Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: UpBright® NEW AC Adapter For Sony D-EJ011 Walkman CD Player DEJ011 D-EJO11 Power Supply Cord Charger PSU
Amazon Vehicles Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer power_s3 power_s3 power_s3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 4, 2014
This product advertises as being compatible with the Sony Walkman CD player D-EJ011. It is not! I purchased it along with that model CD player and it worked approximately a dozen times, then when I tried to use it the display read "Hi DC in". Amazon suggested I contact Sony warranty and gave me that phone number. Sony informed me that their unit requires 4.5 volts DC to operate, 5 volts DC (which is the rating on this adapter) will present an excess voltage that triggers Sony's protection overload circuitry (the Hi DC in message). The adapter manufacturer insulted my intelligence by insisting they had "sold many of these with no problem". If you buy this you will definitely have a problem.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2013
I purchased this AC Adapter for my Sony Walkman CD Player.
I listen to audio books A LOT and decided I had spent more than
enough money on batteries. It was time to get an adapter. This adapter
works great with my CD player. I wish I would have purchased this earlier!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2014
After I received this product, it failed to work with my Sony Walkman CD player. I e-mailed this problem to the
company I chose to order from. They said they hadn't had any problems with this adapter and to try it again. It
continued not to work, so I purchased an adapter from Radio Shack, which works fine. I have returned the adapter
I ordered from Amazon.com for credit on my credit card. If I do not receive credit on my next credit card stratement
I will file a complaint with Amazon. This is my first bad experience with any order from an Amazon.com shipping
company. If possibe I would appreciate a follow up on this by Amazon.

Ronald J. Chalk

I
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2013
This adaptor works perfectly with my CD player and cuts down on battery expense. I especially like the little green indicator light.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
This thing puts out tons of electrical static. I bought it so I could use my Discman with the vintage stereo in my garage. The setup works fine when I run the player on batteries, but this adapter makes it too noisy to use due to the static.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2014
Not to much to say, I bought a Sony portable CD player and the adaptor was on back order. I did not have to wait long to receive the back ordered adapter. I do love my Sony portable CD player. Would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2014
This Adapter did NOT work with my Sony D-EJ011 Walkman CD Player. The plug fit into the player. The plug I received was not the one pictured. The company, Upbright said they had "not heard this from anyone else. Possibly my cd player." They refunded my money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
This perfect for the CD player I have. Don't know why it didn't come with one. but it is perfect for my use.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2014
Not satisfied...waiting on replacement. I am sure I will be very satisfied if the replacement fits my Sony CD player
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2014
Got this for my Dad since he listens to Audio Books all the time and he's been using up Batteries pretty quickly.
He says it works with his Sony Walkman that I sent him, which is all that matters. :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here