Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Polo Ralph Lauren Men's Torrington Chukka Oxford,Brown,10 D US
Amazon Vehicles Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 12, 2014
I take a 10.5E or 11E, depending on the cut of the shoe. I am familiar with the cut of Ralph Lauren shoes, and they generally run narrow. Although this boot doesn't come in a wide (E) width, I took a gamble, only because of the low price, which was a curiosity. Why? Because I didn't expect a Polo Ralph Lauren shoe to be available at such a low price. The boot arrived on time and as estimated by Amazon.com. I tried the boots on and was immediately surprised at how much of a struggle it was just to get the boot on without loosening all of the laces down to each eyelet. Once that was done I was able to get the boot on. As I anticipated, the boots are a bit snug, but not uncomfortable. I'm expecting and hoping that the suede will soften and expand just enough for "size E" comfort. I'll be using shoe trees and an widener to do this. I wore them right away, and walking in them was no problem. My toes weren't pinched, and I was surprised at the level of comfort for a non-wide shoe.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2013
Well constructed boot shoe very stiff so a little bit of a pain to slip on and off. Other than that they are excellent and very comfortable. If you have wide feet like a duck don't order but narrow feet like mine fit perfectly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2015
Gorgeous, and just so sexy, with jeans & a sweater or hiking, or dressed up for a night out. Every man should own a pair. I don't ever recommend men's clothes unless I love it, I buy, he wears....and obviously then it has to be perfect. When you travel, one pair is all he'll need to bring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2014
Great looking boot that is very well made and is very comfortable. I must agree though with some of the other reviews however as they are a little difficult to get on at first as the ankle is very narrow but once you get past that they fit perfectly. I highly recommend them if you are looking for a high quality and stylish Chukka.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2015
The foot opening is kind of small. It requires you to force your feet in and out (even after wearing for over a year). But once inside, it's quite comfortable. Not great arch support, if that's what you're looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2014
To keep or send back? Fit is somewhat small al around and as a boot that makes it difficult to get your foot in to begin with. Boots are good to avoid getting your cuffs pinched in the top of normal height shoes. However, the tab on the back defeats the advantage because your cuff get caught on it. It is not clear that one can remove the tab without lousing up the back of the shoe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2013
First pair of Chukka boots and they are wonderful. Fit true to size and very comfortable. I've owned Polo shoes before and these did not disappoint. I would recommend these to anyone...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2016
I saw these shoes and fell in love with them.

I bought these shoes and eagerly awaited their arrival.

I opened these shoes, excited to wear them.

I struggled to get my foot into these shoes, and just barely made it work - clearly they weren't the right shape for my feet.

Maybe I have weird feet, I don't know. I bought these and decided they were far too small (not in length, but in the middle of my foot, they had too low of a profile for the top of my foot above my arch to fit into them well)

So disappointing. If they fit you, you'll probably love them though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2014
These boots look very sharp, and unlike their Prada counterparts, are not cut for a rather narrow foot. In addition, you simply cannot beat the price point from this vendor. All around this is a well made and very fashionable shoe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2013
I'm normally 8.5 D, but a "full D". I hedged and ordered 9 D, since they will often fit. No good. Very tight, unless you have a narrow foot. I'll be returning these and hope I can find 8.5 E somewhere. Otherwise, good looking shoes.
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here