Oil month Automotive HPC Rebound Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Made for you. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now TG18PP_gno



on November 16, 2015
This may be the world's easiest project, depending on how you choose to do it. As a DIY (Do It Yourself) clock, all you need is something large enough to hide the clock mechanism, and with a small hole just large enough for the spindle to which the clock hands attach, and you can make a clock. Stick the spindle through the hole, attach the clock hands to it, and you're set! It could be anything from a photograph mounted on cardboard to a plywood board with a soccer ball decoupaged on it to anything you can think of that's less than 6 mm. or so thick and in which a hole can be drilled.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 18, 2017
The hands are cheap pieces of tin that bend easily. Though it was fairly simple to assemble, the hands easily bent when trying to assemble the clock. How can you hang something all bent up like that? It would have been nice to have an assembly sheet enclosed to simplify matters. The seller should have taken the time to put te dimensions in inches instead of metric. The description also didnt mention the second hand was not continuous sweep and made the clock quite disturbing. On the good side, I know what to look for when I shop for the replacement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 14, 2014
this product was absolutely affordable and it works, shipping was fast and packaging was great. All were needed was the mechanism, didn't want to throw away our clock.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 26, 2015
I have mixed feelings about this product. I ordered it for a clock I was making for my friend. It was cheap and I got the part quickly, however it came missing the hour hand and didn't work initially. I didn't have time to return it or order another one, so I had to make a new hour hand and fix the mechanism. It was easy enough to take apart and fix the gears to get the pieces moving properly (I will admit I'm an engineer though). Once I got it working it was a great little piece that integrated with my project perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 12, 2013
The movement is keeping time ok but its only been in use a couple days. The 3 hands all arrived bent. Not a big deal because they are so cheap you can easily bend them. The edges of the hands are very jagged and it would be easy to cut yourself pressing them into place. Also the white paint on the minute and hour hands is mostly scratched off. It just looks very cheap. I wish I just spent a little more for something that looks better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 7, 2015
Tick tock! I love this clock! I restored an old iron skillet and made it into a clock to hang in the kitchen and this is what I used to for the mechanism and it works great!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 2, 2014
It works fine. When you order any clock movement you need to verify the length of the hand mounts. I did not. I needed a 1/2" and received a 3/8". This was strictly my error. I should have checked the length more carefully. I used the unit for another project. Again it works fine and nothing to do with the seller or manufacturer. Works great for what I used it for..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 16, 2014
Very disappointed with this supposedly universal product. I tried it on 2 different clocks and it didn't work on either one. The stem that goes through the hole isn't long enough. Took it to a jeweler and ask if I was doing something wrong and he said it was not universal. Don't waste your money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 20, 2015
I bought two of these. One worked fine, the other one didn't work at all. I had to return it. Hands were not straight on either of these movements. Needed to be straightened in order for movement to revolve properly. Et caveat emptor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 24, 2015
These things come from China. Took a little while, but cheap. They work, or at least one does, I have a spare now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse