Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Doppler $139.99 All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis dm3 Shop Now toystl17_gno_dm3



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 39 reviews
on June 30, 2013
I have to admit that I bought this watch with some trepidation due to my small wrist size (5.5") and the watch's large face. After reading the reviews on Amazon stating that the watch face was "large but elegant", I took the plunge and I do not regret it. Indeed, it's large but classy, even on my small wrists where most large watches look foolishly large.

However, I do note "beware if you have small wrists" in the title because the band *is* quite "large" (circumference-wise, not width). When I read the over reviewers' complaints that the watch band was too large for their wrists, I was honestly thinking, "well, you can always adjust it!" After I finished adjusting the watch band - I realize just how right these other reviewers were. For the watch to fit comfortably on my wrist, I had to take out all 6 available links. If your wrist is any smaller than mine, there won't be any links left for you to take out, so you might want to look elsewhere.

A side note: To adjust the watch, I used the Paylak TSLK3 Watch Band Pin Remover and Link Remover I had previously bought. After using the device to push the pins out as much as possible, I was simply able to pull the rest of the pin out with my fingers. Popping the pins back into the watch as a cinch, and a couple turns on the Paylak and I was done. This was the easiest link adjustment job I've done! (On the back of the watch band, there are arrows pointing in a particular direction. That's the direction you should push the pins to get them out of the watch.)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2013
This watch is very simple and elegant. I love the rose gold color, gives the watch a bold look. The only thing I did not like is that the diamonds are very small. The only way that I was able to see them was if I moved the watch around in the light and looked for a reflection. I have a lot of stainless steel watches and this one makes the top 5 (I wear them when I'm going out and not to work since they sratch easily). Most importantly, I love the clasp; it makes it easy to slip on and off. The watch isn't too heavy, sometimes I sleep with it on.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2013
So pleased to find a watch with a face large enough to see the time yet pretty and feminine. Tough enough to wear while biking, hiking, canoeing or exercising. The face is big, but stylish and the mother of pearl adds such a touch of pizazz to the look. I did have to take it in to a jeweler to have several links removed as the bracelet was too large for my wrist, but that was no problem and cost less than ten dollars. If you're looking for a functional, no frills, just-tell-me-the-time watch face that is attractive enough to go from work to the opera, try this one out!

Later note: I see a few comments on the clasp and would like to add that the clasp used is a deployment (or butterfly) clasp and can be tricky. Look it up online, as in 'how to open a deployment clasp'. Once you get the hang of it (first one side opens and then you pull gently to open the other side) you'll really like that added security!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2013
This watch is stunning. Large face but doesn't look chunky. Surprisingly feminine for its size. I will have to get several links removed but that's not a concern. Very pleased with the watch, this one's a keeper.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2013
I needed a watch to replace the Citizen I had lost, which I had for a while. I do not wear watches often due to the fact I am in th military and have a tendency to hulk smash stuff when I don't pay attention. It arrived super fast and the pictures do it no justice. It is really big so a ton of links will need to be moved, but it is a gorgeous watch that I hope I do not destroy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2014
Beautiful watch! Loved the classic style. Lots of extra room around my wrist. Would have had to remove links. Didn't have to remove links because I had to send it back because it didn't work. The seconds hand didn't tick. Wish it had worked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
I love this watch!!! I have not actually worn it yet because I have to get some links removed still but the quality, size and overall appearance is amazing! perfect size for an average wrist.
Would recommend this watch to anyone who wants a quality watch with out a lot of bling but super classy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2014
This is a beautiful watch. It was too big for my wrist. I do have small wrists. I would recommend this watch for how great it looks for both casual and dress wear. The gold accents and quality of the product are tops.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2013
I get so many compliments on this watch. It looks classy and expensive and works great. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

I did have to remove all of the removeable links to make the watch fit properly, but I run into that problem with every watch I buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2013
Looks good and designed well. I don't get the complaints about the size of wrist band being too big. All link bracelet watches are made to size to your wrist. It's silly to complain of being too big. I would recommend this watch.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here