Your Garage Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Amazon's Choice Computers Limited time offer Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts STEM Shop Popular Services henriettalacks henriettalacks henriettalacks  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 24 reviews
on June 21, 2013
After one sunburn I searched for the perfect protective clothing...
This works! It's super cute, dries quickly and I purchased it one size up so he
can use it for a long time. Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2014
Fit: I loved that this shirt had three-quarter sleeves. Also, the sleeves were designed to be a bit loose so they hung a bit and allowed for air circulation. I didn't want a long-sleeved one that might get hot but a short-sleeved one didn't provide enough protection so this was just right. My toddler has a skinny waist but was true to size for this shirt. It did not cling to him which I liked. If your toddler is a bit bigger, I recommend going up a size.

Wash: This shirt has been washed many times and the colors have not faded and the shirt has looks almost as good as new each time. However, the reason for the four-star review is that the Octopus started to come off after the first couple washes which was disapointing. It's not a deal breaker for me but it would have been nice to have it stay on since I bought the octopus trunks to go with it.

Protection: This shirt did offer great sun protection and my son got through a trip to Florida and the whole summer without any sunburn.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2013
I bought several rashguards for my infant son's swimming lessons and this is by far my favorite! It's super cute and fits him well. I've washed it several times now and it still looks good. He's of average height and hence I find that the three-quarter lengths sleeves are perfect. However, since he has a larger head, it is a little more challenging to get the rashguard over his head. Overall, it was a great buy!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2013
This was great at first. Looked fantastic on my son and fit well. However, it started to change colors with washings and didn't match the bottoms that matched it after a few washings. My son doesn't notice and it still wears the same. It just looks like two mismatched pieces.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2013
Purchased size 3T for my tall, slim 3.5 year old. It's long enough to come down over the top of his swim trunks, no gap!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2013
For the price, the quality of this rashguard (and all iPlay products for that matter, including their swim diaper) is great. They are a company that I know I can rely on to produce affordable quality products, and are usually the brand of swimwear that I chose for my son. Note: Go by poundage, not size (that applies to all baby items though!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2013
While you still need sunscreen on the uncovered parts, this goes down the arms (without being too long) and fits nice on the neck without being tight. The graphic did get messed up on my son's but we are a bleach happy family so I suspect it's more our habits then the shirt. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2013
As other reviewers noted the sleeves are longer than I expected (they are listed as 3/4, but look like fill sleeves.). This might be b/c based on other shorts we have I knew to get 24 month size for our 13 month child. Fits perfectly & is cute. Buy larger size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2013
I purchased the rashguard and matching swim diaper trunks for my 26-month old. They are super cute. Based on other reviews we purchased the 3T although our son wears 2T in all other clothing. So far so good. We've only worn them to indoor swim lessons, so time will tell how they hold up and handle the sun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2012
We use this to keep my 6 month old warm in the pool during his swim lessons. It looks, feels, and fits great, and he doesn't turn blue by the end of lessons anymore. We've used it about 5 times, and part of the sting-ray is coming off, but that's ok with me because he'll outgrow it soon.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here