Lyft Industrial Deals HPC Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Ricky Martin All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno



on June 14, 2014
This is a Japanese imported Wii U Pro Controller. It's authentic and works just the same as the America Versions
22 comments| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 25, 2016
First I tried another brand - Kommendable's to be exact. Unfortunately that experience was really bad - two bad controllers. I went ahead and spent the extra this time to get these official versions, and they are 1000x better. They are responsive, joysticks do what they are meant to do, and the build quality is just so much better. I wouldn't waste time on generics, especially Kommendable's (only other version I've tried) - just a waste of time. Maybe I just happened to get 2 bad controllers, but very doubtful
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 28, 2015
This controller is fantastic.
I haven't played it for 80 hours without charging, but based on the time I've spent on it, the battery life does not seem exaggerated.
The controller feels good and is shaped comfortably for your hands. The buttons are arranged just like on the gamepad, just shifted slightly to be ergonomic with the more traditional shape. No button feels awkward or out of the way. All feel perfectly responsive, no sticking or clicking in the buttons or analog sticks. Sticks are comfortable and non-slip.
Controller is reasonably light, but feels very sturdy; can take a heavy squeeze or twist without creaking or cracking.
Back is a nice, non-slip matte. Only real complaint is that the front is a shiny, black, fingerprint magnet, sure to aggravate some.
Other than that, top notch, easily my favorite controller; sturdy, comfortable, easy to charge with a standard USB, and incredible battery life.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 3, 2015
I'm not a huge gamer -- I've only owned Nintendo consoles and often go weeks without turning my Wii U on -- but I decided to buy this because I used it at a friend's house. The Game Pad controller with the screen that comes with the Wii U is cool but maybe not always the most convenient to use. The Wii Remote sometimes feels too simple, especially when held sideways.

This Pro Controller feels right in the hand and reminds me a bit of the controllers of the past. I especially like using this in Mario Kart 8.

I also appreciate how it's rechargeable... I wish the Wii Remotes came rechargeable without having to buy third-party battery packs and back covers.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 11, 2017
The best controllers. The batteries never frieken die on these things. I've used PS4 and Xbox controllers and (especially PS4) you have to charge a lot more often. I've got four of these and I use them on my Wii U and also for party games on my computer. You can use the Mayflash USB adapter to use them on your computer (need one for every controller). I use them more for the computer now that the Switch has come out and it doesn't use them. Just an awesome controller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 9, 2015
This was a replacement for the original order that never showed up. First of all, the quality of the pad is impeccable, beautiful finish and very well packaged. This works much better for games like Mario Kart than the little Wiimotes do.

Im not one for doing the whole steering motion with a controller, im old school...give me the buttons or joystick to move.

Great product. (Shame about the USPS shipping)

On a side note.... Amazon, your customer service is top notch. Always been pleasant to deal with and very very fast to resolve issues. Excellent, and this alone makes me want to use you more and more for purchases I normally wouldnt.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 24, 2017
This is a great controller! I tried a third party brand for the Pro Controller, but one of the joysticks was broken and it just spun the camera in the game around and around. I sent that controller back and got an official Nintendo controller and it works great! I love you Nintendo!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 22, 2015
Love it! Bought a less expensive non "Wii u" labeled one awhile ago and thought it couldn't make much of a difference but I was very wrong, the one with the Wii u name on it is the way to go, it's priced higher for a reason. Control sticks have a lot of freedom and are very smooth so there's no scraping the inside part of the control stick on the edge of the plastic, latency is on par with any controller out there wired or not, and it's fit very comfortably in my hands, Even with big hands it never feels to small or like I'm losing grip. Overall an excellent controller if your a serious gamer, you'd be doing yourself a favor by getting one of these. Excellent product
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 21, 2014
Very good controller for the Wii U. An excellent alternative to the gamepad if that's a bit too large for your taste. The included USB cord allows you to charge it from the console, which is nice. The buttons feel good to press, but the triggers and bumpers are weird if you're used to Xbox. They have the same feel as the face buttons, which is fine, but i prefer the Xbox bumpers with that nice "click".
Pros:
Costs same as Wiimote/Nunchuk but better
Charge it from the console
All the buttons are basically the same as the gamepad
Light, but doesn't feel cheap

Cons:
Fingerprint magnet
You may accidentally press the power button instead of Home since they're about the same size and placement
Cannot completely replace the gamepad on every game
22 comments| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 16, 2017
I don't know if its the controller or the Wii U, but a few times the left analog has flat out died on me (with every other button working), upon reseting the Wii U it works again, so I don't understand if its the console or the controller having issues.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse