Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: ASICS Thermoplis LT Arm Warmer, Berry Stripe, Small/Medium
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Ingrid Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 18, 2012
I ordered the S/M and they were too big. I'm pretty average build woman--slim, but your first inclination would not be to feed me cookies if you saw me on the street. They were not tight enough around the top of my arm and slid down. It's unfortunate. I gave them four stars because they seem to be good quality, but ladies, unless you have a substantial gun show going on, it's just going to be a peep show.
22 comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2013
I have both S/XS and S/M sizes, use the smaller for biking and the bigger one for running. No complains, having both for more than a year and use it in temperatures between 48 and 58 , probably some 60x as well on bike with winds. Makes a difference in these ranges. If you're looking for a compression style sleeves,go for small sizes. Fingerless glove solution (that can actually cover the fingers when you make a fist) is a great add-on you won't see in many other sleeves. And the pocket ... is good for a keys or small change or card or cash. Silicon grip stays in place. I carry these in my bike jersey pocket constantly, they don't take place and if weather changes I put 'em on. Solid product, not a fleece worm style though.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2014
Based on reviews that said the size small was too big, I ordered the size X-Small, since I am a petite 5'2', 103 lbs.. Well, they must be making these smaller now. Because I just tried the X-Small (and believe me, my arms are pretty skinny, with no gun show whatsoever), but the X-Small is too tight, and could also be a bit longer in length. There isn't much stretch either. So I am going to exchange them for a size Small. I hope that size isn't too big! I do like how thick and warm these feel, though. The silicone grip at the top is great for keeping them up. And the fold over mitt with the little pocket for key or tissue is such an awesome idea! i can't wait to receive the correct size. I will definitely keep this review updated as I get my replacement. If you can get the perfect size to fit you, these are great!!!

UPDATE: After returning the too-small size X-Small, and trying the size Small, I found the Small to be too large (they fit almost like they should be a Medium). So they went back too. Very bummed out that the sizes seemed inconsistent and did not work for me. Hope you have better luck!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2014
These sleeves stay put when I wear them on my runs or out bike riding. I love the thumb hole and the extra fold so I can wear them almost like gloves. Not sure about sizing? I bought x-small. I am female 5'1" and 125 lb. Hope that helps.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
Although unisex, i believe the sizing was meant for men which is why other reviews tend to say that they run a bit big. I wear a medium everything and the s/m sizing was perfect. The sleeves do not slip down at all while running. I love the thumbhole and the pocket for IDs and/or keys and money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2012
I first bought these in a S/M size and they were WAY too big. I'm not super muscley but I don't have twig arms, necessarily. The XS is awesome. They're super warm and the pockets on the top of the hand are very convenient for gels, and the thumb holes are nice too. Asics did it right with these.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2012
I have several other brands of arm sleeves which I compared this to.

The thickness is great and the material is very soft. However the sleeves Do not stay on. Maybe I have really thin arms. I think I have "normal" sized arms, and for the 'small' size these are very loose.

Even with the non-slip coating they have on the top, does nothing to keep them up.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2015
These sleeves are a great option for small women -- I've bought other small unisex sleeves that end up sliding down, but these are perfect. I'd say that they fit somewhat small for a "unisex" product, but true-to-size for women's sizing. I usually wear women's XS/S or 0/2 shirts, and the XS arm warmers fit perfectly. However, the elastic is *quite* snug, which leads to great staying power for me, but might be too snug for someone with thicker arms (did a quick measure and my biceps are ~10.5" in diameter, if that helps!).

I find the extra features kind of annoying for cycling as opposed to running, but the snug fit is worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2014
I bought these to use while running, and am very pleased. The material is warm and sturdy, but very lightweight. The arms stay up because of the plastic tape lining (similar to what you'd have in a strapless bra). The thumb holes are a nice feature, as is the pocket/fold over flap that covers your whole hand. I haven't tested the pocket feature yet, but it seems like it would be secure enough for a key or small packet. Very, very happy with this purchase, especially for the price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2015
I don't know why some of the other reviews claim the small size run too large. As a 5'11", 115 pound woman, these armwarmers hold up pretty well on my naturally insulated upper arms and have never unintentionally come off during the hundred plus miles I've used them.

I love having these during long hikes and runs. They provide extra warmth, but the quick dry material and easy on-easy off feature are useful and convenient when I get too hot. I bought the black colored armwarmers, and if I ever buy a second pair, I will probably get a gray or somewhat lighter color to reduce heat absorption on a sunny day.

One of my favorite features is the thumb hole, which allows me to keep part of my hands warm even without constricting gloves. That also means added protection against the sun in an area I don't always use sunblock.

Based on other reviews, I have never washed these in the machine. I handwash each time, and the elastic still looks great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here