Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Russell Dickerson PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition $79.99. Limited-time offer. Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on December 18, 2012
Did not feel like the real thing. Too scratchy and felt like some wool blend. Bought 3 of these and returned all of them back.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2013
This sweater was awful the fit was good but the quality of cashmere was awful it felt like itchy wool cashmere is soft and comfortable this was not
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2013
The color and material were perfect; however, the shoulders did not sit right (seemed like you had to pull the shoulders forward and then the back would creep up) and the length was too small.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2015
This is a lovely, good quality cashmere sweater, not flimsy like some of the department store sweaters can be, and it's soft. However, it runs small - I am 5ft 7in, a womans size 18 and got the xxl which is about my usual size -I like my sweaters to drape nicely, not fit tight. This sweater isn't tight, but it doesn't really "drape" either. I think this sweater will work for me by wearing a "slimming undergarment" and/or a scarf. And, I got the black which is flattering, and "forgiving".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
I bought three of the Sophie turtlenecks last year on a gold box deal... This year I treated myself again. These sweaters are richly colored, well made and fully fashioned. A great deal when on special. I live in a climate where layers are key - most of the time, a tshirt & sweater are appropriate indoors, but it's abolutley necessary to wear a heavy jacket or parka when going out. The lightweight comfort and warmth of cashmere is perfect. These are definitely "2-ply" not the heavier, fluffier 4-ply. Many reviewers seem to be expecting a heavier sweater - those sweaters are normally much more expensive, and in my opinion, are less versatile because they are so much warmer. This sweater does run a bit small, so order the larger size if you're on the fence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2014
I really like this sweater. The reason for the 4 star rating, is the because the color is slightly off. I really wanted the light, heather grey, and the sweater I received is a medium - dark heather grey. However, this could be do to my monitor. I have sensitive skin, and hate itchy sweaters, this sweater does not itch or irritate my skin. I think it is soft; it is lightweight. I normally wear a medium, and sized up to a large. I like how the large fits a little loose, but does not look sloppy. It's very comfortable, and I don't need to wear anything under it. I am 5'5" and 135lbs, pear shape.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2014
I bought the crew neck version of this sweater in some other colors during Black Friday sales and got a great price. Was worried that the cashmere would be of a cheap quality, but it isn't. I am happy with all of them, but the Ice White color is too see-through. I have to wear a camisole under it. Not a problem with the crew neck sweaters in the other colors. This particular sweater just seems to be a lighter weight weave in addition to the light color. Otherwise, the fit is great and the sweater feels soft.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2013
I was a bit skeptical because of the price. A few years ago I bought some cashmere sweaters from Costco and I should have stocked up on them because of the price, the fit and the quality. This sweater, runs a bit small and is a bit scratchy. Not what you expect when buying cashmere. If the label didn't say cashmere and I was blind folded I would say it was a medium grade at best wool. I'll still wear it but over a blouse.....but the old adage applies, most of the time you get what you pay for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2013
I bought this as a birthday gift for my mom last year and she loves this sweater. She says the fit and the feel of this is very nice. I will purchase another this year in a different color.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2015
I love this sweater! It's a good weight and not too thin. Also doesn't pill as much as some other brands.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here