Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Digital Albums PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 64 reviews
on March 3, 2014
This is my third pair of this style Sketchers-go-walks and my fifth pair from the go-walk line. First I purchased black, then grey with red detail, and now Navy. I've also purchased the Sketchers go-walk line in booties and today purchased a slip on sneaker in light grey for an upcoming cruise (I wanted something that looked a bit "softer" on the foot, more vacation-like - for excursions - still conducive to lots of walking).

These are without a doubt the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. I have been dealing with serious back problems for a few years now. I see a pain management physician regularly and get epidural injections to treat my severely herniated discs. When I put on these shoes for the first time it immediately eliminated the pain that would shoot up my leg and into my back with each step. Like walking on a cloud. And light as can be! I've told my doctor about them and said he should recommend them to all of his patients, He should sell them in his office!

I love the Navy color, they are so cute. The white stitching detail is perfect to pair with jeans - especially considering I'm a big fan of jeans with white stitching. In addition, this color doesn't really look like a sneaker, they feel like suede and seem more like a shoe. But whether it's a sneaker or a shoe you want the variety of the go-walk line is amazing! Tons of styles, tons of colors in tons of sizes.

The only con, if I had to find one, with the first two pairs of sneakers I purchased - the black and grey - the material on the top of the shoe has a loose weave (not visual to the naked eye). This probably is what contributes to their amazingly light weight. With all the snow we've had this winter, I have worn them out and felt that water can get through. I'm just careful where I step, I would never give these shoes up for this con. I have never been caught in a down poor in them, but generally, in a down poor, it doesn't matter what you're wearing.

I highly recommend this shoe to anyone, they are stylish and beyond just the comfort of everyday walking you can even wear them to the gym for light workouts (walking on treadmill, bike, elliptical). I just cannot say enough good things. My biggest problem is I'm running out of room to keep them all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2013
My first impression was very good, but soon I noticed that the left shoes had a big scuff mark and the blue paint (yeah, the outer sole is painted) was already chipped off. I've only removed a single star because of Amazon's great customer service.
Regarding the fit, I am between 12-12.5 US (46-47 EUR), I got the 12 US and they fit excellent with a lot of space in the toe box.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2014
I am not satisfied with this product, but it is my fault for not paying attention to the description. I chose the shoe based on the image and saw a nice looking shoe that appeared to have a more ridgid structure. When the shoe arrived it was only then that I went back and looked at the description to notice that is says "Relaxed fit" which would explain why the shoe walls seems to collapse in on themselves. There is nothing wrong with the shoe. It is comfortable, it fits as I would expect my size to fit, and it arrived very quickly.

If you are looking for something more ridgid, (by ridgid I DO NOT mean Hiking boot. I mean something that will retain its shape when you are not using it.) this is not the shoe for you, but if you are comfortable with a more collapsable shoe then this could be for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2014
It's hard for me to find comfortable shoes. I look all the time but rarely buy any because something doesn't feel right, But with these Skechers I'm a happy camper!

I tried these on in a local shoe store but they didn't have my size. I was able to try a 10 which was too small, then an 11 which was too big, so I ordered the 10.5 and they are just right as expected.

These shoes are nice and roomy which is great for my wide feet, and the soft foam innersoles feel really good. They are also very light weight.

I'm going to buy another pair in another color.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2013
I think these run small as I am a female and usually wear a size 10.5 or 11 women's and men's sizes are typically 2 sizes smaller. They are very comfortable. I have had issues with my arch and finding shoes that don't hurt my feet after wearing shoes for a long time. I took these to Europe where I walked all day long every day and had no problems with my feet hurting.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2014
I have many other pairs of skeetchers but these are most stylish. The uppers in these shoes are softer material than the others I have. The lacaes in these are much better than the standard laces that come on the others. I am primarily using these schoes for inside use. The other skeetchers I use for outside and exercise. The most apprioprate use is to have at least 2 pairs, so you do not have to ware the same pair every day as continous use is hard on sneekers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2014
I have never worn the brand Skechers before and liked the look. I have always been happy with New Balance and Reebok. The fit on this product was not comfortable and it felt like wearing a cheep pair of bedroom slippers. The thin layer of "memory foam" is useless as it "compacts" and offers no comfort or support. Also this shoe is made very cheap with no interior lining or padding. It cost me $17.00 in postage to receive and return this shoe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon December 27, 2013
These are very light weight, very comfortable but the materials are very thin. The actual show material isn't thick like a sneaker it to me is just one layer of the material so when putting them on they flatten easily and the tongue pushes all the way up to the toes. once they are on its no issue. There are also 2 sets of shoe laces to use. Other than them being thin they are great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2014
Bought these for my husband. I was a little concerned how they would fit, ordering online, but they do seem to fit okay. He likes them, says they're really comfortable. We're very satisfied with our purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2014
Bought these for my hubby. He had a grey pair in the same shoe originally and wore them til they fell apart. They look good and he loves how comfortable they are. Little expensive considering the first pair I bought were only $30 brand new from a box store but have been unable to locate them in a box store at any price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here