Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 232 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 244 reviews
on March 19, 2010
Levi's Junior's Too Super Low Skinny 524 Jean I bought these in "worn rigid" to replace my worn Levi's of the same name. You can't find plain dark wash straight leg jeans in stores, as most are skinny leg, and have "corporate" fading, tears, creases. The Pros: clean dark, even finish, flattering straight leg. I am not a teenager, but junior sizes are the only ones that fit, so it's nice to find plain, well fitting dark jeans that I'm not embarrassed to be seen in. The back pockets have the iconic Levi design I love. Cons: These were NOT like the picture or description exactly. The rise in the front is 8", not 7.5"; back is 12.75", not 13", so they don't curve down in the front as much or as high in the back. The waistband measures the same as my old ones, but because it sits on my hips differently, it gaps slightly in the back. (I resolved this by putting elastic in the back waistband to snug them up.) The pockets sit three quarters of an inch higher than shown (and on my old jeans), but the stitching is clean and looks fine. The fly is 4.5" long, not 4" as on my other jeans, and doesn't have the newer iconic shape of my Levi's that I like, but straighter, more ordinary shape. The thighs measured 1" wider than my old jeans, so depending on how you're built, you may want to take in the outside leg seam to fit snugger as I did. I think these were an older version of this model jeans. I don't know if that's true of all of them. I like the styling and fit on my old jeans better, but these are now very comfortable. These were not as heavy a weight of denim, though not real thin like some of the cheesy Levi's I saw in stores. Levi's calls these "Too Superlow", which is merely a marketing term. With an 8" rise, they would be considered "mid-rise" by many other brands. I wish Levi's would get the message that many of us who are not teenagers prefer or need the fit of Junior sizes, and want straight slim leg jeans with clean dark finish and low rise.
One thing I loved about my old Levi's was the way they curved down in the front and up in the back for a perfect fit. The stores all seem to carry the same thing, and I can't buy what they offer. All the misses sizes are too high waisted, with pockets too high.
0Comment| 64 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2015
These are NOT real Levi's, just like some of the other reviews stated. These are cheap quality, FAKE knock-offs!!! The material is cheap, they don't fit like other 524's that I've bought. The labels are different than real Levi's, all of the print on the tags are in Chinese or something, even the buttons are different from real Levi's. I've been buying Levi's jeans for many years and I know the difference. BUYER BEWARE!!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2014
To clarify, this review is for the specific colour: 'simply blues'. I previously ordered a 'modern acid' pair of these jeans which I love. They had an odd sort of pattern, but the fit was great. They were nice and long (~34") and comfortable (not too tight). I like the 'modern acid' pair so much that I ordered another pair in the 'simply blues' colour, in the same size (29/9). This new pair is too short (~31") and too tight. The denim is also stiff and not stretchy like the 'modern acid' pair. Upon further inspection, I noticed that the 'modern acid' pair was made in Sri Lanka, whereas the 'simply blues' pair was made in China. Unfortunately, I am not sure whether all of the 'simply blues' pairs will be made in China. Perhaps another person might get a 'simply blues' pair made in Sri Lanka and enjoy them immensely. From my limited experience; however, I would highly recommend the 'modern acid' pair, but not the 'simply blues. (If it helps, I am 5'9" and 140 lbs).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2014
I bought these in Black Ink, size 25/1. The material is thick and not stretchy (which I like a lot), the color is deep velvety black and the length is perfect for ballet flats. They are more on the bootcut side (in comparison with other straight leg jeans I have, which tend to be more on the skinny side) below the knee.

Unfortunately the sizing is quite small - I am 5.6 feet, 116 lbs and generally wear 25/1/0 and these jeans ran so small in my regular size, that I was not even able to button up (however, I think Levi's products generally run small, I just have not had their jeans, so...). Anyway order one or two sizes up your regular size (if you want a bit of a loose fit, then - 2 sizes, if regular fit - 1 size). Bear in mind, they are not stretchy (at least the black ink is not).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
I am over forty and hated wearing jeans or any fitted pants until low rise became the style because I have NO hips to speak of. If I bought women's jeans to fit my waist I wore a size 16 but swam everywhere else. With low rise cut I fit into an 8 and they fit everywhere. For years I wore guys jeans until the low rise jeans came out a decade or so ago.

When low rise jeans started to go "out of style" I bought 30 pairs (no joke) because I wear them everyday as a college prof. Well that was 7 years ago and I am starting to rapidly wear them out so I started to look for low rise women's jeans.

There just isn't any out there anymore in the women's dept so I ordered these, praying that they would fit and they DID! YEAH!

I usually wear a size 8 in women's pants and these fits pretty good. If anything, I think I would go up to a size 11 because the size 9's are very slightly smaller than the size 8's I used to get.

Besides that, these are great jeans and I am so happy to find the levi's low rise once more.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2012
So I really like Levi's jeans because of the thick material and affordable price. I'm 5'4", and a size 13/14 and these jeans fit really strangely. I've been wearing 525 perfect waist jeans, but lately I feel like they give me a monster FUP and a bad case of mom jeans. I like that the 525 don't slide down since they hit higher on my waist (above the widest part), but I was no longer convinced it was worth it.

So these jeans are 'TooSuperLow', which wasn't in the description. These hit me right where bikini shape underpants hit - like right on your hip bone. These cure my mom jean problem, but because they hit me right under my larger tummy, they constantly slide down. This also makes me look like I have a muffin top even though they aren't too small. The back is pretty low, but not as bad as pairs I wore in high school. I would probably stay away from thongs in these just in case though.

These also seem to run a little large. The 14's (womens) are just right for me, but these are loose. Perhaps they'd shrink up after a wash. In addition, I went with regular length because my others are shorts and they are just slightly too short and it annoys the crap out of me. These are waaaay too long. The product description doesn't mention this, but the Levi's site says regulars are 32" and shorts are 30". They seem more than 2" longer to me though :/

I do like the quality though and they are super cute. The color is really nice. I really like the slim fit as well, since boot cut jeans swish when I walk and drive me crazy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2014
I like these jeans but they are way too long. Levi needs to start selling women's jeans by inseam length. If the average woman is 5'4 then why do they need to make jeans with a 33 inseam length? Unless you are tall and very long legged these jeans are too long and sloppy. Other than the inseam being to long I like the color and fit otherwise.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2015
Im 5'7 with a pair shaped body, It is hard for me to find jeans that cover my butt and flatter my shape, without them being mom-jeans.

My intention for buying these jeans was to flatter my body, cover my butt (even while bending over), have a rich color without fading, still having enough leg length, without compromising fabric quality and comfort - short version, my needs were met to a 'T' !

I am very happy with these jeans! I plan to order more from this seller! (shoutout to the seller: thanks guys, you rock!)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2012
I have a terrible time finding jeans that fit. In fact, earlier in the day I tried on 8 pairs at one store and was so disappointed I gave up. I decided to go back to my old standby, Levi's. They always just seem to fit me well. I was leery about ordering online, but was impressed with the reviews. After I slipped these bad boys on, I was so glad I placed the order. There is a little stretchy-forgiveness in these jeans, which I think helps if you might be between a size, trying to loose a few pounds or like your jeans to fit your body and not feel tight. The rise is a little shorter which eliminates that extra fabric that 'hangs there' on some jeans for me. I guess that may be a given with the junior size. I love, love, love these jeans...and so does my husband.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2014
I love these jeans. They have a very flattering fit. I am short wasted with small hips compared to waste-line so a low waste straighter cut through hips works a lot better for me. The denim is very soft, comfortable, and there is the perfect amount of stretch, While they have the comfort of stretch, they don't look at all like stretch jeans and do not excessively stretch out even after all day. I bought Sunset medium which is also the perfect color with just the right amount of distressing. I also have the boot cut in these and they are also great but the hips in those are a little roomier if one needs that. Great jeans, great price. I love Levi's!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here