Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Levi's Women's 525 Perfect Waist Straight Leg Jean, Golden Coast, 2P-M
Your Garage Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now

Size: 2P Medium|Color: Golden Coast (99% Cotton, 1% Spandex)|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 3, 2013
Oh, how I wanted to love these jeans! I miss Levi's since I've been wearing Gap and Old Navy jeans for about 15-20 years. But I haven't actually bought any new jeans in 10 years. I've been a size 4 in Gap and ON for forever, but their new styles no longer fit me. Well...actually, their "boyfriend" jeans fit, but not any of the others. The bf jeans are by nature much more relaxed and cropped, and they have fashionable holes, so they're just summertime jeans.

I'm 5 feet tall and weigh 110 pounds. I'm middle-aged, and most of my weight falls to my hips, thighs, and butt. But 10 years ago, I was the same weight and was a size 4, and all jeans fit me fine. (Ugh...the weight must have shifted?!?!)

So...I decided to try Levi's, hoping they'd work out better. OMG. I couldn't even get the size 4 jeans past my calves, they were so tight. The size 6's I bought just in case were better (they made it past my butt), but no way could I button up. So I'm returning those and ordering sizes 8 and 10 (and probably have to hem IF they fit).

The jeans themselves seemed durable, felt heavy enough, and also felt spandexy, in that you could tell they were stretchy. Having worn only old-time Levi's from the 70's, which were all cotton, stretchy Levi's feel strange. But I'd been used to stretch with Gap/ON.

I don't know how a previous poster who was 5 feet tall and 120 pounds fit into a 4P!! I thought I was safe because of that, but no. I long for the good old days of all-cotton jeans in normal sizes. (Better ditch the potato chips and get back to my celery diet.)

Not sure if any of this will pertain to you, but I thought I'd offer my experience. Hope it helps.

Edit, 4/5/13: I ordered sizes 8 and 10 petite, and though the 8 fit, it was a sausage fit, so the 10 is the one I'm keeping. (No hemming needed!) It actually fits really well! Looks youthful, not mom jeans at all, midrise, so hits at the hips. I have no idea how they'll do after washings, but for now...I'm safe! Note: the navy color (light blue) was a nice worn-in look, but the dark navy had these weird "whiskering" lines on the front upper thighs (they look better in the photo than in real life), plus a fake red tag on the back pocket, no "Levis" name, so seemed like knockoffs. So I'm sending back and asking for a replacement. We'll see if they're any better.

Edit, 4/13/13: The replacement jeans fit well, had the correct Levi's red tag, and the whiskering wasn't as severe. Yay!
33 comments| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2011
I am 5'0" and 120lbs and I bought a 4P size. They fit perfectly. Hips are fitted, but not tight and the length is perfect. I have already ordered another pair.
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2010
I have a very hard time finding the right pair of jeans. At 4'9 and less than 100 lbs, it is not easy to say the least. These jeans are amazing. They fit perfectly and are unbelievably comfortable. The waist band is comfortable and fits right below my waist. There is no gap in the back of the waist, and the fit through the thighs is perfect. Finally a pair of adult jeans that fits.
22 comments| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2011
I have always had trouble finding jeans that fit. I am only 5 feet tall but petites are normally not proportioned right but these jeans fit well and are so comfortable ! They do run really small so I ordered a much larger size than I normally wear, maybe due to the straight leg ? I prfer jeans that are not tight and non- restrictive. Loved them so much I bought 4 pair !
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2012
I bought these jeans after reading other customer reviews. My main pet peeve with the newer jeans is that they ALL GAP IN THE WAIST! But not these jeans! They fit great around the waist, no gap in back, slims the tummy, hugs the hips and thighs in a good way, and just make you look great. I'm 4'10" tall, with a curvy shape (=smallish waist, not so small hips and behind), and wear a 14P. I put these on -- true to size for me, including the perfect length. I can wear with both low and high heels. The stretch fabric is great, and love the quality of the fabric. Oh, and I'm 51, and didn't feel like I was wearing my daughter's jeans, but also didn't feel like I was wearing "Mom" jeans either. These are just a really great pair of jeans! I'm definitely going to buy more.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2012
These are nice looking jeans that are slim enough through the leg to fit comfortably into boots. They do not shrink in the wash and are a nice medium demim color-- very basic. Overall, these are great Levis, except that they come almost all the way up to my navel. Instead of sitting about three fingers below (where most of my pants stop), these sit about 1 finger below. This looks weird and sausage-like, so I have to wear a top that hangs down to my hipline. The waist is made of a stretchy material, but fortunately it looks exactly like the rest of the material. These met my needs but have some quirks that buyers should know in advance.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2012
I'm an in between size (0-2) and these jeans are a little loose fitting after they stretch from wash but I love them. I'm tired of painted on jeans that fall too low and make it look like I'm trying too hard. These are cool looking, comfy, casual, cut low but not too low. Nice tummy panel hits at the right spot and the front and seat cut are both flattering. I have 2 pairs and will only buy these from now on. Love the look and attitude of these jeans
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2011
I am 78 years old 16P. The legs were slimming and the mid-rise very comfortable.
Often my jeans are too roomy, these were just right, a just-right snug.
Levi's 525 Misses Petite Perfect Mid Rise straight leg jean. Amazon
Grace
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2011
I ordered a size 2P, which I normally wear, but I could not even get these past my thighs! The rinse and style are great. I will order 2 sizes up.
*Update* I ended up going only 1 size up in this rinse, but I ordered the exact same jeans in the darker color and I had to go 2 sizes up in the dark rinse because it is an entirely different pair of jeans. Even the pockets on the dark rinse is different.
11 comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2014
First of all, I love these jeans. I bought several pair last year (from another website that begins with Z) and found they run quite small. After a bit of trial and error, I found the 8P fits me perfectly. For reference, I am 5 ft 2, 108 lb. So, when it came time to buy another pair, I bought these from Amazon in the same size. To my surprise, they are way too big! I am the same weight as I was before, and when compared to my old 8Ps they are WAY bigger. Levis, stop screwing around with the sizing! When your buyers figure out what size they are in particular style, don't change it! Disappointed.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here