Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 187 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 201 reviews
on April 23, 2011
I was actually looking for a specific size of glow-in-the-dark star for an art project, but couldn't find any specific size descriptions listed with the product details. For anyone who wants to know: there are ten 9cm stars and one hundred & twenty five 4cm stars.
22 comments| 148 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2015
I love, love, love these glow in the dark plastic stars. I placed them all over my son's bedroom walls so he can sleep under the stars every night (without the bugs getting him, lol). They take minimal light to charge though they do glow super bright if you have a black light. I've had them in his room for well over 4-5 years and they're still glowing strong. I've only had a few stars fall over the years and I used the included adhesive tape. I'm so glad Amazon still carries them as my son's room has a few spots needing more stars. I was just in his room admiring his stars, he has mirrored closet doors so it looks likes the stars go on for miles! Well worth the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2016
The thing that irks me about this purchase are the stars under a black light glow a sick yellowish color, but in the one and only photo the seller puts up, they appear to be very white. "White," like stars in the sky, was the color I was anticipating, not yellow. Does everyone know what these things would look like under a black light? Maybe, but I didn't. If the seller only puts 1 picture up, it should be the representation of what the product appears like while in use, I mean, that's the whole reason for buying this product.

I only left them up one day, they were so cheesy looking that I didn't want any of my friends or family to see! The stickers they use work like a permanent adhesive and are darn near impossible to take off the wall without smudging. Now I have to repaint the wall, dang, what a mistake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2016
Bought these stas for my 2 year olds bedroom, she loves them! The glow lasts about 30-40 minutes (this is leaving the curtains open all day to let sunlight in) which is great because she is usually asleep 10ish minutes after we put her down and I don't care if they glow all night or not. They 'charge' real quick too, just 5 minutes with the lamp on and they will glow for a good half hour. For the price and the quantity, I will purchase again for my 2nd daughter when she arrives!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2014
Complete makeover for my five year old's room. This canister of stars covered her entire ceiling very well. There are more than enough stickers in the canister, you only need 1 for each star. Turned out great. The stars only hold their "charge" for about 10 minutes which is what we expected, just enough time for her to fall asleep. If there's a window in the room the sun will charge the stars for you as long as you're putting your little one to be just after sundown. If putting them to bed later then just turn the light on in the room and allow the starts to "charge" for about 30 min before putting your little one to sleep.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2013
The room has to get great light during the day for these to approach their full impact at night. Specifically, the ceiling has to get great light during the day. In full sun, these charge until they make the whole room glow. With a 60 watt bulb on in the room for an hour or two before bed, and light blocking drapes drawn all day, these will get no glow at all. Nightlights and hallway lights and bathroom lights and closet lights will also reduce the impact of the stars. Like real stars, they're most visible in total darkness.

Fortunately, my daughter has a large south facing window, sheer curtains, and a light she can't remember to turn off for anything but bedtime, when she wants the door shut and complete darkness. She's happy with the glow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2016
As described. Easy to put up. There are just the right number of adhesives, so make sure to use only one per star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2016
My niece is afraid of the dark so this gives enough light in her room that she isn't scared.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2011
So I have to say, I have mixed feelings about these. I love them so much and yet I have such a deep hatred for these things. They are wonderful because they are virtually unbreakable, they retain their shape, the glow quality stays with the item and doesn't fade over time and they can be truly educational. The reason these things are so hated is because of the sticky tack they give you to put these on your walls/ceiling. once they are on for more than a day, good luck getting them off unless you don't mind leaving residue from the tack or ripping off your paint in chips. These things are durable and stay stuck, sure, but what if you want to move them around or you just want to put them away for a while? Impossible without completely destroying your ceiling or walls. If you don't care about that, then more power to you and these things are fantastic. I would definitely purchase this product again but maybe look for a more reasonable sticking substance that is easily removable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2016
Bigger than I expected. We have an unusually large bedroom with low ceilings (basement apartment) and so these are right in our faces. Still adorable and maintain their brightness. We've had them up about 3 months now, and the little stickies they came with are still holding up as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here