Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Book House Cleaning billions billions billions  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Tackle Any Terrain with Cycling on Amazon STEM



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 229 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 241 reviews
on May 19, 2012
First time DSLR buyers might be a little scared at first when they start playing around with this camera. But once you get the hang if it, you will not want to use the Basic Controls, instead you will use the Advanced Controls all the time. The pictures are stunning and the option to add a slave flash were a plus for me. If you want to buy this camera as your first DSLR I recommend it 100%. If you have a little more knowledge of DSLR's then you are better off with the Canon 60D or 7D.
0Comment| 133 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2014
Fantastic balance between price and performance.

Honestly: there's really not THAT much difference between this camera and a $2000 camera. "Crisper" autofocus, and a slightly bigger better sensor maybe, but you'd pretty much have to be a forensic expert to tell the difference. I shoot film and photography professionally, and especially when you install magic lantern, this camera is far and away enough for the professional. If you really want to spend money, spend it on the lens instead.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
I purchased this camera for a dear friend who loves gadgets and taking pictures and she LOVES it! The picture quality is amazing and this camera does all she could want and more. It should be noted that it does not come wiht a memory stick but I felt that was ok as most want to choose their own. Great value from Beach Camera and overall just a great camera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2013
It is a perfect size for what it is needed for. Small enough, yet does the job required to do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2014
Nice performance, quality, etc. just love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2012
Very new to photography and did loads of homework on diff products and stumbled upon this lil baby. Fantastic piece of equipment and it is designed to teach you the very basics, with its subtitles for diff features. You def. still need to get loads more knowledge on how to use if you are green to it all, so for me, I read the whole manual, and currently live on youtube and pro-photographer website. This device has enormously sparked another level of interest to life, and the moments and surroundings we live in.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2013
Best investment we've ever made! I can't say how happy we are to have a camera that can capture those precious moments of our kids. Our point and shoot would take forever to capture a picture. But this camera I haven't missed a beat. My wife uses the automatic settings (pictures look great) and I use full manual, because I'm a nerd. Again, can't say how happy we are with this camera...wouldn't take a $1 million dollars for it...the pictures we've taken so far are priceless, moments we'll never get again!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2012
The 3ti is a great camera and takes great pictures. But I find one thing disappointing; I moved up from a canon pocket camera and the full features 3ti doesn't have the same features as the pocket camera. My pocket has color swap and color select, both are really neat features. The 3ti doesn't have these features. You would think that a camera costing almost 3 times as much would have at least as many, if not more, capabilities as one costing almost 3 times less.
After buying the 3ti I found out that the Nikon 5100 has these features. Go figure that.
Also you must be careful about the deals being offered.
The 75-300mm lens that comes as a special kit does not have the shake resistant capability. you have to read the fine print to know this. It also helps if you are not a novice, like I am. Shame on me for not spending months researching. An honest retailer would have explained this in the item description. I don't know if Amazon is at fault or the retailer; but either way a little heads up would have been nice. Not everyone out here is a pro.
33 comments| 111 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2014
Bought it just before my trip to Florida. Very happy with the camera however not so happy with the 70-300 mm lens I received with it. Go for 55-250 mm lens instead it's better than the 70-300 mm lens for many reasons. For starters it has IS which makes a whole lot difference. Also what I always noticed was I had to keep switching lens every time I decided to take pictures of anything in close proximity to me. You have to stand far back from the object if you have 70-300 mm lens mounted on the camera. Only if I bought 55-250 mm lens would have been a better choice. Overall camera is good just wish I picked a different lens.
22 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2014
Great Camera Overall, but the included 75-300 Telephoto lens does not have image stabilization. As I bought this as my first real camera, I didn't even think to look into this extra lens, but it turns out it doesn't have image stabilization, which makes it very hard to take a picture without a tri-pod. After purchasing this camera, I ended up finding another combo set that has a 55-250 Canon lens bundled with it at a store locally that had IS on the additional lens for a lower price.... nothing against the seller or the camera, its is just as described in the listing, but if you are new to these cameras, there may be better deals out there.
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse