Industrial Deals Beauty Silent Corner STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 106 reviews
on August 16, 2012
This is a very beautiful dress. The color purple is vibrant! True to the picture. The length is just below the knee cap and is very flattering. Unfortunately, you must be careful with the sizing. I ordered a size 14 from the sizing chart that was recommened to use when ordering this dress. It was said to be a US size, but when it arrived, it was a UK size 14 which is a size 18 US! The sizing on the package said US 14- the label in the dress said UK 18. Amazon was very good about the return & refund process. I had also purchased 3 other Ever Pretty dresses and had the same problem. Both Amazon & Ever Pretty were very good about the returns & refunds. The fabrics that Ever Pretty used in all the dresses (cocktail & long)were of exceptional quality, both in textile & color.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2015
I'm waiting for Return Shipping Label... dress was much too big and I was "swimming" in it at the chest/bodice. Not everyone has opted for Plastic Surgery and have DD cup sized breasts. Just because my Bra Band happens to be 36 inches, doesn't mean to automatically that I've a large buxom chest as well-- I am an A cup!
Very pretty is style & fabric feel, just wrong size and not worth the money to pay a seamstress to alter for proper fitting since the seamstress charges more than the price of the dress. I was able to find a different dress that only needed shoulder strap shortening/altering. to fit properly. IMHO I would think that dress runs two sizes larger than in stores. So if you normally do wear a 14, I'd suggest getting a 10 instead.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2013
I am a size 10... the dress runs big in sizes. very light weight. Top of the dress is extremely too big.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2014
love it
review image
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2017
Pretty hehe, strap will fall down in my shoulder but other than that it's cute
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2013
It's a lovely dress but the way it comes packed - sealed in a small plastic bag - makes it extremely wrinkled when you first open it. I ordered an XL and usually wear between a 12-14 dress size. It fit fine but the bust area was slightly loose and bunches a little oddly in the back. It's basically just an elastic band in the back.

Otherwise it's comfortable and cute and the fabric is nice, it looks shiny and pretty. It's mostly rayon so iron it on medium heat and I recommend using steam / moisture because without it the wrinkles don't come out. Anyway it was a lot of work - I'm already expecting it to wrinkle pretty badly after going through the washing machine, too, but I haven't washed it yet.

Anyway I recommend it - it's pretty - but just expect the ironing work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2017
Very poorly made. This is a piece of junk. would never recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2013
First I'll start out by saying I'm a 36 DD and have a very hourglass shaped body. I ordered this dress in white size 8 after reading reviews about how the dress is big on top. I received the dress earlier than expected, It was very pretty and looked exactly like the picture. I tried it on and it fit perfect everywhere except the top was snug. It did not flatter any part of my body, if you have curves the dress will make you look frumpy and round. Maybe it was the color I don't know, but I returned it and am not planning to order another one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2014
The dress looks very nice in picture but it had a horrible fit
The side without the shoulder was toooo low
It was very hard to zip on the side
The quality of the cloth looks very cheap!!
So that is why I hate it and returned it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
I received this dress today. It fits me perfectly. The color is as it was shown in the picture, actually it looked exactly the same. I am really happy with this one but I am not giving it a 5 star because the packaging was very bad for such a delicate material. I cannot use it unless I iron it because it is totally crushed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse