Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Book House Cleaning SneakyPete SneakyPete SneakyPete  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 25 reviews
on March 9, 2017
the product was not what i am used to receiving. It was poor quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2012
I absolutely love this face moisturizer! I have been trying to find a moisturizer that doesn't make me break out and corrects fine lines, wrinkles and scars. I can HONESTLY say that this face cream does it all! It is light weight and soothing. After applying this product for approximately a month, my scars have disappeared, my fine lines are not as noticeable and I don't have acne. Trust me - I am highly skeptical of most products but this works! I would highly recommend this product to anyone and it is well worth the price!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2015
I ordered this and used it. It was a whitish color. I ordered it from Algenist directly a couple of weeks ago and it was a light peach color and worked as advertised. I will never order something like this on Amazon again. It is too much money to be scammed.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2014
IT WAS VERY DIFFERENT FROM THE ONE I BOUGHT FROM SEPHORIA., IT WAS A TOTALLY DIFFERENT COLOR, IT WAS A PALE YELLOW NOT A WHITE, AND THE SMELL WAS NOT AT ALL LI,KE THE SEPHORIA, WOULD NOT ORDER IT AGAIN, THE PRICE WAS A LITTLE LESS BUT WOULD RATHER BUY THE REAL STUFF AND PAY THE DIFFERENTS. YOU NEED TO KNOW YOUR PRODUCTS.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2016
Made me break out. Face red. Burned a little. Too much money for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2016
like the lotion, but the smell is a little ehhh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2015
They changed the formula ladies!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2012
I had been using L'Occitane Immortelle's full line of products for the last five years or so and have mostly been happy with them until they removed the 45 SPF from their Immortelle Very Precious Fluid. I thought that was marketing suicide. It prompted me to look for a new line over the last two years. An expensive two years. I had a few large samples of this Algenist Regenerative Anti-Aginging Moisturizer along with a large, bottle sample of the serum I got from a 100 point pick from Sephora last winter that I hadn't used yet. I decided to give them a try, not knowing anything about the hype. I loved how my skin felt and looked in the morning. So soft and "glowing" is the only word I can use. Now, I have to admit that I did use a Philosophy Microdelivery Triple-Acid Brightening Peel that night before using these products. I chalked it up to the combination and wasn't ready to lay out the cash yet. I used both the serum with moisturizer am and pm, and by the end of the week my skin was supple, baby soft and the annoying bit of adult acne on my forehead was starting to diminish.
Yes, there is a slight tingle when applied, but not a burn. If a product causes pain when you apply it, you need to remove it ASAP and return it. That's common sense. Some people have allergies to different products and they don't know it until they come in contact with it.
I'm very pleased with this line, but I think it's a bit over priced. I may experiment with the serum and moisturizer, using them separately with a different, less expensive product to see what results I get. I will update when I get them.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2013
My wife is addicted lol. She is always singing its' praises. A little expensive but worth it from what I can tell.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2011
Over the years I have changed the moisturizer I use every 5 years or so as I age. This is the only product that has resulted in anyone commenting on a change. My hairdresser said, "What did you do?" The result appears after about 10 days of use. The skin seems more even in tone and a little firmer. I use it only once a day with a visible result.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here