especially with the firmness of the leather. The in-sole was awful -- only had cushioning in the heel and it only caused discomfort.

I returned them for a pair of Cole Haan Men's Lunargrand Wing Oxford Charcoal Grey Suede13 M US. These cost about three times the price, but I am very satisfied with them.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
With a work design and a runner feel, these shoes rock. I have other much more expensive shoes from Diesel that I love, however the tiny bit of "man heel" makes my knees ache for some mysterious reason. In fact, all such shoes do.

I have had 5pairs of Skechers and they all fit my size 10D North American foot perfectly so when I saw these shoes I knew I had to try them. And boy am I glad I did!

The design is superb, the leather supple, and the fit perfect. The runner sole and inner design makes them feel and walk like runners but go great with a suit (and jeans). And no knee pain!

I highly recommend this line of Skechers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2014
These shoes are comfortable and stylish, capitalizing on the fame of similar Cole Haan (Nike) styles, and I've been unable to find them <$60 anywhere else (including local Skechers outlet).

My only 1 start deduction is I wish that 1) they came in more color combinations (soles and uppers, similar to other styles), and 2) the leather was shiny - the matte black will be hard to keep nice for a long time, but they are casual shoes so I can see why they used it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2013
Very comfortable shoes, unfortunately they weren't professional enough for my office. I guess they weren't professional enough for the people that come into my office in shorts and flip flops reeking of BO. Bought them for comfortable shoes that still looked business, but will be using them personally now. I cant ware these but i got a VP that walks around in Birkenstock and socks... go figure! So in conclusion, if you are thinking of buying these for work, check first cause they might not fly with your fuddy-duddy boss whose may think powdered wigs and mens heels are still the fashion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2014
Zero complaints about these shoes. The only say "sketchers" on the bottom of the shoe, everyone mistakes them for Lunargrands. They are super light, and affordable. I have never purchased sketchers before, but if they make more that look like this i definitely will.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here