Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Digital Albums Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 316 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 328 reviews
on November 29, 2011
As with any huge umbrella, it can be a hassle to carry when it ends up not raining. But to confirm this umbrella is twice the size as my $10 one from target, so I believe it could easily fit 2 people, 3 if u were huddled. The real wood handle makes it nice, and the metal support looks like it would withstand high winds. The tip is carbon fiber.
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2015
Love this umbrella. It is a nice size so it actually keeps me dry from rain, and I also use it during a snow storm. I do like the little leather strap to slide my hand through. Substantial, but not so huge I feel uncomfortable taking it through the metro even when crowded (oh for pete's sake I don't OPEN it on the metro) :-)

This is a quality umbrella. I got caught in a sudden gust of wind but it didn't invert on me, though I quickly closed it.
Highly recommend!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2017
This umbrella lasted maybe two months. Not happy with the quality. The tip essentially fell off so that the umbrella portion would just fly off if it got windy out. It was ordered at the end of January, and the fact that it wasn't used every day since then it should have lasted much longer! I would not recommend getting this umbrella. It is very big, but for the money it is honestly not worth it. I would recommend looking at better brads for a higher quality umbrella that will last for much longer than this one did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2015
Second time I used it and it's already broken. And it's not even windy. So disappointed. Looks good, smell like gasoline and broke on the second use. Poor product !!!
review image
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2014
I just received my umbrella, so this is just a first impression. I haven't yet tried it in any actual rain or wind.

The fiberglass construction makes this umbrella surprisingly lightweight for it's size, but it still has a very solid feel. I would expect that it will perform just fine in the rain. I'm curious to see if the fiberglass will hold up better in high winds than a steel framed umbrella. Although it's listed as a Golf Umbrella, it's smaller than some true Golf Umbrellas. Although it is noticeably larger than most standard umbrellas. The overall quality seems quite good for the price.

The handle its a very lightweight white plastic, covered by some sort of wood colored finish. The brown coating looks nice, but is very fragile. My umbrella arrived very well packed, but the handle was already scratched up just from rubbing against the cardboard box it was packed in. It's going to be my dog walking umbrella, so I don't care. But users can expect the handle to show signs of wear very quickly, regardless of how carefully it's handled. Ignoring the flaky finish, the handle seems comfortable to hold, and has a nice wrist strap.

This umbrella is a rather basic design. The canopy is not vented. The tip is exposed fiberglass, so if you use the umbrella as a walking stick, the tip will probably get scratched up quickly. Fancier umbrellas have a retaining ring that holds the ends of the folded ribs closed, this umbrella does not (so be careful not to let the tips of the ribs snag on things). None of the above are complaints, I didn't expect $100 features on a $20 umbrella. At this price point, I'd much prefer every penny was spent on getting solid construction rather than adding fancy extra features. The umbrella does come with a fabric sleeve to store it in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2014
I got it quickly and in perfect condition. It was easy to open. Pressing the button just released it, didn't open it automatically, but I kind of like having more control since it's so big. It is impressively huge. Three or four people could fit under it happily. I hit the corner on something and the rubber tip popped off, but it was attached to the canopy and I just squeezed it back on, it was really easy. The mechanisms all seem sturdy. I haven't taken it out int he rain yet. There is a chemically smell, but it isn't too bad, and it's only when you're very close to the umbrella, so I have it partly open off gassing and the whole house doesn't smell like chemicals. The handle is nice, big enough to hold onto and nice looking and feeling. The tassel/strap looks a little cheap but I'll probably just cut it off anyway.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2014
I was a bit undecided on the rating to give this - I would have gone with 3.5 if that was possible.

As an umbrella, it works. It's large, protects a big area and sheds water well. It seems to hold up to high winds well, which I consider important. The shaft and handle are all pretty well made.

I'm less thrilled about the way the ribs attach to the fabric, specifically the tips. It has little plastic caps that slip over the rib end and I had one shatter in the first week of using it. It did get kicked, so I'm not blaming it for breaking specifically. However, when I examined it after the break I wasn't particularly thrilled by the way it was put together.

Personally, I'd probably find a different one if I was buying it again due to my bad experience. But If you can avoid damaging it, it should make a decent umbrella. Just don't expect it to last for 10 years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2017
We ordered these umbrellas for our wedding party, just in case the weather was rainy. We were blessed with a beautiful day, so we're returning them ... all except for one that the groom asked to keep, proclaiming it to be "the real deal!" These umbrellas as excellent quality, for a good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2015
The first one I got was a lot better but I ended up losing it somewhere on campus :c I ordered a second one which worked nicely (only difference was that the new handle was darker and felt like some kind of plastic whereas my old one was a light wood kind of material which felt and looked better.) I was using the new one for a second time in a rainstorm and it ended up leaking rain water on my head from the inside. I'm careful with storing and opening the umbrella (since I don't want to tear it) so it couldn't have been something I did.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2013
I've only used one twice during heavy rains in CHicago.

Worked out great, did not break in high winds, professional looking and keeps your whole body dry. Easily enough rooms for two people or to do an ok job covering a person in a wheelchair or using a walker.

I would buy again.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse