BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on November 15, 2013
I have been in the Army for more than fifteen years and have been running long distances the entire time. My back is worn out, my knees are bad, and my feet hurt. All this is most likely from running fifteen miles every other day when I was younger. My feet have flattened out over the years and it has become extremely painful to run on a regular basis. I have tried several different types of expensive shoes on the market today. After spending thousands of dollars on shoes that do not help, these are the first pair of running shoes that makes it easier to run and make the younger guys out there look bad for not keeping up. I would most certainly recommend these shoes for anyone having any of the problems I have had over the years.
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2013
I had read reviews on these shoes elsewhere, crediting them with insane levels of stability. I had used the Hurricane series before for my aching plantar fasciitis embattled feet, and they were good, but these Stabil CS3's really relieved the pain! They are holding up just like all the other quality Saucony shoes I have owned in the past. A great brand with a great model for people who need a stability fitness shoe!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2014
Have been a Brooks Beast wearer but decided to give Saucony a try. These shoes provide the same type of support, which is just what I need and at a lower price.
11 comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2014
I log 10-20 miles a week, and I am flat-footed and a sever over-pronater. These shoes are perfect for me and my running style. They provide the cushioning I need and lock my arches in for a smooth and comfortable ride. Shin splints are gone and recovery time is now minimal. This will be my third straight pair and I likely will never switch to another shoe.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2015
I have wide, flat feet and I pronate. I buy a lot of sneakers for how they look even though they don't come in widths and aren't necessarily the best for my feet. But for working out I like to have a pair that are actually good for my feet.

For my workout shoes, I've been a Brooks Beast guy for many years. The most comfortable shoes I've ever had were the Brooks Beast 8 from several years ago. I've had a couple of the newer versions as well. When it came to buy another pair, I tried the current Beast 14 but they were far too stiff and lacked cushioning. So I looked for other options.

Compared to my old favorite Beast 8, the Stabil CS3 isn't quite as sublimely pillowy, but it is still quite cushioned, provides great support for my feet, has enough flexibility at least for a shoe in the motion control category, and is noticeably lighter than any of the Brooks Beast versions I've had in the past. When I first tried them on I was concerned they weren't going to have enough cushioning, but after a couple runs they softened up considerably while still maintaining their support.

Depending on the shoe, I will buy an 11 2E or 4E. The Stabil CS3 is only available in 2E but I tried them and they are wide enough for me. So for you extra-wide wearers, don't be too scared off by the lack of 4E, these are worth a shot.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2015
I have very overpronated feet, especially my left foot, which is also very flat. I purchased an older version of these sneakers about six years ago after suffering from severe pain in my ankles and knees when running with "normal" sneakers. So, I went to a running store (Princeton Running Company) and had them assess my stride, and they recommended that model of the Saucony Stabil series. On my next run, I no longer had any pain. Those sneakers did the trick!

Flash forward to now, and I no longer run (much), but I wear the sneakers for 8-10 hours a day while working as a carpenter, so I'm always on my feet. The old pair was shot so I went shopping for a new pair and bought these. The price on Amazon was great, the fit was perfect, and my feet are still comfortable all day long. They are a bit flashier than the older pair, but once they get dirty that kind of goes away. And on the occasion that I do feel like go for a run, the pain in the ankles and knees is still absent. I highly recommend these sneakers for people with overpronated feet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2015
First off, I'm a walker, not a runner. Bad knees and various foot problems. My wife and I regularly walk 2-4 miles a day, usually on paved and unpaved trails. Due to an overpronation problem, I look for motion control shoes with good arch support and cushioning. For me, these shoes rank at the top of all I tried. I like them better than the Brooks Beast, because they are lighter weight and not as expensive. I ordered a half size larger than I usually wear (size 11 rather than 10 1/2), due to other reviews on Saucony shoes,and they fit perfectly. Stayed with the same width I normally wear. If arch support, cushioning and motion control are what you need, look no further. You will love these shoes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2015
I have been wearing Brooks Beast Shoes for several years when refereeing soccer games on artificial turf during the high school season (the winter, here in California) and I loved the stability, support and cushioning, but wasn't so fond of the price. I thought I'd give the Saucony Stabil a try -- seeing that they were also available in a wide width and promised much of the same type of support and stability for my flat, over-pronating feet. I just wore them last weekend for working a boys showcase tournament -- two U15 games and the U16 and U19 finals and I found my feet were rather sore just behind the toes. I removed the innersoles and discovered that they are incredibly cheap and flimsy compared to those that come with the Brooks Beast (which have innersoles providing gel comfort from toe to heel). I have replaced the Saucony innersoles with some from an old pair of Brooks, I can already tell that they are much more comfortable. So, basically if you buy these, you may want to factor in the cost of a decent pair of orthotics in with the cost!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2015
I'm going back to work 3 1/2 mos. after achilles (complete) rupture repair surgery. The PT told me that after this surgery, and given that I'm an overpronator, weigh 220 lbs., and walk about half of each 12 hr. shift as a hospital nurse, I should find a nicely cushioned pair of motion control running shoes. I usually prefer buying shoes in a store, but gave it a try on Amazon this time. The first two pairs had good motion control, but even with gel inserts felt like boards on my feet. Then I got these Saucony CS3's, and they are, for me, the nicest combo of cushioning and motion control I've found. Quality construction and they feel great on my surgical foot. I'll be ordering another pair. BTW, Amazon was fabulous on the returns. I had cut down the original boxes and they said no problem, just box them up and send them back using the included return labels. I shipped them out at a UPS store, and Amazon immediately refunded one pair as soon as they were scanned in at the store! The other pair didn't refund, so I called just to find out why, I was okay with waiting a few days for the refund if needed. No matter, the phone rep immediately refunded the other pair also, no questions or hassle. Great service!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2015
I'm 5'9, 200 pounds and I overpronate so I needed a stability shoe. I'm somewhat ignorant when it comes to running lingo but these horrid looking shoes get the job done. No more lower back issues, knee pains or shin splints and I get about 2 more miles in than my Hurricane 15's. I added a Dr. Scholl insoles and they feel like I'm walking on pillows. Just don't wear them on the street because they look like those orthopedic shoes Grandpa uses to walk the neighborhood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here