Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch $5 Digital Albums PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 95 reviews
on December 10, 2013
Good sized bag- it held my regular (checkbook) sized wallet, a pair of glasses in case, and small items like hand lotion, lip balm, etc, with room to spare! One drawback is that the chain makes it pretty heavy. Also, the brightness of the chain makes it a little flashier than I expected (and I'm an understated kind of girl).

My biggest complaint, and reason for return, is that the tawny color had awful color transfer! I tried it on a couple of times in my own house over a black, wool coat, and got black smudges on it! I have never experienced black wool rubbing off onto leather! It was ridiculous! I got the bag in tawny because I wished for a light brown bag and amazon had an amazing price, but I would never repurchase unless I were getting it in black.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2013
I've always been obsessed with this style of her collection so I thought I'd finally treat myself. I LOVE it!! The mini MAC is a little too small to wear as an every-day bag, but this classic Morning After Clutch is perfect. It holds my huge wallet, sunnies, lip gloss, Altoids, my keys, my iPhone... fits everything perfectly. The "Almond" color is a rich cognac - Gorgeous. I've read reviews how the chain is too heavy and I think they're oddly critical. The chain is so chic. I'd rather it be a bit heavy than too weak, thin and cheap. I'd buy this bag over and over again.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2014
Positives: In general, the size of this bag is acceptable for every day use. I was able to fit my regular sized wallet, sunglasses with case, and some small items like lipstick, etc. with no issues. The leather section on the top of the chain helps cushion the load and makes the bag easy to carry.

Drawbacks: The color transfer on the lighter colored Rebecca Minkoff bags is rather alarming. I purchased this in the Minty color and hadn't even left the house with it and already noticed some scuffs and color transfer marks on the bag. Also, the Minty color is a bit more vibrant than it appears in the photos. I expected it to be a subtle, light mint green color, but in reality it was more of an aquamarine blue color. I purchased this for everyday use and felt as though it would not work with some colors. Keep in mind that this purse, while spacious for a crossbody, does not have any large dividers, only the small side pockets.

I did end up returning this bag because I felt as though it was not appropriate for every day use. If you plan on using this bag often, I might also suggest the darker shades (black, dark blue, purple) of the Rebecca Minkoff bags to avoid some of the color transfer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2012
This is bigger than I was expecting. It's about the size of the 'face' of the morning after mini. It fits a good amount of things without being puffy.

The color reminds me of the leather of a much-loved den or library chair (not that it a worn leather) that your grandfather would sit in.

It's a lady-like purse and I think I'll get a lot of use out of it.

Notes- the chains are heavy and the silver chains are a bit more of a contrast with the rich brown leather than I would like. The fastener at the front makes it difficult to access the front pocket (and there's no rear pocket).
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
I was so excited to pick up my Rebecca Minkoff MAC in Bronze today but when I opened the package, it didn't come with a dust bag or any of the navy blue tages that I usually when I purchased other RM bags, wallet, ect. But the MAC I received didn't come with any of these things I mentioned, so I don't know if it is authentic or not. I decide to return it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2014
I've never bought a RM before, I love this bag, nice soft leather and light gold hardware. Bright blue colour is perfect, not quite cobalt and will match many outfits. Great size, so glad I didn't get the mini MAC, would be way too small for regular use. What a great price too! Was also eyeing up the peach and light turquoise colours. Came with extra tassles and dustbag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2014
After receiving this bag and examining the bag, the new version I received seemed like a cheap knock off. The zippers were poorly made, the linings were not sewn well. There were micro holes in the leather...I immediately refunded this, and will not be purchasing any RM bags anymore after this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2014
Really nice size... You can fit a decent amount of stuff in here. The hardware is nice and heavy and the leather is good quality. Easy to Clean... I got blue dye from new jeans on the leather and I just used some hand soap and a damp towel to clean it. The stain came right off.
I really have no complaints about this bag!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2013
was debating between the mini MAC or the MAC. I'm glad I went with the MAC.. It is made out of great leather and the silver provides nice detail. (i got the navy color) There's enough space in the bag for a small water bottle, wallet, and more. The cross body strap is also the perfect length (I'm 5'7"). The bag is the perfect size for a day out and about in the city. I definitely recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2015
I have had this purse for several years!! It is my favorite purse of all time! Has held up perfectly. Highly recommend! It fits tons of things! It is my travel purse as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here