Your Garage Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Amazon's Choice Computers Limited time offer Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts spring Book House Cleaning siliconvalley siliconvalley siliconvalley  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Price:$16.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 167 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 197 reviews
on March 14, 2017
Really easy to use and unlike regular metal presses that require the perfect shape of ice to form a round ball which makes them almost impossible to use these days...this item works beautifully. My only problem is the construction. You get two per box and I'm guessing because they don't look like they are going to last vey long. I'll be back with update if anything happens to any of the four I purchased. If it's an awesome looking round ball of ice you prefer for your finer drinks...this is the gadget to get you there. No more having to scramble to find or having to freeze your own ice to get the exact size to place in your ice press to form balls. One last thing- regular ice presses are 300.00 up and rarely if ever get used once you buy them. These are 12.50 for two and I use Zokus every night and fill up my freezers regular ice tray with them as I go so I'm never without and never without when company arrives. I also like freezing grapes, blueberries , strawberries, candy and so much more before I pour water in them to freeze for more delicious tasting ice. Looks cool when sitting in your glass.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2017
I don't know how I went so long without these. They make good spheres and don't leak at all. Worth the $
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2015
Good product. No weird residue like other molds I read reviews on. Makes oblong ice most of the times. I've had a few egg shaped ice balls.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2015
Love love love these. Super easy to fill, even easier to pop out the frozen ice ball. Looks really cool in your drink. Just plain fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2017
Have bought 4 pair. Love them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2017
Easy to use and love the quality. Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2017
Greatness
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2014
(Note: I have posted pics of this product)

The product, and the concept, are absolutely fantastic. Glad I purchased - and I wish I would have done so much sooner.

I did lots and LOTS of research before I decided to purchase the Zoku brand. Of all the various designs, this one seemed to be the most straight forward and user friendly. And I was correct.

Product makes perfectly spherical shaped ice (see my picture). The ice is very dense and melts VERY slowly. One evening of `continuous use' the ice ball lasted approximately 3 hours. This was indoors and being used around room temp - about 70 degrees. I suppose there could be different results if used outside on a hot summer day.

The molds are wide - which prevents them from wobbling when opening / closing the freezer door (see picture I posted). They do not spill or leak water once filled. The water does expand upon freezing, which may cause slight overflow near the fill hole. Not a big deal, and generally unavoidable.

After the ice is frozen (directions say to wait 8 hours) the ice pops out without any problems - no cracking, does not get stuck, etc. I make several batches of ice spheres and simply keep them stored inside a zip lock bag in the freezer. If the ice ball does not melt completely after I am done drinking for the evening, I simply leave it inside the glass and place the glass with the ice ball back in the freezer for use the next day.

Lastly, be sure your cocktail glass is around 3.5 inches wide (see my photo) all the way up and down (i.e., not tapered). The space will be needed to accommodate the ice ball. Anything smaller and it definitely will not fit.

EDIT / UPDATE (08/15/2014) - My comments above indicated that a glass of 3.5 inches would be optimal. However, I just noticed that my pic with the measuring tape is actually 3.25". Hence, I am updating my review to reflect that a glass of at least 3.25 inches wide is optimal (of course, larger will also work). I also updated the notes in the pic I posted to reflect this correction.
review image review image review image review image review image
44 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2016
These worked well functionally, made a nice ice cube that we thought was so neat in the beginning. However, it gives a weird plastic/rubber taste to the ice that we can detect through the various drinks we've used the ice balls in. We even used bottled water in it to make sure it wasn't our water. Unfortunately we ordered 6 sets and will be throwing them all away, it just tastes bad!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse