Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Redken Thickening Lotion 06 16oz
Amazon Vehicles Fall Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Chris Staples Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 5, 2009
This is, far and away, the best product I have ever found for truly thickening fine, straight hair. I have used all kinds of styling products - mousse, gels, you name it - some of them quite expensive. None of them really make much of a difference. This does. I live in fear of it going off the market someday. I just hope I get fair warning, so that I can buy a truckload!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2010
I agree with the reviewer who said she's lives in fear they will take it off the market. If I could by it by the gallon, I would. This is the ONLY product I have found that really does add body to my hair. Mousse, gels --- even the super hold ones --- don't do a thing but weigh my hair down.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2013
I was not sure that this product would be any different that others that I have tried in the past. Most leave my hair sticky, and hard to comb. I was very please with Redken Thickening Lotion as it left my hair feeling and looking fuller. It also was easy to comb and style after drying. I was looking for a product that eliminate the need for blow drying my hair, and this works. I just massage a small amount through my hair, fluff it up and let it dry. What could be simpler.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2007
Best I have found for my hair which is super straight and fine.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2010
Arrived in a timely manner, well packaged, product as advertised. Works well on thin/limp hair, providing body.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2013
I was so happy when I found this product on Amazon because it is really hard to find. It is awesome for thin baby fine hair. It gives lots of body without weighing it down at all. A bit expensive but well worth it especially if you have Amazon Prime which will give you free 2 day shipping.Even my husband uses it and he has much thicker hair than mine. He says he likes how it makes his hair feel!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2012
Have been using this product off and on for about 4 months. It isn't bad...it does give some body to my thin hair and makes it more manageable. However, I find it difficult to assess how much is too much or too little and often wind up with more than I want making my hair yucky quicker. Probably won't order again as I use the Chavez product line with better results and less fuss.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2014
My biggest fear is this product will be discontinued. I've spent way too much money over the years on hair products trying to get some lift and poof in my hair. I'm 62 and have always had thin fine hair. I've tried over the counter products as well as products recommended by various hair stylists (and only available there). I have never had any luck and always come back to this product. It really does work and it works well. So I tend to stock up and just hope I can always find it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2012
I have used this product for 3 years and am most satisfied with the results. Anyone with thin fine hair would be pleased with the volume this product provides.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2016
I have very fine hair and I put this on after showering and it definitely makes it feel thicker, however it does make it a little sticky/hard to brush through- but worth it to me! You only need a tiny bit so yes it is expensive but it lasts a very very long time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here