Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 81 reviews
on February 26, 2013
I love Amazon. So much so that my wife and I always check Amazon before buying something. That said, this was a huge mistake. I was looking for casual shorts that I could wear around the house or when running a quick grocery errand. Usually I would procure such a thing at the Gap or Old Navy but I decided to see what Amazon had and came upon these Southpole shorts. As a 36-year-old father and IT professional, the funky fresh Southpole website made me skeptical but I took the leap anyway. Once the shorts arrived, it was all downhill from there.

- These might be the worst zippers ever. The teeth get out of alignment really easy leading to zipping problems that bore themselves on the first wearing

- The pocket liners are super cheap and get holes easily. It got so bad that my keys opened a hole and fell through. I don't know...maybe their target customer doesn't put anything in their pockets.

At ~$29 each, they weren't any cheaper than my typical options but in this case, their Amazon affiliation won them this sale. However, fool me twice -- well, that's just not going to happen.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2013
There is a plus and minus to these shorts. They looked good in the photo, however the length is a lot longer than indicated . No big deal I believe a lot of trendies now wear these long shorts, at least they are not like Tom Selleck's shorts when he filmed Magnum PI. I liked the colors and bought four ,they arrived within
two days( god bless Amazon all my shopping is done with these guys) The problem I had was the ties at the end of the shorts, when I went to tighten the legs they ripped and came apart too easily for an item priced as these. I will keep them but 4 pairs is enough, not to buy anymore. Another problem with items made in China is that the quality is well below par. Those who recall items that were made in Japan will note the high standard made by the Japanese, the Chinese have a lot to learn about quality. While these shorts were comfortable and colorful I will be surprised if the front flies last 6 months, they would not zip to the top of the shorts and I found the sewing to be of a ragged finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2013
My son is 6"4, and I swear - 6 feet of him is all leg. He is very long-legged... So it's always hard to find him shorts that are long enough. They hit him right at the knee, maybe even slightly above. But even at 6"4, he still needs room in the hip and seat area and these are cut somewhat narrow. He is a 36 waist, so he's not "big", but the cut was too narrow everywhere else. Unfortunately these had to go back. The Southpole athletic shorts fit him really weel, so I had hope for these nicer shorts. But again, too narrow in the hip & seat areas... (If my review was helpful, let me know by clicking "yes" at the end of my review!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2013
I ordered these a little large to off-set any shrinking, but it turns out this material is resistant against that.
Even with it being a little too large, any belt you find can fix that problem.
One problem I I had was the overall quality of the pants. Some of the back buttons wasn't stitched on right, and was loose from the moment I pulled it out of the package.

The shorts have an adjustable leg in case you want to tie that up, but otherwise the string gets in the way.
Ended up removing them.

This is a good value buy nonetheless, and I'm happy to have decided on it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2013
Cheapest nice pair of shorts I ever bought. I was afraid of getting it at first, since I normally don't shop for clothes online, and the reviews were not giving this product so much praise. But I decided to go for it anyway, and I'm glad I did.

I've had the pair of shorts for a few days now and I already wore them twice. They are comfortable and they look good, that's more than I can even ask for for only $12.

I do wanna say that the "laces" on the sides are kind of annoying to have them hanging like that. But I guess they will come really handy if/when you go to take a stroll around in some beach area.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2013
The shorts looked great, were long as he wanted, but the zippers in all three pairs lasted only a few months. It was so disappointing, he had needed long shorts, but the zippers should have lasted years. How cheap of product is that!? The brand is a good brand, and we have bought it before from the department store, but they lasted! These were unwearable after a few months! Very unhappy! How do we return them after a few months? I bought them at Fathers day, and by July they were trash! Won't buy shorts from Amazon again!
Where were these made? Zippers were garbage! Poor quality!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2013
These fit awkward and very tight in the hips and waist. The quality of the zippers was terrible they come off track and break easily! Very disappointed!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2013
I do love these shorts, but I had to give it 4/5 stars. The lining in the front pockets are ultra thin, and it's only a matter of time before they wear holes in them. With that said the fit, the styling, the length, the details/texture, and the color are great. I recommend wearing these with a neutral top, shoes,and accessories to really get the color to pop. ...and they are very affordable.

Pros: Length, Styling, Details, Comes with belt, Vibrant Color, Price
Cons: Lining in the front pockets
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2013
perfect fit and great color. the belt is the perfect size foe the shorts it is not to short and the ties on the legs do not get in your way. I got a lot of complements on these shorts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2015
Terrible quality will not last..... Waist metal buttons tore out of cloth almost immediately on both pair I purchased......Instead of the pain in the but returning them I sewed buttons on. One year later seams busted on 2 pair. If u do decide to order them which I highly recommend against order one size up!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here