Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Shop Popular Services SneakyPete SneakyPete SneakyPete  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Tackle Any Terrain with Cycling on Amazon STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 93 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 101 reviews
on May 4, 2015
I looked at the other reviews before I bought this and wondered how stupid people had to be to not understand instructions for a watch. I was naive.

The thing is, this IS a good watch for the price. It's sturdy and my 6yo loves it (and I love that the band can go tight enough to circle her relatively tiny wrist). But the directions were not only in poor English, they were actually flat-out wrong about which buttons needed to be pressed in which order to set it up.

I'd definitely buy this again, but I'd also plan 45 minutes (somewhere the kids can't hear me swearing) to get it set properly.

ETA: If you're like me and came back here to find instructions because you lost yours and you can't remember how to set it after you kid messed it up, here's a (somewhat blurry) image file of the instruction sheet: http://g04.a.alicdn.com/kf/UT8VcqNXhVcXXagOFbXF/202371103/UT8VcqNXhVcXXagOFbXF.jpg
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon September 13, 2016
this is a great sturdy little watch i purchased this for my daughter for school it has a rubber band that has held up really well
the only issue is she catches the buttons on the side and changes the time for the price i would purchase a second one in the future if this one ever breaks down the color design is perfect for my daughter and its stylish also if it was not digital i would have worn it also
the face of this watch is nice and bold and easy to read the button can get a little confusing when trying to set the time and date you have to get the right button combination this also has a night light feature so you can read the time in the dark
the instructions that come with this watch are not the easiest to understand most of it is trial and eoor
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2017
I got this for my fourth grade daughter, and she can use it by herself (even the confusing stopwatch part). So, I'm happy with it. Digital watches are always confusing to set, but the instructions were clear enough, and probably took less than 10 minutes for me to set up. Its fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2015
Bought this watch for my 10 yr old son -- he loved the look and the features; especially that it says it's waterproof and he could wear it swimming while in camp. Unfortunately after only 3 days of wear, the numbers are not readable due to water damage. So much for being waterproof.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2015
The watch is of decent quality. I didn't even bother with the instructions, I just followed the instructions given by other reviewers and it wasn't a problem to figure it out. I had the time and date set within 5 minutes...it was a bit tricky with the "hold for two seconds then release and hold another second". I would give it 4 or 5 stars if I had been sent the right color, though!! That was was a huge disappointment, it said pink in the description and showed a pink watch but they sent me the blue version. It arrived the day of my daughter's birthday and I didn't want her to not have a gift to open, so I wrapped it and told her after that I could send it back and get the pink (she specifically asked for a pink watch) but she was was so eager to have a watch and wear it that she kept the blue. I know the day will come, though, that she'll start talking about how she actually wanted a pink one.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2014
The reviews are TRUE. The instructions DO NOT MATCH the watch. What a nightmare. I have figured out various functions but how one sets the TIME is still a mystery. TERRIBLE for a children's watch that should be SIMPLE.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2015
A little more complicated than I would have thought for a child's watch but doable. Made from durable materials and seems to be well made. Price was good and of course being a prime member shipping was fast and efficient.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2015
I purchased this watch for my daughter but found that it was too mature for her so I opted to keep it for myself. This watch to me was difficult to set. I am not a person that read instructions so that could be why it took me a minute to get it set up correctly. This watch ships from out of the country so it took forever to get it. I actually forgot I ordered it! Be careful if you need this immediately.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2015
I bought this for my son and it seemed great for about a week. The first time he did something active and started sweating the watch badly burned his wrist. I don't know if it is the material the watch is made with or what but this never happened with his Timex watch. It is unfortunate because other than that it would be a great watch!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
Christmas gift for 6-year old boy. He liked it a lot and timed us everywhere we went. Good quality and quick delivery.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse